Poco M5 Series

Kiwi8

Does any one of u have both the 4GB and 6GB models?

Any noticeable observation in terms of the usage?

titusilvering

Does any one of u have both the 4GB and 6GB models?

Any noticeable observation in terms of the usage?
i think the main difference now after OS update is can extend more RAM using phone storage. if not wrong 6gb model can extend till become 8gb ram. lol

Kiwi8

Hi! Does anyone have the 4GB model? Does it support Fast Charging?

My 6GB model supports Fast Charging but the 4GB model doesn't seem to support.

titusilvering

Hi! Does anyone have the 4GB model? Does it support Fast Charging?

My 6GB model supports Fast Charging but the 4GB model doesn't seem to support.
The specs is there! Go check your box lol how many w it support

Kiwi8

The specs is there! Go check your box lol how many w it support
I took a look at the boxes for both the 4GB and the 6GB models and they didn't say anything about the battery charging specs.

Anyway I also searched online regarding Poco M5 specs, they didn't seem to imply any differences in the battery charging mode.

So I am intending to bring down the phones to the xiaomi service center to let them fix it.

titusilvering

I took a look at the boxes for both the 4GB and the 6GB models and they didn't say anything about the battery charging specs.

Anyway I also searched online regarding Poco M5 specs, they didn't seem to imply any differences in the battery charging mode.

So I am intending to bring down the phones to the xiaomi service center to let them fix it.
BATTERY
TypeLi-Po 5000 mAh, non-removable
Charging18W wired

Kiwi8

I finally found out what is the issue liao.

Apparently it is the silicon case that obstructed the fast charging.

I switched the case between the two phones and the other phone became the one that wasn't able to do the fast charge.

I looked at the 2 cases and it seems that the problematic case had a smaller cutting for the usb-c port. No wonder sia... :s22:

8-lane

I finally found out what is the issue liao.

Apparently it is the silicon case that obstructed the fast charging.

I switched the case between the two phones and the other phone became the one that wasn't able to do the fast charge.

I looked at the 2 cases and it seems that the problematic case had a smaller cutting for the usb-c port. No wonder sia... :s22:
Lousy phone case... was it a cheapo one?

gnooliew

The case that came with the phone package itself lah!
Mine also. Sometimes doesn't charge. A bit stupid to need to take out case to charge everytime. Think bring down funan change since under warranty

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.