police selection assessment

Watercolorbrush

GUYS I APPLIED DES WHY AM I GETTING A SECOND INTERVIEW ON A ZOOM CALL??????????

not that I'm complaining im just excited and freaking nervous. Anyone else having second interview on zoom?????

Anyways I applied on end Feb, had my first Interview on the first Monday of march.

PikachuOh

Cannot f2f now so use zoom lor and 2nd interview might just mean they’re giving u another chance on the interview part.

not that I'm complaining im just excited and freaking nervous. Anyone else having second interview on zoom?????

Anyways I applied on end Feb, had my first Interview on the first Monday of march.

reddevil0728

Maybe they want to find out more?

reddevil0728

Are you sure it's because I didn't do well on my first interview?
how you expect to know whatever he/she say is true or false???

if you want to hear that you didn't do well the first interview. then i tell you, you didn't do well during ur first interview lor.
Yeah maybe cuz at that time I when I went for the first interview I just finished my exams sooooo

ya everything is maybe right? maybe you also wouldn't get it, so just move on lor.

BonBonBonjovi

Yea Same, No Idea What They Gonna Ask, If They Ask Same Thing Then Idk Lah.

matey1982

Congrats!

At least in this covid-19 and safe distancing in place, they wan to have a word with u further whh at least is not bad liao mah

Watercolorbrush

how you expect to know whatever he/she say is true or false???

if you want to hear that you didn't do well the first interview. then i tell you, you didn't do well during ur first interview lor.

ya everything is maybe right? maybe you also wouldn't get it, so just move on lor.

Jeeeeez loll

RyDat01

Hi guys so i got a few qns. Take note that I currently just started 3rd year of poly in April this year rn in internship.

1)When should I start signing up for pre-enlistee SPF direct-entry seargant?

2)If I sign up for the pre-enlistee DES will I be considered a sign on as a diploma holder or 'O'level graduate? (Im not sure whether the sign on is meant for after NS or its at the time of pre-enlistee period)

3) IF I will be considered as 'O'level graduate then shld I wait for my diploma or should i just sign up for pre enlistee DES anyways

4)IFFFF i even get accepted, just wondering am i basically still going through the same thing as other SPF NSFs during the 2 years in NS or will i be in a completely different situation because they said you will be regular police officers

Sorry if some of these qns are dumb or can be found on the website but I genuinely wanna know :)
Thanks in advance!

reddevil0728

Hi guys so i got a few qns. Take note that I currently just started 3rd year of poly in April this year rn in internship.

2)If I sign up for the pre-enlistee DES will I be considered a sign on as a diploma holder or 'O'level graduate? (Im not sure whether the sign on is meant for after NS or its at the time of pre-enlistee period)

3) IF I will be considered as 'O'level graduate then shld I wait for my diploma or should i just sign up for pre enlistee DES anyways

4)IFFFF i even get accepted, just wondering am i basically still going through the same thing as other SPF NSFs during the 2 years in NS or will i be in a completely different situation because they said you will be regular police officers

Sorry if some of these qns are dumb or can be found on the website but I genuinely wanna know :)
Thanks in advance!
so have you check the website before asking?

Strawbelly

Thanks in advance!

1) Sign up about 6 months before graduation

2) Will be considered as dipoma holder

3) NA

4) not sure this one you ask the spf career dept
for degree sign on the training for DEI will be totally different from the NSPI training
for DES I not so sure if same

RyDat01

1) Sign up about 6 months before graduation

2) Will be considered as dipoma holder

3) NA

4) not sure this one you ask the spf career dept
for degree sign on the training for DEI will be totally different from the NSPI training
for DES I not so sure if same

Wahhh didnt expect anyone to reply at this time but thank you very much! Glad that I will be considered as diploma holder.

And also, yes, I did check the website before asking but they didn't explain about the pre-enlistee part... they just stated that you have to apply at least 3 months before enlisting.

Strawbelly

Wahhh didnt expect anyone to reply at this time but thank you very much! Glad that I will be considered as diploma holder.

And also, yes, I did check the website before asking but they didn't explain about the pre-enlistee part... they just stated that you have to apply at least 3 months before enlisting.

I think I can explain that
the rationale for applying 3-6 months prior to enlistment/graduation is so that they can have a general gauge of your academic standing upon enlistment since your salary bracket is partially affected by your GPA

Source: asked during recruitment fair

RyDat01

I think I can explain that
the rationale for applying 3-6 months prior to enlistment/graduation is so that they can have a general gauge of your academic standing upon enlistment since your salary bracket is partially affected by your GPA

Source: asked during recruitment fair

Ahh I see... Then im in a bad spot cuz only 3.1 gpa....looks like i have to buck up on my studies for my final year

Strawbelly

Ahh I see... Then im in a bad spot cuz only 3.1 gpa....looks like i have to buck up on my studies for my final year

Tbf the stuff I asked about are related to DEI which they do give a clear indication of the salary bracket for First class and 2nd upper in the same group followed by the other honours

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.