Phone LCD replacement

junhoo

Phone got dead pixel

Sg Samsung SC quoted me $459 . Model S22u

I went lowyat forum read that JB City Sq Samsung SC cost is around 1.2k RM . which is around 350 Sgd.

Plus they change the battery also

Quote from lowyat

"Hi just collected my phone after done repairing
The staff said technician replaced a new battery also since u changed screen battery needs to take it out"

Worth to go there ? As going city sq is not difficult for me.

addict951

Phone got dead pixel

I went lowyat forum read that JB City Sq Samsung SC cost is around 1.2k RM . which is around 350 Sgd.

Quote from lowyat

The staff said technician replaced a new battery also since u changed screen battery needs to take it out"

The dead pixel is at strategic spot, and quite big and really bothers you?
You go KSL fix I think cheaper. KSL got a lot of mobile shops do repairs too

Jeremy1

Tried Holiday Plaza, I believe the price is cheaper.

Just walking distance from KSL

hotamp

heard from a colleague, she went to repair her iphone in china, some button issue, while chatting with the guy, some other customer came to repair iphone also, the repair man say leave it in the store come back later, he later just swop the customer's iphone button and placed it to my colleague phone and fixed leow, my colleague was :eek: , but she got a phone repaired :ROFLMAO: , bad luck for the other guy....so outside shop is at your own risk.

mp4005 help

Phone got dead pixel
Quote from lowyat

erhh .. S22 ultra now almost new like $500+ only.

junhoo

ok. Any shop to recommend in johor ? i scare they use inferior lcd. Wait screen not that clear or touch screen not that responsive .

But if what they say is true then 350 for a new screen and battery is like quite worth for original Samsung

I went online check those reputable 3rd party shop in SG charges $310

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
go there so far later phone kanna do what thing oso u dunno, tio ketok until ridiculous prices or unreasonable charges, some more knowingly if u are a sinkie :look:

HYHY123

300+ is for third party screen isit .. if only 100+ less than original it’s not worth it because it affects your resale value of the phone

I changed my iPhone screen $200+ third party in sg.. slight regret cos almost can’t sell phone Liao..

anyway I changed cos my screen totally can’t work and I didn’t back up phone .. else will just get a new phone straight

junhoo

The dead pixel is at strategic spot, and quite big and really bothers you?
You go KSL fix I think cheaper. KSL got a lot of mobile shops do repairs too
Actually its not a big spot . And luckily its at the side so doesnt bother me much

But i just planning for the worse in case the dot become bigger or screen fail.

cosmothecat

heard from a colleague, she went to repair her iphone in china, some button issue, while chatting with the guy, some other customer came to repair iphone also, the repair man say leave it in the store come back later, he later just swop the customer's iphone button and placed it to my colleague phone and fixed leow, my colleague was :eek: , but she got a phone repaired :ROFLMAO: , bad luck for the other guy....so outside shop is at your own risk.
Yes

outside shop will steal parts

same as outside car workshop, always go back to AD

junhoo

go there so far later phone kanna do what thing oso u dunno, tio ketok until ridiculous prices or unreasonable charges, some more knowingly if u are a sinkie :look:
yah that why i asking if got reputable jb shop if not then its JB samsung SC liao

junhoo

300+ is for third party screen isit .. if only 100+ less than original it’s not worth it because it affects your resale value of the phone

I changed my iPhone screen $200+ third party in sg.. slight regret cos almost can’t sell phone Liao..

anyway I changed cos my screen totally can’t work and I didn’t back up phone .. else will just get a new phone straight
but if you dont say the other party also wont know right ?

Btw some shop charge a fee to transfer data from old hp motherboard to your new one if the old one screen spoilt . $40 for android. Apple not sure .

it_geek

good fast and cheap pick two of three

sinkies always want all three when they end up only with fast and cheap

ts seems like the kind cannot trust anyone. save urself the headache and get a new phone.

or if u are like me, self-replace.

junhoo

$500 plus for a new 1 with warranty versus $200 repair and might break down again without warranty.

Unless u really like the phone so much, else just get another new model.

@junhoo
Newer model is 23u or 24u liao . About 1k to 1.3k

S22u 2nd hand is about 500-600 on carousell . Condition is unsure . Even those certified one give 1 wk warranty only. i just worried about battery only . Cant test on spot also.

kage

Newer model is 23u or 24u liao . About 1k to 1.3k

S22u 2nd hand is about 500-600 on carousell . Condition is unsure . Even those certified one give 1 wk warranty only. i just worried about battery only . Cant test on spot also.
Samsung phone quite common this screen problem, u buy 2nd hand, unlucky 2 months later kenna the screen problem again think u will faint.

My samsung also same problem whole screen white, no point repair too ex, now put 1 corner.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.