Phase 2A lousy

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info
Today I got the result. My boy didn’t get in to Sengkang Green Pri sch under phase 2A. I’m super upset and depressed and angry. The thought of it still made me agitated 😑. It does not mean that what you sow, you will reap especially in sinkie.
why upset?
is that Sengkang Green Pri sch very near your home?
otherwise it doesn't sound famous at all

Mancunian2

ts how old? sengkang green alumni?

sengkang green hasn't been around that long ....

candydandy

I’m so angry… can I air my anger here. 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😩😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😩😩😩😩😩😩😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😩😩😩😩😩😩😑😑😑😑😑

feel much better but still 😑😩😑😩
Sorry for you. Yes i feel this MK game is dumb too. Especially in new estates. The current curriculum of MK is not really fantastic too. People send kids to MK to secure 2A but now its so fully sub.

Any plans for 2C school? Tbh i feel you should consider Northshore pri in Punggol. It's Really not bad and 2C likely sure in. But you go plan and think your logistics.

candydandy

ts how old? sengkang green alumni?

sengkang green hasn't been around that long ....
2A is for Moe kindy students and unfortunately almost every student aiming too lor.

Sibeh sian one. Those without kids please keep your comments to yourself. You wont know how parents feel. We just want a school next door not even branded.

gnoes85

Next year my kid turn. But see the one I want last year phase 2c <1km also was balloted sian.

mugen36

Today I got the result. My boy didn’t get in to Sengkang Green Pri sch under phase 2A. I’m super upset and depressed and angry. The thought of it still made me agitated 😑. It does not mean that what you sow, you will reap especially in sinkie.
Means your boy lousy lor

BlackStar00

It all depends on demographic.....u stay estate with young demographic like sengkang and Punggol, then be prepared to fight with all the similar age parents.....

Hypernova

TS cannot get in Sengkang Green then try fern green lor.

arbo slightly further still got anchor green...all the greens.

wait study until bin chaei chaei

CCCustom

That's the problem with poor planning.
New estates tend to have more kids, and the kids' siblings + more kids.
Supply hence doesn't meet demand
The current Pri registration is outdated with how town planners build estates.

Perhaps this is what PAP meant by every school is a good school.
Because even neighbourhood schools are too hard to get in.
this whole primary school thing is damn stressful for parents . Stupid system. Elites are still sending their kids to nan hua, rgps like nothing happen. Only peasants worry
Lidat call fair ?
You know schools around Punggol Sengkang like Mee Toh School got top-level performer now, and need to ballot to get in.

Young educated parents, children also more educated … any school that need to ballot = max out their funding … so yes neighbourhood school also can be good school.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.