police selection assessment

slowchemical

i was rejected once..and re-applied again, how long will they reply via sms ? First time was 4 days....second time still no reply yet.

safecloud

i was rejected once..and re-applied again, how long will they reply via sms ? First time was 4 days....second time still no reply yet.

dont know lay.. i first time apply also.. but i heard if rejected, need wait for 6mths b4 can apply again..

anyway i wanna ask if i get to join SPF as regular, will it affect my current enlistment date?

safecloud

Hi guys,i went for selection + interview 29th june , today ( 17th july ) went for medical check up.
so aga aga went will get info whether im rejected or accepted?Is going medical good news liao or?
my friend frm may medical wait til nw....

i think u most likely tio alrdy la.. unless ur medical cockup la.. and ppl say if first week no letter = good news. becos they say if rejected = get letter within 1 week...

good luck to u

geniuspear

good to hear tat...haha thx
was kinda worried coz muz declare medical thing ask gt see specialist all tat b4 ornot i say i gt go specialist regarding high blood pressure but specialist do test all tat say is a mistake so im nt hbp.at medical checkup he say my blood pressure still normal but scare the specialist thing will cockup my medical.

Deunamist

from what i heard once u got green light for the SPF medical means you are more or less in, unless you screw it up which is rather unlikely.

wonder when my turn going to come.. zzz

safecloud

eh.. they got ask u what questions arh.. i going selection assessment + interview on monday.. and how did u answer arh.. tips anit.. lols

geniuspear

interview standard question , y u wan join,hw can u contribute , hw u handle stress, ur family background etc.
answer truefully , dun say rubbish like its my passion fullstop. they sure wtf cause the previous 20 guy sure say the same thing.
for me i tink i quite kan jiong but ok la i say im interested in the benefits the spf can offers etc children study awards retirement pension etc.say will further study sponsor hope convert spo.tell them wad u noe and research and experience frm friends/relative in spf.they quite impress say they surprise i actually knew alot about wad police is abt.
overrall show tat u very interested and serious and nt the impression tat u wan sign spf coz u cannot get job or u wan siam army .

safecloud

interview standard question , y u wan join,hw can u contribute , hw u handle stress, ur family background etc.
answer truefully , dun say rubbish like its my passion fullstop. they sure wtf cause the previous 20 guy sure say the same thing.
for me i tink i quite kan jiong but ok la i say im interested in the benefits the spf can offers etc children study awards retirement pension etc.say will further study sponsor hope convert spo.tell them wad u noe and research and experience frm friends/relative in spf.they quite impress say they surprise i actually knew alot about wad police is abt.
overrall show tat u very interested and serious and nt the impression tat u wan sign spf coz u cannot get job or u wan siam army .

wah.. you must be damn zai sia.. i think i very be very kan chong too..
i am interested to know how u answered how could u contribute to the society..
i was thinking that i could answer like i will be able to play my part to contribute to the peace of
singapore by doing my job to maintain law and order at the same time.. lols..
anyway.. did u wear formal or smart casual..

kakashi84

Dont worry la guys. SPF is recuiting lots of new officers. gd luck

singaporesnake

cmpb always take own sweet time one.. that time my pes i wait for like 4-5 mths then get.. then the SPF recruitment also always nvr answer one.. damn dl one..
sop from them :s22: email usually faster :)

i am so frustrated at how they handle recruitment. personally i think they shldn select a candidate, give them their appointment dates and all but then postponed them, asking them to just wait. Thing is, i needed to resign from my last job and gave the company advanced notice so that i can be in the force. Now I am like waiting for god knows what.. i tried emailing them (because calling doesnt help) and they replied asking for my particulars so that they can check. After that i never heard from them since. The recruitment people told me to just wait because if rejected i would then be given a letter. I am like kinda lost now. What do you all think i can do or shld do? I depleted my savings le... This is really long. My process started from January. Supposed to be in on May20th. Gonna b August soon.... By right same original intake with 'SingaporeSnake'. His also postponed but now it seems he is inside le.... anybody same plight as me???? Can give advise?? tks!!

i waited 4 months then got in :o
1 of my bunkmate waited from oct 08 :s22:

singaporesnake

Dont worry la guys. SPF is recuiting lots of new officers. and it seems like any tom dick and harry can get in now. Now is the best chance to join. Previously the criteria and requirement is much higher. Quantity is more important than quality now
:s13: then how come so many still waiting? :s22:
hahaha...seems that you are not the only one shaking your head huh... :look:

seriously. they need to have better selection standards...it seems that nowadays, new trainees look like recruits. and recruits look like trainees...

they should strictly put that regulars need to COMPLETE NS first. if not, finish their POBC in HTA before they are allowed to join as regular.

i am in r13, c coy, u? (my aching body :o)
my fi damn high at pt :s13: :s22:

geniuspear

hahaha...seems that you are not the only one shaking your head huh... :look:

seriously. they need to have better selection standards...it seems that nowadays, new trainees look like recruits. and recruits look like trainees...

they should strictly put that regulars need to COMPLETE NS first. if not, finish their POBC in HTA before they are allowed to join as regular.

lol agree man,i at selection chat up a few guy there.disgusted tat most of them is there to siam army.wtf man seriously lol.totally no passion.but i atually noe 1 ** frm my camp tat wanted to sign police becoz he wan abuse the warrant card ..smlj and during interview he actually tolded the interviewer tat he hate outfield he rather patrol.i cant believe he actually went to medical ( likely selected )..really no quality control nowadays.

iferomeo

sop from them :s22: email usually faster :)

i waited 4 months then got in :o
1 of my bunkmate waited from oct 08 :s22:

That sounds comforting. thanks. i really want this cause it has been my passion. i guess i'll just get a part time job 1st. Complete my reservist. then i hope by then, something will at least come out from it. All d best to u though... tot can be bunk mates..haha.

-guess i have to wait-

geniuspear

can i ask tat there is no fix timing to wait rite?is it like some ppl can wait 1-2 month get in,some will wait very long?my friend medical til nw gt 2 month liao no news... police recruitment came to my camp for career talk,my friend go ask them..they say if medical should be selected can wait for news liao but he like wait damn long lol

fie valensi

Cos of the upcoming IR. Thats why they need lotsa manpower. Not to mention the turnover rate is rather high. Btw, xjason, i wanna 'chidori' one of ur squadmate. Bloody hell push me to the ground during SBT. Tell him what goes ard comes ard. Next time when u guys go for sbt u will understand. That guy totally sabo kia, he think its fun? i hope during his sbt someone go hand his arse to him. i almost wanted to apply the chokehold on him loh. Thats how badly i wanna teach him a lesson.

lol.. my squad did for R4.. everything went okay.. i knoe how u feel.. cool down ya..

tunge80

Just went for the dialogue session just now. interview w 1 lady manpowers officer. think finish in less than 10mins. abit too fast, she didn't really ask much questions leh, just ask me why i wanna join police, so i explain... after that she she ask afew short questions w regards to my answer and explain something to me, ask me any questions, i didn't have...

hmm now the wait again

safecloud

Just went for the dialogue session just now. interview w 1 lady manpowers officer. think finish in less than 10mins. abit too fast, she didn't really ask much questions leh, just ask me why i wanna join police, so i explain... after that she she ask afew short questions w regards to my answer and explain something to me, ask me any questions, i didn't have...

hmm now the wait again

dude.. u also got go for the session today arh.. i went too.. lols.. they also asked me the same
questions.. lol.. what was ur 'index' number'

Now the wait again..

tunge80

dude.. u also got go for the session today arh.. i went too.. lols.. they also asked me the same
questions.. lol.. what was ur 'index' number'

Now the wait again..

hey dude, u applying for SPO or PO think we are different batch. I'm applying SPO, dialogue session at New Pheonix Park on Mon

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.