Persona 5

WhiteHunter

ehh why u type the ending plot twist here? u totally spoil the game for others sia.

fake igor
is suppose to be the major plot twist. i just reach this part yesterday

that kid is a dumb troll.

WhiteHunter

finally finish last palace , prison palace, i thought i am totally done with the game. but.. meh.. more fight is happening after, and eventually more event until next year april.

all the female social link, i manage to max it all, for guys, only 1 or 2 of them. the rest all half way only,

and yet i clock this game at 104 hours, but yet to finish it.

i guess i really took my own sweet time enjoy listening to all the dialogue without skipping.

even on easy normal mode, the battle is deem to be quite challenging, kena KO a couple of times in boss fight. mostly because of reflection, then switch to easy mode, still the quite challenging.

the continually 3-4 boss fight in shido palace really took it by surprise, not really ready yet as i am running out of supply n SP. but luckily manage to bite through the bullet without game over.

this game is hard to replenish sp and not much items you can buy to replenish it which is why i always make it a point to buy the best melee and ranged gear from weapons store. i only use sp to recover hp.

kiryu86

this game is hard to replenish sp and not much items you can buy to replenish it which is why i always make it a point to buy the best melee and ranged gear from weapons store. i only use sp to recover hp.

i use morgana as my healer, he got some very good healing ability.

the rest of the 3 is dps, most of the time use yusuke for physical special and makoto/ann for magic atk.

as for SP recovery, the only way to farm alot of SP recovery is through haru social link, growing the vegetable, those sp are neat stuff, all the vegetable is full recovery sp to all party or solo... clinic or vending machine doest sell much of those, if have is only 50sp recovery nia. useless.

i upgraded my weapon n armor to the best all the time. usually 1 trip in mementos clearing all the levels in a single trip till the lock gate. can farm me about 400,000 yen easily.

WhiteHunter

i use morgana as my healer, he got some very good healing ability.

the rest of the 3 is dps, most of the time use yusuke for physical special and makoto/ann for magic atk.

as for SP recovery, the only way to farm alot of SP recovery is through haru social link, growing the vegetable, those sp are neat stuff, all the vegetable is full recovery sp to all party or solo... clinic or vending machine doest sell much of those, if have is only 50sp recovery nia. useless.

i upgraded my weapon n armor to the best all the time. usually 1 trip in mementos clearing all the levels in a single trip till the lock gate. can farm me about 400,000 yen easily.

i also use morgana for healing. my team is mostly physical attacks with accessories that increase strength. i use a persona that can repel physical and magic attacks so it help alot.

Been hearing a lot lately & looking up on reviews on persona 5... how's the experience so far for you guys ? Maybe u guys can share your gaming experience on the game itself & out of a score of 10 how much would persona 5 score ? My personal score for it would be like 7 out of 10 from the gameplay i saw on youtube :s13:
I played persona 3 i think on ps 3 & it's quite cool & to my liking.. they said persona 5 is much more complex in terms of the battle system ... & lastly what i would like to know is how many playable characters are there ? i should be getting my copy at the end of the month ..

kiryu86

Been hearing a lot lately & looking up on reviews on persona 5... how's the experience so far for you guys ? Maybe u guys can share your gaming experience on the game itself & out of a score of 10 how much would persona 5 score ? My personal score for it would be like 7 out of 10 from the gameplay i saw on youtube :s13:
I played persona 3 i think on ps 3 & it's quite cool & to my liking.. they said persona 5 is much more complex in terms of the battle system ... & lastly what i would like to know is how many playable characters are there ? i should be getting my copy at the end of the month ..

if u ask me, i can say loud loud, Persona 5 PWNED FF15 anytime. i am sure many will agree with me here

a game no need nice graphics, big open world, or movie or anime to boost the image.

persona all along has deliver interesting characters, good dialogue, classic jrpg battle system and lotsa lotsa small side story on every social link character, not too mention, for some reason the english voice acting is really good, alot of feeling put into it.

the area u can visit is not alot n not very big oso, just a few simple area to shop , but its more than enough, because the dungeon is very big compare to the persona before, the dungeon this time round seems more complex and more puzzle than the previous persona oso. thats why take quite sometimes to finish per dungeon.

battle is more difficult and more complex than previous persona oso, with added gun shooting, and decision making when the shadows falls and u have to decide to make them join u or extort them. if u decide to ask them to join u, they will ask a series of question, u have to answer correctly if not they will attack again or ask more friends to assists.

a total of 8 character, but only 7 is playable, 1 of them is just a navigator.

i give this game a 9/10 .... everything is perfect only the OST this time round not so good, Persona 4 OST was damn good, alot of good singing songs which make me wan to hear it again n again.

if u played persona 3 and find it good, u will love persona 5,

btw if u nv play persona 4, time to go grab the game, its another top notch game.

micheloving

if u ask me, i can say loud loud, Persona 5 PWNED FF15 anytime. i am sure many will agree with me here

FF have been sucking since FF12 . They decide to ditch the story and characters for graphics....
FF15 character designs like copied from a male Host club(ducks) in jap which turns me off and i hate yayoi too (mostly all playable male characters) .
Plain joke to be honest .

Still waiting for ff7 remake .

late4ever

Finally got it!

WrVfwvb.jpg

kiryu86

just finish the game last night, got the true ending, this time round, its easy to get true ending, persona 4 is more tricky when it comes to the decision making in order to get true ending.

clock at 107 hours. haven played a game that lasted so long for a long time liao.

now having withdrawer symptom, duno what game to play next. what game can beat the interest to persona 5.

persona 3 - sad ending
persona 4 - emotional happy ending
persona 5 -
happy go lucky ending

atlus know their stuff.

a game no need nice graphics, big open world, or movie or anime to boost the image.

persona all along has deliver interesting characters, good dialogue, classic jrpg battle system and lotsa lotsa small side story on every social link character, not too mention, for some reason the english voice acting is really good, alot of feeling put into it.

the area u can visit is not alot n not very big oso, just a few simple area to shop , but its more than enough, because the dungeon is very big compare to the persona before, the dungeon this time round seems more complex and more puzzle than the previous persona oso. thats why take quite sometimes to finish per dungeon.

battle is more difficult and more complex than previous persona oso, with added gun shooting, and decision making when the shadows falls and u have to decide to make them join u or extort them. if u decide to ask them to join u, they will ask a series of question, u have to answer correctly if not they will attack again or ask more friends to assists.

a total of 8 character, but only 7 is playable, 1 of them is just a navigator.

i give this game a 9/10 .... everything is perfect only the OST this time round not so good, Persona 4 OST was damn good, alot of good singing songs which make me wan to hear it again n again.

if u played persona 3 and find it good, u will love persona 5,

btw if u nv play persona 4, time to go grab the game, its another top notch game.

Nice ! Thanks bro for the earnest & heartfelt review... 7 playable characters wow ... i was expecting only about 5 to be playable haha.. that's a plus point ! So the gun shooting part the view they would change to first person shooting or still the same view third person shooting ? The thing i like about persona is the decision making part lol adds a lot of feel to the game & the storyline as a whole .. tbh the shop area not that important lah .. only for you to grab your necessities only haha.. most importantly is the gameplay & storyline + graphics. Persona 4 is also avaliable on ps4 right ? i hope they have a bundle for both persona 4 & 5 so they might have a little discount ... be it hard or digital copy i dun mind ...

aerogater

Been 60 hours into the game, just cleared 4th Palace yesterday night. So far not much issue encountered since the first palace. Here is my tips for those who intend to start the game:

Money/Yen: Well sad to say you wont earn much through battling from the start, I would say SAVE your money from buying any equips/weapons from the start, until when you obtained the ability to nego with shadows for items/money. It is definitely nightmare to do this on the first palace, but trust me, it is doable. But if you really DO NEED money in the first palace, you can sell off your DLC item Soma for a quick bang of 50k though i would not suggest it as Soma is probably the rarest item in the game.

SP: This is a big problem for most of us, definitely. At the start you would want to conserve your SP as much as possible to push through the palace. Dont anyhow use SP that does not hit the shadow's weakness. For my experience I was able to reach the end of the first palace within single explore, with the help of one Snuff Soul (recover 50 SP) within the palace chest, and some SP recovery item (drinks from vending machine that restore 5 SP per use). Well after the first palace more or less if you dont anyhow spend money, you should have enough yen for a upcoming good accesorry SP Adhesive 3 (recovers 7 sp per round). This is probably the early/mid item that helps with SP recovery for your trouble.

Confidants: The is a MUST to do for every Persona enthusiasts, and it will benefit your gameplay as you progress deeper. I'll list some of the Confidants that bring useful abitilies:
Death: Reaching level 5 let you buy SP adhesive at 100k, and L7 50% off every item in her store.
Temperance: Reaching Level 4 she can do housework for you, including make SP recovery item and wash your dirty equipments, at a cost. Reaching level 10 lets you activate ability to massage you tired body, allowing you to go out in evening even after dungeon day.
Sun: Reaching Level 2 let u ask for more money from shadow through nego, and Level 3 let u obtain more money from them.
Also you will want to try max Chariot and Lovers in early game as they available early, so that you have more time to spend with other confidants.

As for now I dont have much issue in my current progression, as long you manage your money well I think more or less the game will be easier. Currently now making one of my persona with high luck with confuse skill, going in mementos to ask money from boss lol.

kiryu86

Soma is rare until haru appear, which is around august period, u can ask her to plant SP recovery for u, just collect from her every 3 days.

1st palace is the hardest to go through, but u just need to spare a good 5 days trip just for the palace, it shud be relatively easy, every safe room u reach, just exit n recover, come back the next day.

and there is one confidant which is very important to max it, which is the teacher/maid, miss kiwakawa if i nv spell wrong, max her fast when u get the chance, once u max her social link, after every trip u come back from memotos or palace, usually morgana will force u to rest, but with the teacher max social link, u can call her to ur room for massage, this will give u the chance to go out again and progress some other social link like chihaya and ohya in shinjuku, maxing chihaya has alot of benefit oso, her fortune telling can enhance ur loot n money dropping from battle, and when u max her social link, she can up ur affinity fast, means those social link that needs u to go on empty trip to gain more affnity before u can continue their story, u can spend 5000 yen on chihaya to ask her to up those affinity and straight away continue the social link without wasting extra days.

final palace in prison, every battle will give 3k-10k of exp from trash mob, and 30k-50k of money dropping from every battle.

i go in to the palace at level 63, after the palace (which is not very long), i was already lvl 78. with 2 million yen.

Kapish

sp shouldn't be an issue when there are multiple save rooms in a palace. you can always approach Caroline/justine and they will restore your health and sp.

Thessauron

Soma is rare until haru appear, which is around august period, u can ask her to plant SP recovery for u, just collect from her every 3 days.

1st palace is the hardest to go through, but u just need to spare a good 5 days trip just for the palace, it shud be relatively easy, every safe room u reach, just exit n recover, come back the next day.

and there is one confidant which is very important to max it, which is the teacher/maid, miss kiwakawa if i nv spell wrong, max her fast when u get the chance, once u max her social link, after every trip u come back from memotos or palace, usually morgana will force u to rest, but with the teacher max social link, u can call her to ur room for massage, this will give u the chance to go out again and progress some other social link like chihaya and ohya in shinjuku, maxing chihaya has alot of benefit oso, her fortune telling can enhance ur loot n money dropping from battle, and when u max her social link, she can up ur affinity fast, means those social link that needs u to go on empty trip to gain more affnity before u can continue their story, u can spend 5000 yen on chihaya to ask her to up those affinity and straight away continue the social link without wasting extra days.

final palace in prison, every battle will give 3k-10k of exp from trash mob, and 30k-50k of money dropping from every battle.

i go in to the palace at level 63, after the palace (which is not very long), i was already lvl 78. with 2 million yen.

Gosh, I've been ignoring the teacher because it feels so, salah. Thanks for tip.

google69

im now on december. clocked in about 60 hours thus far. so far, i would say this game is easily GOTY, and is in my top 10 games of all time. rarely has a game made me this addicted... whenever i sit down and play this game in the night, the next moment i know, it's already morning. it easily surpasses the previous personas in everything else, except for persona 4, which has a slightly better cast. but the cast in this game is still outstanding.

for first timers playing thru, here are some of the advice i can suggest:

prioritize the following confidants: temperance, hierophant(synergizes well with temperance)fortune, sun, star and death.

temperance: this one can help you do side activities like washing dirty gear, make coffee/curry, make infiltration tools and special massage in the night without wasting any time.

hierophant: lets u make coffee/curry which restores SP. synergizes well with temperance. this guy's confidant link is one of the best arc in the game. dude is a bro and you can really see his growth as a character

fortune: increases affinity points with a confidant of your choice once every day so you can max out whoever u want ASAP

sun: good for making money early on. just don't rank past level 2. later on once money easy to farm, go ahead and max it out. once maxed out, you can recruit demons higher than your level

star: allows you to switch party members during battle. once maxed out, can switch out party members without any penalty and can escape battles instantly.

death: get it to rank 7 ASAP. rank 5 allows you to buy SP adhesive 3 which is very useful for one daying the palaces. and rank 7 will half the price on all items.

later on if you ever find youself having money issues, try abusing the memento mini boss confusion trick. i got like 3 million yen from it. but you will require a persona with high luck with pulinpa + confuse boost skills.

don't forget to water the plant in your room bi weekly for kindness stat points. it takes up no time at all. once shinjuku opens on the map, switch to using the mega fertilizer

attempt the big bang burger challenge once you have decent guts and proficiency, gives you massive boosts in every social stats except kindness. you can only complete the challenge twice tho. but you can eat the burger as many times as you want for huge boost in guts.

don't bother training your body for hp/sp. it's worthless and a waste of time imo

Thessauron

im now on december. clocked in about 60 hours thus far. so far, i would say this game is easily GOTY, and is in my top 10 games of all time. rarely has a game made me this addicted... whenever i sit down and play this game in the night, the next moment i know, it's already morning. it easily surpasses the previous personas in everything else, except for persona 4, which has a slightly better cast. but the cast in this game is still outstanding.

for first timers playing thru, here are some of the advice i can suggest:

prioritize the following confidants: temperance, hierophant(synergizes well with temperance)fortune, sun, star and death.

temperance: this one can help you do side activities like washing dirty gear, make coffee/curry, make infiltration tools and special massage in the night without wasting any time.

hierophant: lets u make coffee/curry which restores SP. synergizes well with temperance. this guy's confidant link is one of the best arc in the game. dude is a bro and you can really see his growth as a character

fortune: increases affinity points with a confidant of your choice once every day so you can max out whoever u want ASAP

sun: good for making money early on. just don't rank past level 2. later on once money easy to farm, go ahead and max it out. once maxed out, you can recruit demons higher than your level

star: allows you to switch party members during battle. once maxed out, can switch out party members without any penalty and can escape battles instantly.

death: get it to rank 7 ASAP. rank 5 allows you to buy SP adhesive 3 which is very useful for one daying the palaces. and rank 7 will half the price on all items.

You're really good. I'm still in Sep and already at 60hours.

google69

You're really good. I'm still in Sep and already at 60hours.

haha yeah. im a huge fan of the SMT and persona games. currently at work and can't stop thinking about this game. can't wait to go back and play. oh yeah, i edited my previous post with more info :)

koicafex

actually you should try to get star to rank 7 ASAP if you're playing on normal/hard mode since it grants you 2x gold if u ambush and win in turn 1

for first playthrough, u buy a few item, u'll become broke alr :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.