POCO X6 series

kazuki666

Check with those of you whom bought Poco X6 Pro from the official store (shopee/lazada). Does the phone default come with screen protector pasted already? If yes, can I still paste a new layer of screen protector without peeling that default?

napster79

Check with those of you whom bought Poco X6 Pro from the official store (shopee/lazada). Does the phone default come with screen protector pasted already? If yes, can I still paste a new layer of screen protector without peeling that default?
Yes, the phone default comes with a FILM type screen protector pasted. However, the default one not so good and I suggest you to peel it off and paste a tempered glass. I recomend Smartdevil tempered glass and is available in shopee. Price less than $8 for 2 pcs and it comes with a jig for easier installation.

Do not paste a tempered glass or extra screen protector over the default one as it willl affect the sensitivity.

kazuki666

Yes, the phone default comes with a FILM type screen protector pasted. However, the default one not so good and I suggest you to peel it off and paste a tempered glass. I recomend Smartdevil tempered glass and is available in shopee. Price less than $8 for 2 pcs and it comes with a jig for easier installation.

Do not paste a tempered glass or extra screen protector over the default one as it willl affect the sensitivity.
https://shp.ee/ahdlvbr
This one? What a coincidence, I have ordered this too waiting for arrival. My 12gb+512gb is here.

What casing would you guys recommend too?

napster79

https://shp.ee/ahdlvbr
This one? What a coincidence, I have ordered this too waiting for arrival. My 12gb+512gb is here.

What casing would you guys recommend too?
Yes, this tempered glass is the one I bought. Quality quite good IMO.
As for casing, the phone does comes with a silicon grey casing inside. However, it is kinda slippery and I bought the imak transparent case from shopee too for $3.49.
The imak casing is pretty good - fits well, thin and very lightweight. The only downside is I don't think it will offers much protection when dropped.

kazuki666

I am scare of camera being scratched or what, so I am looking at casing which can cover the camera lens too. i saw the brand nillkin. is that one ok?

kazuki666

Btw, does any X6P users know if it is possible to revert the control center to the old view? I tried to Google for answer, seems like it's a no go???

napster79

I am scare of camera being scratched or what, so I am looking at casing which can cover the camera lens too. i saw the brand nillkin. is that one ok?
I am a big fan of Nillkin casing, especially their Nature TPU series. Unfortunately, they did not release TPU series for this Poco X6 Pro.
I believe you are looking at the Nillkin casing with a camera lens cover. I've used that case before on other phones and it is ok. Just that it is abit bulky and quite troublesome to open the cover whenever I wanted to take a picture.

Actually the all camera lenses are rather scratch resistant and I never had issues with lens being scratched or what.

kazuki666

My order came from shopee. Tried to paste, my butter fingers caused the bottom of the screen protector has around 2mm of air bubble stretch. No matter how I try push around, it doesn't fill up. Hopefully the screen protector doesn't peel off due to my poor skills...

napster79

My order came from shopee. Tried to paste, my butter fingers caused the bottom of the screen protector has around 2mm of air bubble stretch. No matter how I try push around, it doesn't fill up. Hopefully the screen protector doesn't peel off due to my poor skills...
Mine is ok. Anyway there are 2 pcs in a pack, if you got OCD, just remove and use the other pc lor.
Tips: Make sure u clean the screen thoroughly with Alcohol as even very minor oil stain/fingerprints/dust may cause the screen protector to not stick properly.

kazuki666

Does anyone know how to set the game setting? Previous when I game on X3 Pro, no matter how I swipe down, it will not move and not affecting gaming experience. But now on X6 Pro, it a little irritating

kazuki666

Any X6 Pro users here happen to be do backing up via pc with the Mi PC Suite? I tried a few times, but it says cannot detect phone, ask me to update phone's software. But I am sure its already updated...

paul02

Cant decide to get F5 or X6 Pro or the Redmi 13 Pro+ to replace my mum old X3 NFC.

Wanted to get one with a better camera one this time for her. But the Redmi 13 Pro+ the CPU a bit sian compare to the Poco. Ha. Why dun have cpu same as poco and with better camera? ha

Any good one over at oppo side? ard $400 range.
Wah thinking of upgrading my parents old Poco X3 NFC also.

Considering just X6 because of preference for Snapdragon chip. Wonder what's a good price to snag it at.

dambio

Wah thinking of upgrading my parents old Poco X3 NFC also.

Considering just X6 because of preference for Snapdragon chip. Wonder what's a good price to snag it at.
Redmi note 13 pro uses d same chip as x6. But note 13 pro specs better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.