POCO X3

EveMuffins

'check for updates'. At the top, u can oso go to 'update setting' and dcroll to the bottom to turn on receive updates early. Hope it helps!

tks. any idea how is the software for 'download latest package' different from 'check for updates'?

EveMuffins

The 'download latest package' could just be the same version as the one u already on

I see..tks..then I'll just check for updates and enable receive updates earlier.

I also realized latest miui for X3 NFC is 12.5.1 but for X3 pro is 12.5.5 :s8:

kazuki666

Would suggest you skip the whole setup first, just connect to Wifi. Then update the system OS from settings. Thereafter, do a factory reset to give your cellphone a clean start. Then proceed to link your Google account, set up and download your apps.
Good idea. Stupid noob question. After update firmware and factory reset, doesn't it down the firmware also???

kazuki666

Was trying to use mi-mover app myself, transfer from old phone (Poco F1) to new phone (X3 Pro). It is not that easy actually. First try, it didnt manage to move most apps. Cancel and try again, it managed to move more apps but still many missing. Apps like my regular mobile games, banking apps, shopping apps all didnt manage to pop up. I have to eyeball one by one and install on my new phone. Now I need to log in every app to configure make sure I can access the saved data in them.

Just curious, is there a less painful way to do transfer from phone to phone? I didn't dare to do a backup from F1 and use the data to restore to X3 Pro, since its two different models (though both also poco)...

puteh83

Was trying to use mi-mover app myself, transfer from old phone (Poco F1) to new phone (X3 Pro). It is not that easy actually. First try, it didnt manage to move most apps. Cancel and try again, it managed to move more apps but still many missing. Apps like my regular mobile games, banking apps, shopping apps all didnt manage to pop up. I have to eyeball one by one and install on my new phone. Now I need to log in every app to configure make sure I can access the saved data in them.
Just curious, is there a less painful way to do transfer from phone to phone? I didn't dare to do a backup from F1 and use the data to restore to X3 Pro, since its two different models (though both also poco)...

I did backup on f1 and restore to x3 pro.
everything was transfer over. x3 pro exactly like my f1.. including screensaver!!! but photos and videos are not moved though.

kazuki666

Wasted, should have asked you earlier. But I didn't managed to transfer SMS from F1 to X3 Pro... Anyway to resolve? I have some important SMS from F1 which I wish to keep in X3 Pro too...

kazuki666

https://ibb.co/4T6fYJMI don't know how to paste image in hwz since the revamp. I have this dual Chinese English keyboard gboard on my F1. Tried to install on my new F3 Pro, but can only Chinese and not dual. Anyone know how to set???

Hypernova

https://ibb.co/4T6fYJMI don't know how to paste image in hwz since the revamp. I have this dual Chinese English keyboard gboard on my F1. Tried to install on my new F3 Pro, but can only Chinese and not dual. Anyone know how to set???
Go Settings.

Additional settings > Languages & input > Manage keyboards > tap on Gboard

Play around with the settings you will find your switch language button.

kazuki666

Go Settings.

Additional settings > Languages & input > Manage keyboards > tap on Gboard

Play around with the settings you will find your switch language button.
The weird thing is I am sure i eyeball both F1 and X3 Pro setting 1 by 1, both are same. But yet I cannot seem to get the dual (chi/eng) setting on the same keyboard... Or do any of you know of any keyboard app can support 2 languages without having to click few times to toggle between languages?

Finally managed to backup restore whatsapp, found a 3rd party app to syn sms to X3 Pro, loging to all my social media apps, games, banking apps, shopping apps on X3 Pro liao. More or less should be ready to use le. Tried to paste screen protector myself this morning. Lucky I bought 2 pieces. I was trying to peel the backing of the SP then I was too rough and literately bent and broke the SP. KNS so fragile wan?! 2nd piece I was more careful and managed to get it on.

Dont really like like the casing I am using now. Does anyone have recommendation for something with camera cover wan?

Dorkable

Should be this one i was missing. When setting up the phone, it prompted if i want to restore from micloud or google, i click none... haha
You mean you skipped the part whereby you were asked if you were like to copy your data over?

If you had saved your stuff on Google, then you should have chosen Yes, and choose to copy from the last saved date (Cloud) of your previous Android device. That way, your passwords, saved wifi spots, apps, etc could have ported over to your new X3 Pro.

kazuki666

jialat. singpass and ocbc otp sms not coming for my new X3 Pro... ;(
Is there any way to resolve this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.