Poco M5 Series

tian_yibang

I think Xiaomi resumed sending review devices to him but Poco chose to continue blacklisting him, noticed this M5 series were his last Poco phone reviews.

Read HWZ Forum Rules on realme GT2 Pro

Hmmm

tot xm/poco they "same same but diff" ?

Anyway but yeah

after M5s he really nvr review any poco again

Looking forward seems no chance he will review poco fones anymore

and thats quite sad news for us poco lovers

:frown:

tian_yibang

Poco M5S being a rebranded Redmi Note 10S which launched in 2021, will reach EOL status earlier than M4 5G and M5 (launched together), just fyi for those who are considering and particular about future support.

nXu8U98.jpg

Read HWZ Forum Rules on realme GT2 Pro

Probably one of the reasons

why they massively "lelong" this fone now

in order to asap off-load from its inventory

as its nearing EOL (left 6 mths with updates)

titusilvering

They now selling all 3 variants le

Chiur 150 in cart is for which one ?

If its for 8/256, then good la chiu dan tio lo

that time moi bai during 12.12 also get abt $150+ after vouchers

Anyway

this M5s alr 1yr+ old fone

while C65 newly launched

of cos they "same" price for the 8/256

:LOL:
Ya after discount 8/256 is 150...but i not buy lol cuz no money lol

SBC

Poco M5 are not reliable. Gotten 3 of them for kids.
Suggest to skip.

tian_yibang

Ya after discount 8/256 is 150...but i not buy lol cuz no money lol

Chiu use what vouchers ?

How cum can get low till 150 ?

Anyway

seems all the 8/256 soldout (if it true case)

Think next they shud move on to clear the remaining 2 variants

titusilvering

Chiu use what vouchers ?

How cum can get low till 150 ?

Anyway

seems all the 8/256 soldout (if it true case)

Think next they shud move on to clear the remaining 2 variants
I don't know la just whatever discount they give lor.

Anyway i never buy also lol cuz i bought dryer and washing machine. But i save around $150 if i buy from courts or other platforms.

Seem like lazada is better deal than shopee now

Kiwi8

I upgraded my Poco M5's firmware to the latest one with HyperOS. Seems sluggish overall. :s22:

sango65

I upgraded my Poco M5's firmware to the latest one with HyperOS. Seems sluggish overall. :s22:
Oh no, the chipset is Mediatek Helio G99. So that means not so powerful chipset cannot upgrade to HyperOS?

titusilvering

M5S got Android 14?? Thought Android 13 is final version?

Read HWZ Forum Rules via Xiaomi 13T
You go google lah. There is a website dedicated to hyperOS official release.

There is a search box there you key in your xiaomi redmi poco model it will show the official Os release date and region. If you don't see mean no have.

One thing funny about hyperOS is.... Same device model but some get update some don't due to the original xiaomi OS security patch e.g. 0.01 and 0.02 affecting the servers from pushing down the newer OS

GoodBetterBest

I've updated to MIUI Global 14.0.12. Initially I didn't experience any problem. Was like before. After a while (can't remember how many days later), I get this reboot problem. It just randomly reboot and sometimes, I enter the 4 digits and it hangs there. I don't know if it's due to the update or a hardware problem.

Anyone experiencing similar issues ?

tian_yibang

I've updated to MIUI Global 14.0.12. Initially I didn't experience any problem. Was like before. After a while (can't remember how many days later), I get this reboot problem. It just randomly reboot and sometimes, I enter the 4 digits and it hangs there. I don't know if it's due to the update or a hardware problem.

Anyone experiencing similar issues ?

Chiu using which model , M5 or M5s ?

also chiu gotch try factory reset alr ?

tian_yibang

M5s. Not reset yet.
You experience this before ? How you resolve ? Reset ?

Nope, not yet

Then chiu try reset and see

usually thats only last resort to try

remember to backup first

It sucks to restore and re-setup everything again later but bo pian le

Oh btw chiur model is which huan , 6/128 or 8/256 ?

cos iirc someone rast time mentioned sometimes the "physical" RAM matters for every major updates

arbo why nowadays fone rams can chut until 16GB and higher

even moi PC also no use such many rams

GoodBetterBest

Nope, not yet

Then chiu try reset and see

usually thats only last resort to try

remember to backup first

It sucks to restore and re-setup everything again later but bo pian le

Oh btw chiur model is which huan , 6/128 or 8/256 ?

cos iirc someone rast time mentioned sometimes the "physical" RAM matters for every major updates

arbo why nowadays fone rams can chut until 16GB and higher

even moi PC also no use such many rams

Play with it for a while before I reset. THanks... 6/128

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.