police selection assessment

stiener

hmmm... spo career path quite limited if you're not a scholar...

Everywhere is the same lar. For as long as you don't expect too much of becoming a commissioner but there is always a possibility of getting there if you really outshine even the scholars.

CyanSupra

I've applied for SPO. Just completed board interview and medical on the 13th Apr. Was told to wait for the result within 2 weeks. Anyway, there's only 3 interviews at New Phoenix Park plus 1 medical examination. All the best to ya.
pls dun just blindly trust their words.
I was told verbally tat I will be joining on the march, until now still waiting for the letter.

stiener

i going for final interview on 20april monday, anyone else going? :)
still got medical not done :s22:

All the best bro. Hope you get your medical letter before you leave the building. That was how I got mine. Can go straight to the clinic to do your medical if still early. The clinic nurses will speed things up for ya. Seems like top priority for my case. Cut many queues.

stiener

Does anyone know if the salary structure in this site accurate?

http://www.spf.gov.sg/career/so_salary.htm#top

Is the suggested chart set as a maximum remuneration or is it fixed. i.e If you are a First Class Honours Grad, you will definitely get $3889 for male (with NS) regardless of Distance Learning program or Local Grad and with or w/o experience?

xjasonz

some how the chart at the home team career centre states the salary lower.

i think they will also take into consideration your work experience in calculating the pay. so whatever is listed there i think is the highest you can go for that particular rank

stiener

some how the chart at the home team career centre states the salary lower.

i think they will also take into consideration your work experience in calculating the pay. so whatever is listed there i think is the highest you can go for that particular rank

No wonder there are people telling me its not as high as stated in the website. Anyone else can share their knowledge on this? Best if you have just started as a SPO.

Kyoji83

Well, I am not sure how SPF Recuitment Centre work about the salary structure but I used to work in 1 of the SAF Career Centre.

They will used the highest gloss salary for that rank such as basic salary + allowance (appointment, combat, IPPT, markmanship & etc) & use it as a guild for rank paid in wedsite & etc.

xjasonz

1 interview nia lor.... the 1st time go is the selection + interview, 2nd time go is the psychometric test lor....

why yrs so funny? mine was psychometric + 1st panel interview. now is waiting for 2nd interview...

psychometric itself is a selection alrdy. cos if u fail the psychometric, they will ask u to go home alrdy....

p00p00

my 1st visit to phoenix park is the psy assessment test, 2nd one is dialogue with 2 ladies from HR. 3rd visit was interview with psychologist. so many :s22:

singaporesnake

1 interview nia lor.... the 1st time go is the selection + interview, 2nd time go is the psychometric test lor....
today went for final interview, they bombard me with questions :s22:
why yrs so funny? mine was psychometric + 1st panel interview. now is waiting for 2nd interview...

psychometric itself is a selection alrdy. cos if u fail the psychometric, they will ask u to go home alrdy....

mine, 1st interview, 2nd psy test, 3rd final interview, still less medical :s22:
i went home after psy test wol :s13:

CyanSupra

I got sms on 27 Feb 09 to go down for psy test, submittion of document and basic body check (check for tattoo etc.).

Recieved call for interview on 02 Apr 09 about 1pm to go down for interview at 3.30pm. That day I am free so I when down.

Yesterday, 06 Apr 09 recieved appointment letter and also to go medical check up on 9 April 09.

If everything goes well then 27 Apr 09 sign the contract and appointment on 29 Apr 09.

After the interview everything happen so fast. I thought will have to wait 1 month again then the letter come and by the time go for training is like june.

I've just received the appointment letter from SPF.
29th April will be down for fingerprinting and report to my division in full uniform on 7th May.
Finally after 7 months of waiting.

xjasonz

i went for interview+psy last thurs.

i just got letter to go for medical on this coming thursday. Knn...WHY SO FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bond signing on 11th May and Date of appt is on 13th may....

best thing is, i applied for the post of police officer on the 5th April. For once, i do not appreciate the efficiency of the Government

my CNB interview is on the 5th of May lor............SIANZ

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.