POCO X3

blade39

My phone still in transit. May I know notification light is it just white colour only? Or can set red, green, purple, yellow like Note 4?
I think white only. Poco phone F1 also only white.
At WhatsApp setting, u put other colour also no use.

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

1c3_5n0w

https://youtu.be/xAkB86WuO9o

Jump to 2.50
lol, you another person who thinks ghosting, ghost touches and uneven backlighting is the same?

LX7dGOZl.jpg

MfOKgDyl.jpg

you chose a vid of a youtuber who doesnt know what ghosting is and thinks ghosting=uneven backlighting, props to you!

Sent from Samsung SM-G975U1 using GAGT

EveMuffins

The lights really useful leh..like missed call red, SMS blue, WhatsApp purple, group chat yellow. Then don't need to wake the screen, just see color will know the importance.

progene

The lights really useful leh..like missed call red, SMS blue, WhatsApp purple, group chat yellow. Then don't need to wake the screen, just see color will know the importance.
Think those phone without AOD must have Led notification...

Sent from HUAWEI LIO-L29 using GAGT

deckcard

lol, you another person who thinks ghosting, ghost touches and uneven backlighting is the same?

LX7dGOZl.jpg

MfOKgDyl.jpg

you chose a vid of a youtuber who doesnt know what ghosting is and thinks ghosting=uneven backlighting, props to you!

Well you got me. I guess finding definition on the internet makes u a super guru now.

Like I mentioned, I am trying to find YouTubers that have reviewed this phone but none of them mentioned anything about ghosting other than GSM arena.. So do you actually have this phone or just merely echoing what GSM arena has say and take that one reviewer word for it? Show some prove will ya like how do you duplicate it and in what conditions can you see it on the x3?

justln

Just got the phone, tried applying screen protector and... it's total shiat, halo white effect at the sides even though it's a flat surface wtf. Waste of money (*@$#&*(#@&$

1c3_5n0w

Well you got me. I guess finding definition on the internet makes u a super guru now.

Like I mentioned, I am trying to find YouTubers that have reviewed this phone but none of them mentioned anything about ghosting other than GSM arena.. So do you actually have this phone or just merely echoing what GSM arena has say and take that one reviewer word for it? Show some prove will ya like how do you duplicate it and in what conditions can you see it on the x3?
you talked about poco f1 having these issues solved. i have the poco f1 on hand rn and yes im experiencing ghosting till today, thats all im saying before you linked me the video (which for the record, i already linked in the thread).

i alr knew the definition of ghosting as i read up about it while in the market for a desktop monitor. i sent the definition bc its more credible coming from google.

im also saying, what is shown in the video isnt the ghosting gsmarena is referring to, frankietech is showing the uneven backlighting of the display around the punchout and towards the bottom of the panel.

EveMuffins

Just got the phone, tried applying screen protector and... it's total shiat, halo white effect at the sides even though it's a flat surface wtf. Waste of money (*@$#&*(#@&$
Wah..like that very sian liao.
Think those phone without AOD must have Led notification...

Sent from HUAWEI LIO-L29 using GAGT
Always On Display? hope they bring the feature back one day.

justln

Uh, the effect isn't ghosting, the Youtuber even said himself. I have the phone, it's obvious if you view at an angle but straight on, you can't see it.

1c3_5n0w

Uh, the effect isn't ghosting, the Youtuber even said himself. I have the phone, it's obvious if you view at an angle but straight on, you can't see it.

thanks, you explained it best. how has the phone been for you battery wise btw?

deckcard

Reason why I said issue solved (or workaround) was due to this xda post

https://forum.xda-developers.com/poco-f1/how-to/poco-f1-screen-retention-ghosting-image-t4013875/amp/

Personally I do not have a f1 so I have no idea first hand but only can read about it.

Besides, what's more important is the user experience and in what conditions can the issues be duplicated. Also, are those issues software or hardware limited and if xiaomi can resolve them in upcoming updates.

Some of the trusted reviewers don't even mention it which makes me think GSM arena having a bad unit or something so don't make it such a big fuss until there are more data/information about this.

you talked about poco f1 having these issues solved. i have the poco f1 on hand rn and yes im experiencing ghosting till today, thats all im saying before you linked me the video (which for the record, i already linked in the thread).

i alr knew the definition of ghosting as i read up about it while in the market for a desktop monitor. i sent the definition bc its more credible coming from google.

im also saying, what is shown in the video isnt the ghosting gsmarena is referring to, frankietech is showing the uneven backlighting of the display around the punchout and towards the bottom of the panel.

sellun

Did you remove the original protector before putting your new one??

Sent from HUAWEI EVR-L29 using GAGT

Nakedtoes

1 cent 1 quality... This is what u get for cheap glass..

deckcard

OK I'm confused now, so you see ghosting or you see what frankietech is seeing? Becos what frankietech is saying was already covered by techtablets in his in depth review on x3 about the edge and also around the front camera, etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.