Pocophone F3

Guojing88

My poco f3 is now suffering from the reboot loop. What is the latest solution to this problem?

tian_yibang

My poco f3 is now suffering from the reboot loop. What is the latest solution to this problem?

This ish what moi dun like abt poco fones

very susceptible to reboot loop or MB "suddenly" dead issues

Just matter of time when chiu suay will tio nia

some ppl 1-2 yrs their poco mati liao

some can tong until 3-4 yrs then kanna

yankeezulu

My poco F3 is still going strong, and mostly because I can't find any other phones in the same price range for an upgrade. Sad that nowadays they keep lowering specs yet raising the prices, and then shelving the previous series(that are better).. old flagships ftw!

TheOutsider

My poco F3 is still going strong, and mostly because I can't find any other phones in the same price range for an upgrade. Sad that nowadays they keep lowering specs yet raising the prices, and then shelving the previous series(that are better).. old flagships ftw!

Not exactly that problem too. Step back and look at the bigger picture. It's mainly currency, inflation etc etc that's happening around the world that has contributed the most to price hike. $1000 3 years ago can get much more than $1000 nowadays. Sad truth.

My F3 is now my second phone + gaming phone. Daytime use main phone, reach home charge my main phone then continue using F3. TBH performance wise not super noticeable. Not playing Genshin/Honkai or other intensive game really hardly notice the difference.

Actually for same price range I believe Xiaomi still have some good choices in China (Redmi K70E/K70), just that when it's rebranded for global market and SG market especially, the price hike up considerably. If you follow Chinese phone news, some Chinese sub-brands (sub of Vivo/Oppo etc) such as iQoo, Realme etc are releasing phones with higher prices matching some of the flagships. No idea if those are going to sell well.

-ASL97

I just notice the volume button on my F3 is cracked, splited in half near the bottom side, I do use it daily to stop alarms though.

Anyone else button is crack or worse, fallen off? :ROFLMAO:

and if you replaced yours, where and how much it costed you?

SecretAgent

I just notice the volume button on my F3 is cracked, splited in half near the bottom side, I do use it daily to stop alarms though.

Anyone else button is crack or worse, fallen off? :ROFLMAO:

and if you replaced yours, where and how much it costed you?
i got almost the same problem with my vol - button recently too! Not responding pressing too! Didn't crack.

other than this.. everything still working

sorry cant help you cause getting a new phone

-ASL97

i got almost the same problem with my vol - button recently too! Not responding pressing too! Didn't crack.

other than this.. everything still working

sorry cant help you cause getting a new phone
The volume button still works, it just cracked.

I just hope it doesn't fall out and disappear somewhere.

While it wouldn't be the end of the world if it disappear, it would be annoying to have to press the power button and swipe to snooze alarm or swipe down to change the volume.

update: so much for it still working, I guess using it while it was cracked put more strain on it causing the volume down button to stop working well.

farmers

Mistermobile told me the fingerprint sensor might not work even after the power button is replaced.

Looks like i gotta get a new phone. What a shame!
What is the 2024 flagship killer phone ah?

naked123

Mistermobile told me the fingerprint sensor might not work even after the power button is replaced.

Looks like i gotta get a new phone. What a shame!
What is the 2024 flagship killer phone ah?

Wait for Poco F6. should be out in a few weeks time

SD8sG3 and rumoured performance is similar to SD8G2

abyzab

$48 according to website
Last time when I replaced my MiMax battery at JB after 2 years, the new battery lasted only 1 year+ before losing capacity. The battery bulged. But it was cheap at $20.

I replaced it again in sg at $30. This time the battery leaked after 1 year+ and damaged the phone.

So I bought this Poco F3. Now the battery is losing capacity to about 50% after 3 years. I'm still keeping this phone as long as I can while tracking where to get cheap replacement battery or good replacement new phone.

I don't feel any need for a new more powerful phone as this Poco F3 is more than adequate.

Except, after 1 year of use, switching between 1st and 2nd spaces is slowed by some weird animations. Then 2nd year, it shows the animation twice!! each time. I think Xiaomi intentionally slowed the switching to slow down the phone and force us to upgrade.
Strangely, I cannot find anybody else mention this problem when I googled.

Krabs.

can turn off animations or make to go faster in developer options page .... seen it there before ... but unlock dev options can break ibanking

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.