police selection assessment

TGL1234

Hi everyone,

This is my third time applying and I got selected for the tea session, unlike the first time whereby I went for the SA and was only required to do an essay and submit educational documents. Can I check is there a change to the interview process?

RandySee

Isit for DES? If DES u went through the SA, Tea session will be the second interview to determined if u get in anot.

Hi everyone,

This is my third time applying and I got selected for the tea session, unlike the first time whereby I went for the SA and was only required to do an essay and submit educational documents. Can I check is there a change to the interview process?

TGL1234

Isit for DES? If DES u went through the SA, Tea session will be the second interview to determined if u get in anot.

Hi bro,

It's for DEI. That's why I'm not sure why no SA. I went for SA 2 years back for DEI but wasn't selected for next round. 2nd time I wasn't even selected for SA. Now it's the third time, straight to tea session. Does anyone know the selection process for DEI now?

littlemissdomo

Hi bro,

It's for DEI. That's why I'm not sure why no SA. I went for SA 2 years back for DEI but wasn't selected for next round. 2nd time I wasn't even selected for SA. Now it's the third time, straight to tea session. Does anyone know the selection process for DEI now?

SA is after tea session

slytherin

Hi bro,

So, for the 2nd time that you reapplied, how long was it after you receive that email from them? how long did you wait to reapply for DEI?

TGL1234

So, for the 2nd time that you reapplied, how long was it after you receive that email from them? how long did you wait to reapply for DEI?
Second time rejection was quick like 1-2 days. They shortlisted me within 10 days on my fourth try

Strawbelly

Second time rejection was quick like 1-2 days. They shortlisted me within 10 days on my fourth try

Was there any difference in your credentials between your 2nd and 4th attempt? I heard some people have the same resume but can be shortlisted and rejected based on the pool of applicants in the particular year rather than them being unqualified

nicholeswong97

Above 27 confirm is Pes BP uh ************************************ the medical isit check for high cholesterol all this?

Yup and things like blood test, hearing, eye sight, heart, urine and so on.

Anybody know when is the intake in a year?

It usually depends. Last year, they say there were 7 DES squads. This year, we have already reached 10 squads before october maybe got more people come in not too sure.

RandySee

Alamak I’m like almost 27 😱😱

Oh I see so many uh is like 1month 1 intake Liao

Yup and things like blood test, hearing, eye sight, heart, urine and so on.

It usually depends. Last year, they say there were 7 DES squads. This year, we have already reached 10 squads before october maybe got more people come in not too sure.

Itsmylife101

Hi I'm planning to apply for the Home team diploma sponsorship(spf), anyone has any clue on how the process for selection is like?

RandySee

Anyone can show their timeline applying for DES? Thank you.

And also I’ve seen past few months post afew ppl kena rejected after medical? Anyone knows why?

Strawbelly

And also I’ve seen past few months post afew ppl kena rejected after medical? Anyone knows why?

Some in the thread mentioned before that attendance for medical does not imply that you passed the interview so potentially it could be due to the interview or medical.

weisongjw

My DES timeline as follows, I’m a ex-PNSF so I’m not enlisting straight to HTA.

16 April 2019 - Submitted application via Career@Gov
26 April 2019 - SA
13 May 2019 - 2nd Interview
4 June 2019 - Medical checkup
3 Sept 2019 - Received offer from them
27 Sept 2019 - Official date of appointment

RandySee

Wow nice 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

My DES timeline as follows, I’m a ex-PNSF so I’m not enlisting straight to HTA.

16 April 2019 - Submitted application via Career@Gov
26 April 2019 - SA
13 May 2019 - 2nd Interview
4 June 2019 - Medical checkup
3 Sept 2019 - Received offer from them
27 Sept 2019 - Official date of appointment

PikachuOh

Guys anyone know if my enlistment date is on 3rd jan 2020 into saf can i still sign on and get spf since im graduating from nitec on april I will only thn get my cert without cert dont think can sign on yet so most probably i must at least finish my bmt thn apply to for spf?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.