POCO X6 series

xiaofan

Cant decide to get F5 or X6 Pro or the Redmi 13 Pro+ to replace my mum old X3 NFC.
Wanted to get one with a better camera one this time for her. But the Redmi 13 Pro+ the CPU a bit sian compare to the Poco. Ha. Why dun have cpu same as poco and with better camera? ha
Any good one over at oppo side? ard $400 range.

For Oppo side, Reno 8T 5G may be an option with better camera but CPU is much worse with SD695.

For Reno 10 5G you have to up your budget by quite a bit (S$600+) and the CPU is still slower (Dimensity 7050) than Poco F5 or X6 Pro. It should still be a good choice as long as you are willing to pay for the higher price. Similar situation for Vivo V29 5G. At the price range, maybe Google Pixel 7a is a better choice.

Basically you are looking at S$700+ phone if you need the same Poco F5 (SD7+ Gen 2) or X6 Pro (Dimensity 8300 ultra) CPU (both top of the line mid-range CPU) and better camera.

caterham7

Cant decide to get F5 or X6 Pro or the Redmi 13 Pro+ to replace my mum old X3 NFC.

Wanted to get one with a better camera one this time for her. But the Redmi 13 Pro+ the CPU a bit sian compare to the Poco. Ha. Why dun have cpu same as poco and with better camera? ha

Any good one over at oppo side? ard $400 range.
pixel 6a will fit your usage requirements, however, i think oos

can wait for p7a to drop price, currently $650, iirc it was as low as $500?

Gaghiel

Is Samsung A54 better buy vs X6 Pro? Not into gaming, but looking for more balance phone. Cam seems slightly better with A54.
A54 will be getting similar update policy as S23 series (4OS+5Security) if the online info is correct.
Poco with 3 OS+4 Security will be on par if in fact they do as promised.

Tormented Soul

I want a cheap modern phone that have wireless charging just for waze and screenshare movie as a 2nd phone. Is this poco worth it or m6 better?

Or can anyone recommend me the best cheapest phone?

Hypernova

tian_yibang

I want a cheap modern phone that have wireless charging just for waze and screenshare movie as a 2nd phone. Is this poco worth it or m6 better?

Or can anyone recommend me the best cheapest phone?

If want poco then wait for F5 Pro to drop price lo

That one got wireless charge

froztheart

Yup, tbh, at this current juncture, wireless charging should be a staple feature with Qi2 etc. becoming industry standards.
Pretty dissapointing to have the same old tech but same/higher prices. eSIM also should be a staple too.

Tormented Soul

Thanks for intro.

Don't understand poco sia. Go into their page got so many phones wth. All different letter but minimal differences

All under Xiaomi umbrella too. Got Redmi, got Poco...

tian_yibang

Thanks for intro.

Don't understand poco sia. Go into their page got so many phones wth. All different letter but minimal differences

All under Xiaomi umbrella too. Got Redmi, got Poco...

Thats bcos poco is a subsidiary of "rebranded" XM fones

Letter F is the "Flagship" line of poco lineup

X is Xtra

M is Medium

C is "Cheapo" aka the lowest end or most budget in poco

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.