Pocophone F3

Deathzz

Do you have any links to guides for flashing? Gonna unlock when it arrives and flash crdroid + gapps.

Used to flash nightly for MiMax 3 but forgot how liao. :s13:
can google. plenty of guides around. xda forum also for the roms and kernel to use

twosix

Seeking advice on second space.

Xiaomi has second space function for its phone. Any advice on how can it be deleted? As in, for the phone not to have this function? Thanks.
dun use it? may i know why u need to remove this function?

RyoHarusaki

Saw this $351 at 2pm. Last night 12am was $371, $20 store voucher, $26 platform voucher & $42 Laz Bonus. Then become $381 when flash sales was ongoing until 8am I was thinking wanna place order but went to zzz. Luckily price drop again.
Thanks for the sharing.

Gotten a black F3 8/256 at 351.

Now I have x3pro as main phone.

F3 as gaming phone.

halocast

For the price,

F3 really is the better choice and not much to feedback at this price point.

:o

twosix

Took some photos with gcam app when I was around bugis. I just point and shoot. Looks good to me. haha.

5rwR69z.jpg

Q5XDTZ5.jpg

EmM8UfT.jpg

SecretAgent

Took some photos with gcam app when I was around bugis. I just point and shoot. Looks good to me. haha.
5rwR69z.jpg

Q5XDTZ5.jpg

EmM8UfT.jpg

look ok to me leh! I enlarge it and examine... details vs noise, tone, etc all fine.

how's the indoor lowlights and low lights focusing?

007Mi6

Based on the review with iPhone 12 mini below, POCO F3's normal daylight is comparable but due to the small sensors and non-optimised software for low light, it loses out. Overall POCO F3's price to value is very hard to beat.

The software being non-optimised cannot be an excuse as this phone was launched in Mar 2021, which is 7 months ago.

If the standard of the phone is at this level for so long, it is this level and which is why Xiaomi can sell at $429 before any vouchers or bonus during the 11.11 sale.

andyhtc

Does this POCO F3 from the Shopee official store have the same local service centre (at Funan?) as other Xiaomi phones?

Shopee says my order is at a Hong Kong sorting centre today. I have also ordered a basic leather phone cover for around $5.70, which is already shipped from China. I hope to receive both in 2 weeks.

gundam9

cant use Google pay on this
says phone may be rooted. but its straight from shop. any remedy?

tracetogether Bluetooth tap on those sensors also not working. any suggestions for this?

thx!

Modd-36

tracetogether Bluetooth tap on those sensors also not working. any suggestions for this?

thx!

is your developer options on? If yes, u need to off it. I’ve been using google pay just fine.

twosix

thx!
where did u buy the phone from? used or new? if used, then maybe u want to unlock and reflash the fw using original miui fw and rom?

gundam9

where did u buy the phone from? used or new? if used, then maybe u want to unlock and reflash the fw using original miui fw and rom?

from someone on carousell who got it from shop as a spare phone and didnt use the phone much
trying to read up not so sure how to flash

calvinchoy

Do share on how it compares to the lg v50 after u get the poco
no prob, lg v50 is a good phone and just updated to android 11, but my screen is having a fine line and the finger sensor is failing on and off, so intend to change phone. I have the Poco x3 pro too, good phone too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.