Pocophone F3

David Lai

Hey guys, I am deciding between x3 pro and f3. I am currently using mi9.

My main usage will be gaming and taking photos. Photos need not be flagship quality but decent enough for keepsake.

Any input will be helpful. Thanks!
if you are happi with mi9 cam, you will be fine with the f3, cos i think specs wise, they are about the same, except that f3 cant take a zoom in pic of moon... :ROFLMAO:

David Lai

by the way, any f3 user here using 6gb+128gb model? any complains on its performance?

David Lai

Don't think you will have any complaints on performance due to 6gb ram. Its more than sufficient unless u do heavy app switching
nope, not really. currently is using mi9 (6gb+128gb) with no major complain. so i’m sure the f3 (6+128) can handle well.

the whole market cant find any (8+256) from an official store with good price, so have to settle with (6+128) @ $429...

lycanboy

nope, not really. currently is using mi9 (6gb+128gb) with no major complain. so i’m sure the f3 (6+128) can handle well.

the whole market cant find any (8+256) from an official store with good price, so have to settle with (6+128) @ $429...
Hello fellow mi9 user, i thought 256 will be on flash deal too but no.

128 is not really enough for me. Guess I will just wait till 6.6 to see if it's available. Hahaha

David Lai

Hello fellow mi9 user, i thought 256 will be on flash deal too but no.

128 is not really enough for me. Guess I will just wait till 6.6 to see if it's available. Hahaha
i’m a poco f2 user actually. mi9 user is my wife.
it was our kid that cannot wait, coz her almost 4 year old phone crawling like siao now...
so might as well semi-upgrade the mi9, and pass it to kid...
last night’s flash just grab the 6+128 first lor... cos i noticed after 5.5, the 8+256 either oos or price no good liao...

KeYoKe

If not in a rush to get, just wait for the next sale bro... For 8gb 256gb, can get for 44x

KeYoKe

i’m a poco f2 user actually. mi9 user is my wife.
it was our kid that cannot wait, coz her almost 4 year old phone crawling like siao now...
so might as well semi-upgrade the mi9, and pass it to kid...
last night’s flash just grab the 6+128 first lor... cos i noticed after 5.5, the 8+256 either oos or price no good liao...
Ah saw this.. then no choice since u need urgently. 8gb 256gb usually flippers will flip

I sold my set on 5th may to a fellow bro here for 44x (the price i got it at)

ZhuTou!

Ah saw this.. then no choice since u need urgently. 8gb 256gb usually flippers will flip

So fast sell again

David Lai

yup, think i saw your post, and at that time too late, you already sold...
we decided on this model too late lar...

Soul77

Anyone having issue when doing screen sharing on zoom, if playing some video (eg youtube) the other party unable to hear the shared audio? Google duo also same issue

BluEsiGn

i download an app call 应用宝 to download chinese game,now the app notification is like forever on, i swipe right cannot remove it, is there anyway to set the app notification dont be permanent? like swipe right to remove it and only appear back when theres new notification. its setting is all in chinese im not sure which to set and i dont know how to send photos to here sorry

Nystalia1990

Hi, anyone experiencing uneven screen brightness issue during low brightness? Mine was the top portion brighter then the rest of the panel.

ZhuTou!

i download an app call 应用宝 to download chinese game,now the app notification is like forever on, i swipe right cannot remove it, is there anyway to set the app notification dont be permanent? like swipe right to remove it and only appear back when theres new notification. its setting is all in chinese im not sure which to set and i dont know how to send photos to here sorry
If u wanna off it permanently, just tap and hold the app icon and go to app info
U can off the notification inside
Other than this, i think no other solution unless the app itself have the option for u to choose

KeYoKe

yup 6gb usually sufficient for most.
only concern is 128gb storage limitation if looking to use it for 2yrs+

Sent from Poco F3 using EDMWER app!
Yes correct. When choosing phone, i tend not to look at ram UNLESS the phone has only 4gb of ram. 6gb is more than enough. U wont see any difference from 6gb to 8gb ram, so when buying poco f3, u should choose purely based on if u need 128gb or 256gb storage

KeYoKe

Hi, anyone experiencing uneven screen brightness issue during low brightness? Mine was the top portion brighter then the rest of the panel.
If u mean green tint under low brightness, it is normal for amoled display. Even samsung phone has it but maybe not as bad

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.