plz help mi regrding note 2 export set

satch

really? i thought the max is $400 only though.

Not that they offer more than 400 but I meant certain models have better or same trade in than ah beng shops or on hwz mobile bazaar. For example I was selling my wife's sony Ericsson arc. Singtel trade in was 150. Had ppl on hwz low balling at below 150. And ah beng shops quoting 100 or 120. Eventually managed to sell at 170 or 180 (can't recall) but yeah, singtel trade in of 150 certainly beats some shops and hwz buyers.

djibal

if the export set got broken, can we bring it to Samsung Singapore service center for repair? (regardless the warranty)

satch

if the export set got broken, can we bring it to Samsung Singapore service center for repair? (regardless the warranty)

not sure of Samsung's policy, the best is to call Samsung service center to call & check.

aptget

Thanks for the quick answer.

How does one check where the export set is from ? Based on serial number ?

jnashville

My export set is working fine. Surprisingly I register my export set note 2 on samsung sg warranty page and it was approved. 12 months from date of registration. I couldnt believe it so I emailed samsung through the contact us link in samsung webby and they said I am covered for parts. Not sure what it meant lol.

coldsea

Just curious. . Where do shop get their export set from? If know the country is it possible to mail there or get friend there help for warranty?

cuteoz

hi

hey i am also considering getting export set, how much is the price of note 2 export set now? and you are getting from a good source right? dont need warranty leh.. 12 month eheh

royfrosty

TS. I rather you buy a new local set. No point getting a export set. No warranty. No 4G. Different apn configuration perhaps?

Why not just pay additional $100 more you get everything. So much worth it and any problem you also may not need to pay. Unless severe damaged done.

Skyy

TS. I rather you buy a new local set. No point getting a export set. No warranty. No 4G. Different apn configuration perhaps?

Why not just pay additional $100 more you get everything. So much worth it and any problem you also may not need to pay. Unless severe damaged done.

how come it's only $100? export set is like $760, local set is $960 leh

royfrosty

how come it's only $100? export set is like $760, local set is $960 leh

Even if it is $200 you think is worth it without warranty? If your phone down no Samsung shop would bother to entertain you. Even if you go for 3rd party repair shop, you don't even know what things they put inside your phone. And worse. The amount you pay for warranty is lesser than your repair cost in future.

Unless you tell me that note 2 export set and local set difference will be like $500 difference. Then yes may be i would be interested and it could be a good buy.

jnashville

We can use export set as per normal in sg. Export are still genuine samsung products just that they are bought in europe etc instead of singapore. Only difference its without local warranty and not 4g. If u are on a 3g mobile plan, whats the point of getting 4g? Surprisngly my export set is able to be registered on samsung singapore website with its serial number with 12 months warranty on its parts. Not sure why but anyway previously I was skeptical on export sets but after using its still like a brand new mobile phone.

One thing I realise, my export set battery life is damn good. One whole day usage like say 1pm-8pm with some 3g surfing, my battery just drop to 90percent. My frd's 4g local set drop to like 60 percent. Some may argue cuz its using 4g network but the 4g connectivity suck and drain more energy mostly surfing on 3g network also.
So for those people who are juz plain bias about export set being no good bla bla, to each its own. After 1 year of usage, your local set aso no warranty and will be the same like an export set. Duh. I have used many phones from apple iphone 3gs, 4, 4s, samsung s3 and now note2 and none failed on me at all. Dont say within a year somemore.

No0bed

We can use export set as per normal in sg. Export are still genuine samsung products just that they are bought in europe etc instead of singapore. Only difference its without local warranty and not 4g. If u are on a 3g mobile plan, whats the point of getting 4g? Surprisngly my export set is able to be registered on samsung singapore website with its serial number with 12 months warranty on its parts. Not sure why but anyway previously I was skeptical on export sets but after using its still like a brand new mobile phone.

One thing I realise, my export set battery life is damn good. One whole day usage like say 1pm-8pm with some 3g surfing, my battery just drop to 90percent. My frd's 4g local set drop to like 60 percent. Some may argue cuz its using 4g network but the 4g connectivity suck and drain more energy mostly surfing on 3g network also.
So for those people who are juz plain bias about export set being no good bla bla, to each its own. After 1 year of usage, your local set aso no warranty and will be the same like an export set. Duh. I have used many phones from apple iphone 3gs, 4, 4s, samsung s3 and now note2 and none failed on me at all. Dont say within a year somemore.

its really up to individual choice to have faith in the product. but im really skeptical abt ur battery life. after 7hours of usage only drop 10%? ur phone can recharge thru solar ah?

justln

4G is miles ahead of 3G, I'm sorry you can't see the difference. Is your friend using Starhub? They have the worst 4G coverage in Singapore.
I dunno why you're complaining about battery life since replacement batteries are goddamn cheap.

As for warranty, I rather pay the extra $200 for the 1 year local warranty. You say you registered on samsung website but most likely they ask you to go back to the export set country for your warranty. :s13:
Sure, you don't mind but I'm not taking the chance of holding a $700 brick within the first year. Good luck.

No0bed

just like u go find prositute, road side only maybe less than $50 can get. fish tank need $50+ onwards. u still get to release at e end of e day. but dun get vice raid, cuz fish tank is legal. u get e road side chicks, cheap but once e vice team come knocking on ur hotel door, gg. no one save u.

Skyy

Even if it is $200 you think is worth it without warranty? If your phone down no Samsung shop would bother to entertain you. Even if you go for 3rd party repair shop, you don't even know what things they put inside your phone. And worse. The amount you pay for warranty is lesser than your repair cost in future.

Unless you tell me that note 2 export set and local set difference will be like $500 difference. Then yes may be i would be interested and it could be a good buy.

haha that's where u're wrong brudder! I checked with Samsung Service centre already.. as long as is same model, they will repair export sets for u one. If diff model like n7100 and n7105, they will also repair for u provided the spoilt part is a common one. So if stuff like LCD crack la, usb port faulty, no problem one.. just pay the out of warranty price for repair lor.

now the usual disclaimer applies... i never send export sets to samsung sg for repair before, but I'm just telling u all what their service centre people told me

kennyboy

Also read many tales of people with export sets that service center here refuse to service.....so what is the truth? :D

Mr.Taeyu

haha that's where u're wrong brudder! I checked with Samsung Service centre already.. as long as is same model, they will repair export sets for u one. If diff model like n7100 and n7105, they will also repair for u provided the spoilt part is a common one. So if stuff like LCD crack la, usb port faulty, no problem one.. just pay the out of warranty price for repair lor.

now the usual disclaimer applies... i never send export sets to samsung sg for repair before, but I'm just telling u all what their service centre people told me

But till now all the export sets are N7100 no? That's different model No. Samsung can service but the "out of warranty" price is how much?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.