Pocophone F3

twosix

Samsung: Battery Protect (Limit Charge to 85%)
Huawei: smart battery capacity (show as 100% but actually lesser)
Sony: Battery Care (can select always on android 11 to limit to 80%)

Not sure if there are others
That's good. Hope more will do something, but I guess it's not in their interests to prolong battery life.

Nakedtoes

I using my k30 pro about years liaoz the battery life is still very impressive... about 10% per hr SOT... battery health is 90% as shown in accubat... got a brand new battery to standby to change... but i got a feeling i dun need to change.

KeYoKe

Seems like totally eol liao poco f3 for 8gb 256gb. Out of stock totally liao. Yesterday saw a few sets available flat midnight

wadsad

End up I nv buy. Wait for F4 to price drop bah. F3 price not good enough. Last year already can get at 360$ consistently for 8gb. If cant get below 330$ is like not worth for a 1 year old phone.

Krabs.

redmi and poco both pricing their new phones upwards in the past 1 year .... coupled with the no improvement in cpu ... upcoming rumored phones also no good buy at the lower budget

i gave up waiting

KeYoKe

bought 1 set for my mother in law yesterday night at 35x before it EOL. at first was looking at samsung a53, but nah this is way better in specs :s13:

Deathzz

just charge with ease and use it comfortably la. by 2-3years F5 or F6 come out, time to upgrade, else order a new battery for 15bucks or less to change.

My poco F1 also ownself change battery by watching youtube video. refreshed battery life.

WestGuy

just charge with ease and use it comfortably la. by 2-3years F5 or F6 come out, time to upgrade, else order a new battery for 15bucks or less to change.

My poco F1 also ownself change battery by watching youtube video. refreshed battery life.
F1 is easy to pop off the back cover after 2 screws. New phones nowadays all have thin glass backs and are glued shut

lohsenglte

Those on TPG. Can try to use this.

*#*#726633#*#*

force enable 5G SA+NSA.
I Manage to see the 5G setting (Auto/NSA/SA+NSA) on my Poco F3.
I can't detect any 5G signals (all 4 telcos) after updating to MIUI 13.0.3

Even if SA enabled.

You have this issue?

Deathzz

how else it can be waterproof like so many people want if don't use glue?
actually also not too sure how waterproof people wan it to be. like washing it in the tap?

even poco f1 without ip rating also will do fine for rain splash or so

TheOutsider

actually also not too sure how waterproof people wan it to be. like washing it in the tap?

even poco f1 without ip rating also will do fine for rain splash or so
Surprisingly, really got people do that nowadays thinking that phone is designed to be waterproof. I cannot haha

KeYoKe

Surprisingly, really got people do that nowadays thinking that phone is designed to be waterproof. I cannot haha
Firstly, it is water resistant, not water proof. Two different meaning. Secondly, electronics enemy is water, i won't risk to rinse my phone under water, or even exposed it under rain regardless how heavy the rain is :s13:

twosix

phones r not covered under warranty if found the water strip in the phone has detected water, although the phone can be ip67 or whatever rated.

i used to rinse my ip7 or go swim with it in the water. now i dare not even let any of my phones come in touch with water. haha.

Krabs.

Firstly, it is water resistant, not water proof. Two different meaning. Secondly, electronics enemy is water, i won't risk to rinse my phone under water, or even exposed it under rain regardless how heavy the rain is :s13:
some celebrity reviewers do this kind of submarine stunt

400k subscribers

Code:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EWMjuVr1SY4
txU3LRt.jpg

Hailgod

legit. i see ppl washing their iphone with soap. then suddenly cannot turn on anymore he kpkb.
then go buy new one -1.5k$ lMAO

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.