Persona 5

PierceLee

i see.. so i have to play the game with my r1 account. was just thinking cos i've alr clocked 25hrs thru the r3 account. thanks!
Don't confuse 2 different parts:

1) The game and its DLCs. Basically game from one region can only use DLCs from same region. But there are exceptions. This case is one of the exceptions where R1 and R3 are compatible. R2 is not.

2) Playing the game (and its DLCs). This one is easy, regardless what region the game and (and its DLCs) is, you can use any region PSN account to play them. (There are some exceptions though.)

So, 1), if your game is R1, get the Jap VO DLC from R1; if your game is R3, get the Jap VO DLC from R1 too (unless you wait until R3 store has it). 2) you can use R1 or R3 account to play, doesn't matter.

bingbing

1) The game and its DLCs. Basically game from one region can only use DLCs from same region. But there are exceptions. This case is one of the exceptions where R1 and R3 are compatible. R2 is not.

2) Playing the game (and its DLCs). This one is easy, regardless what region the game and (and its DLCs) is, you can use any region PSN account to play them. (There are some exceptions though.)

So, 1), if your game is R1, get the Jap VO DLC from R1; if your game is R3, get the Jap VO DLC from R1 too (unless you wait until R3 store has it). 2) you can use R1 or R3 account to play, doesn't matter.

woah thanks for the clarification, thats a big help! enjoy the game everybardi!

justinkun

wah sian, you make me regret slightly for picking the steelbook version instead of this >_< nice video man!

Thanks! Well what matters most is that we can play and enjoy the game. Subscribe to my youtube channel if you'd like :)

micheloving

No wonder R2 is cheaper . japanese like have more dlc leh .

PierceLee

No wonder R2 is cheaper . japanese like have more dlc leh .
Chinese version also has more DLCs already, but then Chinese ver came out a few weeks earlier. Japanese ver came out last year.

Available on SG psn store:

Japanese ver (26 DLCs)
https://store.playstation.com/#!/en...=JP0005-CUSA01557_00-ASIA000000000000:ADD-ONS

Chinese ver (7 DLCs)
https://store.playstation.com/#!/en...=HP0177-CUSA07195_00-PERSONA500000000:ADD-ONS

On US psn store, English version has 4 DLCs (1 of which is Japanese VO, which CH and JP vers don't need. English version DLCs should catch up, as they already announced DLC plans.

ElZedHaitch

Somehow persona always allows for the r1 dlcs for R3. In the past, I got an R3 version of persona 4 arena ultimax but the story mode dlc was not avaliable on R3, but the r1 dlc works too.

Nitrile

all steelbook edition in sg is R1 right?

mine says ESRB: M on the front

behind, Region says ALL

Xepheus2402

Hey guys jus wanna ask. Can u guys find the dlc for persona 5? For me i cant seemed to find it. I only can find the jap n chinese ver. The english one just showed me the preordered version. Just cant seemed to find the dlc for the english version anywhere :/ my psn account is registered under sg btw

Nitrile

Hey guys jus wanna ask. Can u guys find the dlc for persona 5? For me i cant seemed to find it. I only can find the jap n chinese ver. The english one just showed me the preordered version. Just cant seemed to find the dlc for the english version anywhere :/ my psn account is registered under sg btw

try downloading from USA PSN

i see all 4 there.

XxGaiaxX

R3 version is officially out tmr (On PSN that is) So can expect the DLCs showing either tmr or on Thus.

Xepheus2402

Ahhh thanks thanks. Jus wanted to get that jap voice dlc. It just doesnt feel like a jrpg without jap voice haha

lambofmagic

**** just cleared the first dungeon, too damn addictive.... thanks PierceLee for the tests and explanation.. i couldnt wait for stupid r3 store to release the jap dlc so i got it from r1 store. Playing it on my r3 acc tho =) for those who have an English save file dont be alarm if you cant change the lang setting in config. You can switch lang by pressing triangle when you are loading.if you are playing new game den just choose jap voice from the settings.

yusoffb01

very good explanation. i am now playing in jap dlc after downloadong from uk store. should have done this since friday

E_G_G_S

**** just cleared the first dungeon, too damn addictive.... thanks PierceLee for the tests and explanation.. i couldnt wait for stupid r3 store to release the jap dlc so i got it from r1 store. Playing it on my r3 acc tho =) for those who have an English save file dont be alarm if you cant change the lang setting in config. You can switch lang by pressing triangle when you are loading.if you are playing new game den just choose jap voice from the settings.
How do you do that?

koicafex

lol everyone keep asking the same question about how to get the dlc for other region when it has been said so many times :s22:

little_one

guys 1 question

i look at persona 5 chinese got 1 dlc called "Limited time bargain set"

inside got themes and soundtrack

my question is these themes oso must own the chinese P5 ?

AFAIK themes we go to setting -> theme rite ? so even if i dont own P5 chinese i can still use it ?

E_G_G_S

lol everyone keep asking the same question about how to get the dlc for other region when it has been said so many times :s22:
Yeah sorry about that, after I posted then I see the post below it. I already started downloading the DLC from a US PSN acct I just created

NiHaoma123

Hi all, if R1 Jap voice DLC works for R3..does it mean that the paid DLC shld work as well?

I got the preorder Izanagi DLCs..but bought R3 to play cos cant wait

PierceLee

guys 1 question

i look at persona 5 chinese got 1 dlc called "Limited time bargain set"

inside got themes and soundtrack

my question is these themes oso must own the chinese P5 ?

AFAIK themes we go to setting -> theme rite ? so even if i dont own P5 chinese i can still use it ?
Correct about the ps4 avatars and ps4 themes. Those are not technically linked to the game at all, regardless what language version you have, or even if you don't have the game at all. I actually have a couple of those (Yusuke, Ryuji) from US/EU previously when they were free, long before the game was out.

Note that a Japanese theme may have Japanese words on the wallpaper (like Japanese name of the game). I doubt they put in effort to customise for Chinese version though, but they may inherit the Japanese words. You can google for some videos on the specific themes. From the 2 that I have, basically you get the Persona 5 logo on the top right. The top row of the theme is static, bottom row has a static foreground but moving background. Each theme has a background music. It also comes with 3 avatars for the char (school, thief, persona). Generally speaking the themes and avatars are ok only, not really worth paying for them. Might be better to just buy individually for your fav chars only.

However I have no idea how the soundtrack is delivered. Typically they are standalone apps, but who knows. If it is delivered via the game's in-game menu, then it will require the correct version of the game. (Can google for this particular case, but I lazy, haha.)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.