slowchemical
i was rejected once..and re-applied again, how long will they reply via sms ? First time was 4 days....second time still no reply yet.
Hi guys,i went for selection + interview 29th june , today ( 17th july ) went for medical check up.
so aga aga went will get info whether im rejected or accepted?Is going medical good news liao or?
my friend frm may medical wait til nw....
interview standard question , y u wan join,hw can u contribute , hw u handle stress, ur family background etc.
answer truefully , dun say rubbish like its my passion fullstop. they sure wtf cause the previous 20 guy sure say the same thing.
for me i tink i quite kan jiong but ok la i say im interested in the benefits the spf can offers etc children study awards retirement pension etc.say will further study sponsor hope convert spo.tell them wad u noe and research and experience frm friends/relative in spf.they quite impress say they surprise i actually knew alot about wad police is abt.
overrall show tat u very interested and serious and nt the impression tat u wan sign spf coz u cannot get job or u wan siam army .
sop from themcmpb always take own sweet time one.. that time my pes i wait for like 4-5 mths then get.. then the SPF recruitment also always nvr answer one.. damn dl one..
email usually faster i am so frustrated at how they handle recruitment. personally i think they shldn select a candidate, give them their appointment dates and all but then postponed them, asking them to just wait. Thing is, i needed to resign from my last job and gave the company advanced notice so that i can be in the force. Now I am like waiting for god knows what.. i tried emailing them (because calling doesnt help) and they replied asking for my particulars so that they can check. After that i never heard from them since. The recruitment people told me to just wait because if rejected i would then be given a letter. I am like kinda lost now. What do you all think i can do or shld do? I depleted my savings le... This is really long. My process started from January. Supposed to be in on May20th. Gonna b August soon.... By right same original intake with 'SingaporeSnake'. His also postponed but now it seems he is inside le.... anybody same plight as me???? Can give advise?? tks!!

Dont worry la guys. SPF is recuiting lots of new officers. and it seems like any tom dick and harry can get in now. Now is the best chance to join. Previously the criteria and requirement is much higher. Quantity is more important than quality now
then how come so many still waiting? 
hahaha...seems that you are not the only one shaking your head huh...
seriously. they need to have better selection standards...it seems that nowadays, new trainees look like recruits. and recruits look like trainees...
they should strictly put that regulars need to COMPLETE NS first. if not, finish their POBC in HTA before they are allowed to join as regular.
)

hahaha...seems that you are not the only one shaking your head huh...
seriously. they need to have better selection standards...it seems that nowadays, new trainees look like recruits. and recruits look like trainees...
they should strictly put that regulars need to COMPLETE NS first. if not, finish their POBC in HTA before they are allowed to join as regular.
sop from thememail usually faster
i waited 4 months then got in
1 of my bunkmate waited from oct 08![]()
Cos of the upcoming IR. Thats why they need lotsa manpower. Not to mention the turnover rate is rather high. Btw, xjason, i wanna 'chidori' one of ur squadmate. Bloody hell push me to the ground during SBT. Tell him what goes ard comes ard. Next time when u guys go for sbt u will understand. That guy totally sabo kia, he think its fun? i hope during his sbt someone go hand his arse to him. i almost wanted to apply the chokehold on him loh. Thats how badly i wanna teach him a lesson.
Just went for the dialogue session just now. interview w 1 lady manpowers officer. think finish in less than 10mins. abit too fast, she didn't really ask much questions leh, just ask me why i wanna join police, so i explain... after that she she ask afew short questions w regards to my answer and explain something to me, ask me any questions, i didn't have...
hmm now the wait again
dude.. u also got go for the session today arh.. i went too.. lols.. they also asked me the same
questions.. lol.. what was ur 'index' number'
Now the wait again..