Pinetree Hill

Iridiumguy

Planning permission for pinetree hill (pine grove GLS) just given for 3 X 24 storey blocks.

Site is next to another GLS site on the reserve list, so potential competition in future.

De SantaClaus

Planning permission for pinetree hill (pine grove GLS) just given for 3 X 24 storey blocks.

Site is next to another GLS site on the reserve list, so potential competition in future.
UOL project, if UOL sell at 15-20% margin, could be a good buy !

Should be popular given that there has not been a new launch here for a long time.

sotong007

UOL project good quality - I think they will aim big and ask for 20% above break even. Their price is steady, wont throw price after launch even if slow sales - from pricipal garden, tre ver clement canony, botanique @ bartley - been to all their showroom and look at their sales price since launch - dont recall any "star buy" or special discount unit

De SantaClaus

far from MRT and not near CBD
Not a HDB upgrader project. Majority of buyers will be locals from private property address. Most of these buyers would not be bothered about lack of MRT & hawker/kopitiam.

Land cost similar to Blossoms, and launch price likely will be similar. Difference is buyer profile of own stay (Pinetree) vs investment (Blossoms). Could be a good buy depending on entry price & layout. UOL layouts are usually great so no concerns abt it.

Rxgn

1st july launch

showflat on actual site.

agent told the the project model is impressive

Iridiumguy

Yup should be final liao

Pinetree estimated to be around $25xx psf
2 br 1 bath should be from $1.6xxM
2 br 2 bath should be from $1.8xxM
3 br should be from $2.3xxM
Wow this location 99Yr also can higher than RR with no food, retail or mrt nearby?

bluegt

Yup should be final liao

Pinetree estimated to be around $25xx psf
2 br 1 bath should be from $1.6xxM
2 br 2 bath should be from $1.8xxM
3 br should be from $2.3xxM

Very cheap for a new launch, for sure the best stacks will sell out on launch.

Rxgn

developer is UOL
their project always price to let their buyers earn decent profits

it will attract many cheques, if starting from 24xx, then likely will be another above 60% sold on launch day

Nanonited

developer is UOL

it will attract many cheques, if starting from 24xx, then likely will be another above 60% sold on launch day
Just to ask… 24xx is considered cheap for this area? I see the old condos nearby close to 30 years old going for 13xx to 14xx range.

to profit must sell at 27xx to 28xx?

durain

Just to ask… 24xx is considered cheap for this area? I see the old condos nearby close to 30 years old going for 13xx to 14xx range.

Based on the Breakeven price for Pine grove condo(next door) failed enbloc years ago, the price wont say cheap, but its reasonable. And like you said, all the condos all lao kok kok, very limited comparison, so once cant definitively say 23xx 24xx is expensive.

Whether its cheap, i'd like to highlight, now the property market is white hot, no developer gonna be charitable and sell you "cheap", the prices are adjusted to move units, and yet make money.

as for your exit price, all depends on the surrounding 2 condos, one on your left(pandan) and one on your right (pinegrove), if some developer suka suka come in an swallow either of those gigantic things at a updated enbloc price, overnight you make money liao.

ThinkCarefully

developer is UOL

#####

the last few Uol launches, I avoided because the estimated gain for buyers not the highest.
but again, those Uol fans can go ahead and buy

####

ThinkCarefully

####

you are corrected.

these people telling you 24xx psf cheap are expecting 3xxx psf when they exit in 3~4 years.
you decide if you want to believe them

####

ThinkCarefully

Based on the Breakeven price for Pine grove condo(next door) failed enbloc years ago, the price wont say cheap, but its reasonable. And like you said, all the condos all lao kok kok, very limited comparison, so once cant definitively say 23xx 24xx is expensive.

Whether its cheap, i'd like to highlight, now the property market is white hot, no developer gonna be charitable and sell you "cheap", the prices are adjusted to move units, and yet make money.

as for your exit price, all depends on the surrounding 2 condos, one on your left(pandan) and one on your right (pinegrove), if some developer suka suka come in an swallow either of those gigantic things at a updated enbloc price, overnight you make money liao.

####

you are more logical than some.
welcome to the ‘think carefully’ line of logic.

###

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.