POCO X3

puteh83

BUT HOR. I must say. The last I did such transfer was 2 years+ ago from Redmi Note 4 to my current F1. I am not sure what changes may have happen. Previously i did from Redmi Note 2 to Redmi Note 4, i remember was quite easy. Do share with us your experience from F1 to X3 Pro, since i am still WAITING for mine to arrive....
:(
For apps like games, I think better you connect them to facebook/google account first. So when you use new phone X3 Pro and want to continue play those games, just connect back to the facebook/google account and shouldn't lose your game status. Why i say this is because myself do have bad habit use guest account to play games, then this won't be able to transfer to new phone. The rest like facebook and google account once set up on new phone, i think majority of transfer should settle.
Only thing I cannot remember is that whether the backup function or mi mover app can transfer/backup data on memory of current phone to new phone.

I see... okok. I will try later... thanks...

Dorkable

Received my X3 Pro delivery by Speedpost at noon today. Everything working in good order, though notifications are delayed despite me toggling battery optimization off, and toggling Autostart on.

kazuki666

Its quite a joke. I received the X3 Pro casing which i ordered together with the phone. I believe the casings are from Shenzhen, reached liao.

Just check shopee again, it says my phone status
Parcel has arrived at station SG_East_hub

End up the Chinese are more efficient than the Hong Kong side, though further distance... haha

Dorkable

Its quite a joke. I received the X3 Pro casing which i ordered together with the phone. I believe the casings are from Shenzhen, reached liao.

Just check shopee again, it says my phone status
Parcel has arrived at station SG_East_hub

End up the Chinese are more efficient than the Hong Kong side, though further distance... haha
Gratz, you are getting your X3 Pro tomorrow then.

kazuki666

By the way, those using X3 Pro now. When you receive the phone, does it come default with a screen protector already pasted on the screen? If have, is it those very obvious and ugly one which usually will just peel off?

I broke my F1's screen recently, i partly blamed my clumsiness and i didnt paste a screen protector as well. So i am mindful whether X3 Pro will need one too

EveMuffins

By the way, those using X3 Pro now. When you receive the phone, does it come default with a screen protector already pasted on the screen? If have, is it those very obvious and ugly one which usually will just peel off?
I broke my F1's screen recently, i partly blamed my clumsiness and i didnt paste a screen protector as well. So i am mindful whether X3 Pro will need one too

yes. my x3 Pro come pre installed with thin screen protector. pasted nicely. not ugly. but very thin.. not sufficient to protect against screen crack.

same default screen protector as my X3 NFC. it didn't peel off even after 1 yr but full of scratches already as I've chipped skin on my fingers.

Dorkable

I peeled the lousy default plastic film off and applied a matte hydrogel screen protector on yesterday. Very smooth and nice now.

kazuki666

yes. my x3 Pro come pre installed with thin screen protector. pasted nicely. not ugly. but very thin.. not sufficient to protect against screen crack.

same default screen protector as my X3 NFC. it didn't peel off even after 1 yr but full of scratches already as I've chipped skin on my fingers.
wah, even fingers uneven skin also can cause scratches ah? Then the default screen protect is abit cannot make it leh... :(

I peeled the lousy default plastic film off and applied a matte hydrogel screen protector on yesterday. Very smooth and nice now.
i ordered a screen protector on 11-11 too, they should all come by this weekend if i am lucky. Then i can paste the screen protector, casing and new memory card ready, do all the data transfer. Monday should be able to start using liao

kazuki666

Yeah, i received my set around 5pm today too!

Will full charge it tonight, tomorrow then apply screen protector and do the data transfer over from my F1.

Btw, I bought this casing and I find the camera slot really very stiff hard to move. Actually arent sure if its a good or bad thing. Good in the sense mean it wont anyhow open and risk scratching the camera. Bad as in it will take some effort use both hands to push the slot when need to take pic... :(
https://shopee.sg/Camera-Protection...r-Global-Version-cases-i.153514330.4768934976

Dorkable

Yeah, i received my set around 5pm today too!

Will full charge it tonight, tomorrow then apply screen protector and do the data transfer over from my F1.

Btw, I bought this casing and I find the camera slot really very stiff hard to move. Actually arent sure if its a good or bad thing. Good in the sense mean it wont anyhow open and risk scratching the camera. Bad as in it will take some effort use both hands to push the slot when need to take pic... :(
https://shopee.sg/Camera-Protection...r-Global-Version-cases-i.153514330.4768934976
Would suggest you skip the whole setup first, just connect to Wifi. Then update the system OS from settings. Thereafter, do a factory reset to give your cellphone a clean start. Then proceed to link your Google account, set up and download your apps.

EveMuffins

Would suggest you skip the whole setup first, just connect to Wifi. Then update the system OS from settings. Thereafter, do a factory reset to give your cellphone a clean start. Then proceed to link your Google account, set up and download your apps.

to update the OS, do I choose 'check for updates' at the bottom or 'download latest package' on top?

aljj1996

to update the OS, do I choose 'check for updates' at the bottom or 'download latest package' on top?
'check for updates'. At the top, u can oso go to 'update setting' and dcroll to the bottom to turn on receive updates early. Hope it helps!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.