POCPHONE F2

carboy00

Received my F2 Pro from Shopee Xiaomi Store and realised that my unit runs on EU ROM. Anyone else here have their F2 Pro on EU ROM as well? Very strange to me.

Posted from PCWX using Redmi Note 8 Pro Ocean Blue

Nakedtoes

Received my F2 Pro from Shopee Xiaomi Store and realised that my unit runs on EU ROM. Anyone else here have their F2 Pro on EU ROM as well? Very strange to me.

xiaomi official store?

human_shieldz

Wah no bloat. I think mine should be local. Yours doesn't say Global ah.

Meanwhile, i still haven't got the firmware update, how come so long one.

carboy00

xiaomi official store?
Yup the Xiaomi Singapore Global Official Store. Gotten a few phones from them before, all verified to be proper Singapore warranty sets with Global MI version ROMs.

No big issue to me, just that EU ROM updates are pushed out quite a bit slower than MI ROMs and find it odd that the warranty sets they sell are loaded with EU ROM. 🤷🏻

Nakedtoes

Yup the Xiaomi Singapore Global Official Store. Gotten a few phones from them before, all verified to be proper Singapore warranty sets with Global MI version ROMs.

No big issue to me, just that EU ROM updates are pushed out quite a bit slower than MI ROMs and find it odd that the warranty sets they sell are loaded with EU ROM. 🤷🏻

maybe u can chat with them

carboy00

Wah no bloat. I think mine should be local. Yours doesn't say Global ah.

Meanwhile, i still haven't got the firmware update, how come so long one.

Shows Global too, just that in the software version it is EU instead of MI.

Posted from PCWX using POCO F2 Pro Neon Blue

davidwong

Backup your phone then if your set is warranty by xiaomi sg bring phone down to funan and ask them to flash to global rom for you

Shows Global too, just that in the software version it is EU instead of MI.

carboy00

Backup your phone then if your set is warranty by xiaomi sg bring phone down to funan and ask them to flash to global rom for you

Wow that's surprising, didn't know can do that. Have you done it to your device before? Any issues after that with like GPay and Banking apps?

Hyperephania

Guys just checking. For fast charging, isit must use original charger? I'm planning to get those with multiple USB ports.

Just checking cos when I use op7t charger it is just normal charge whereas using the Xiaomi one shows fast charge

Sent from My Phone using GAGT

carboy00

Guys just checking. For fast charging, isit must use original charger? I'm planning to get those with multiple USB ports.

Just checking cos when I use op7t charger it is just normal charge whereas using the Xiaomi one shows fast charge

For full 30W then yes need to use the supplied charger. I believe so long your adapter is Quick Charge 4.0+ then fast charging should work on the F2 Pro. OP7T charger won't work cause the Dash charge is OnePlus proprietary charging hence won't work with other brand phones.

human_shieldz

Don't need ba. I using another charger also can. Same duration for charging

*Oh i'm using an 18W charger with display, keep the Poco charger inside until i need it ��

human_shieldz

For full 30W then yes need to use the supplied charger. I believe so long your adapter is Quick Charge 4.0+ then fast charging should work on the F2 Pro. OP7T charger won't work cause the Dash charge is OnePlus proprietary charging hence won't work with other brand phones.

But let's say the Dash charger also 30W leh? Also can't meh?

carboy00

But let's say the Dash charger also 30W leh? Also can't meh?
Nope, the charging tech for the Dash charge is proprietary (OnePlus' own tech) even though at the same 30W and not supported by other phones, hence if you use the charger to charge other phones, it won't fast charge.

human_shieldz

Nope, the charging tech for the Dash charge is proprietary (OnePlus' own tech) even though at the same 30W and not supported by other phones, hence if you use the charger to charge other phones, it won't fast charge.

I read somewhere that for Xiaomi's phone as long as the charger has PD or QC, it will fast charge.

carboy00

I read somewhere that for Xiaomi's phone as long as the charger has PD or QC, it will fast charge.

Yup, but any QC or PD charger can charge Xiaomi phones. OnePlus Dash and Warp Charge is not QC or PD.

carboy00

How's general battery life for this phone like for you guys? My unit probably need a few more charge cycles but so far I feel the battery life isn't holding up as well as my Redmi Note 8 Pro, idle battery drain is quite significant. On latest MIUI 12 EU ROM.

Hyperephania

Thanks for the answers, so any charger with qc4 will work. What's PD?

NightRaven49

Thanks for the answers, so any charger with qc4 will work. What's PD?

usb power delivery. official spec used by many types of devices like laptops, so if u have a laptop with usbc charging it's very likely u can plug in your phone to your laptop charger for fast charging, no need dedicated plug.

human_shieldz

Yup, but any QC or PD charger can charge Xiaomi phones. OnePlus Dash and Warp Charge is not QC or PD.

Alamak, why they so extra. if battery going flat outside then borrowing non-dash charger, which is highly the case, will take so long to charge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.