police selection assessment

Dinorex

I've just received the appointment letter from SPF.
29th April will be down for fingerprinting and report to my division in full uniform on 7th May.
Finally after 7 months of waiting.

Congrats bro, we got appointed on the same day. :) But I have to stay @ HTA for 6 months..:s22:

You know which division you going to a ready ah?

lostleo

wow...did you applied for the SPO also? Did the doc mentioned anything to ya? How long does it take for them to give me an answer for my application is also on my mind now.

hi stiner! i finally got the letter yesterdae!! yay~! after waiting for like 2months time.. but there's one big prob nw.. my intake is on 30apr... but i need to gif 1 month notice to tender my resignation in my current job...

called the recruitement centre... but nobody pick up... T_T anyone got similar cases with me before??

stiener

hi stiner! i finally got the letter yesterdae!! yay~! after waiting for like 2months time.. but there's one big prob nw.. my intake is on 30apr... but i need to gif 1 month notice to tender my resignation in my current job...

called the recruitement centre... but nobody pick up... T_T anyone got similar cases with me before??

Congratulations!! hmm...did you indicate on the forms that you need to serve 1 month notice for your present coy first before joining SPF? Call recruitment centre in the afternoon and seek their advice.

Did their offer letter salary structure match the one on the website? I'm interested to know.

CyanSupra

congrats bro! :s13:

Congrats bro, we got appointed on the same day. :) But I have to stay @ HTA for 6 months..:s22:

You know which division you going to a ready ah?

noted with thx.

No idea where I will be posted to.
btw , do u also have to report to HTA in half uniform?
Or just me?:s22:

edited...
anyway , I just email them regarding the half uniform thingy.
the reply to me was to wear police pants + police polo tee or releated shirt.

lostleo

Congratulations!! hmm...did you indicate on the forms that you need to serve 1 month notice for your present coy first before joining SPF? Call recruitment centre in the afternoon and seek their advice.

Did their offer letter salary structure match the one on the website? I'm interested to know.

ya.. i did indicate but i guess they dun care but juz go by batches to recruit ppl. I called the centre but in the end they only gave me a very vague reply like "the next intake will be one month's time, will inform by letter" when i heard that, i dunnoe to quit my current job nw or wat.. coz it sound so insecure.. i waited like 2months to get the letter, wat if i quit nw and no letter receive then, then i will be jobless! x_x they said will strike off my name on 29apr to change to next date... sound so nt secure lor... kaoz!

singaporesnake

ya.. i did indicate but i guess they dun care but juz go by batches to recruit ppl. I called the centre but in the end they only gave me a very vague reply like "the next intake will be one month's time, will inform by letter" when i heard that, i dunnoe to quit my current job nw or wat.. coz it sound so insecure.. i waited like 2months to get the letter, wat if i quit nw and no letter receive then, then i will be jobless! x_x they said will strike off my name on 29apr to change to next date... sound so nt secure lor... kaoz!
spf slacker :s22:

stiener

hmm...my advice is that you calculate your 1 month notice and advice them the date of appointment. When you sign the letter of appointment, it should indicate your appointment date. i.e. If you are signing the apt letter tml, then you should ensure that your date of apt is 22nd May or later. Once you have signed the ctr...just head back to your office to tender your resignation.

p00p00

those who went for spo board interview, how long is the session? wad do they ask u? :( thanks!

stiener

those who went for spo board interview, how long is the session? wad do they ask u? :( thanks!

I completed mine in 10 min or less. Ask you why you want to join the force? Excepted challenges in service. What do you understand of SPO and how you can contribute to SPF? They were very straight forward as I am very clear of what to expect in the force as many relatives are already serving long term in SPF.

GDnitez

zzz.. just saw my army enlistment date.... 12 june.... how sia.. dont need sign on spf liao ar...

GDnitez

Dj_asics also poly one right??? you got your cert le ma??? i still need wait until may 25 then can collect lor...

btw which number to call ar??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.