police selection assessment

Deunamist

PO PO. i haven't served NS. i applied since December but my application was probably not considered because i didn't have a PES Status then. and for some unknown reason, i didn't have my medical checkup till 15 May, and that was only after months of calling and emailing CMPB to demand one.

only then i was able to submit my applications.

Deunamist

20 aug went for selection and done interview on the same day.. hope they settle everything quick la.. i'm going to be 21 in half a year.. zzz

Deunamist

damn sian lo. i must have sent in more than 50 applications before i received the sms.

geniuspear

wtf u sent so many application b4 arh.
i sent around tis year jan or feb,they din even reply me,most prolly i in ns,after i ord i sent another den they sms me

brendantoh

damn sian lo. i must have sent in more than 50 applications before i received the sms.

50 applications? fierce.... Bro, those people working in recruitment centre are human also wor, they got temper also wor, so.... just do your best and know the limit. Agitating them won't do you any good. hehehe. :)

Deunamist

yeah i did send in a lot of applications between May to August hehehe. 2-3 a week lor.

i think they go by computer system to sort out applicants, so perhaps from May - July more people apply so maybe the computer might have not selected me.

on the day i went there were only 24 people coming for selection, according to the officers it was lesser than they usually encounter as they had 40-50 people coming at one go before.

i've always felt a very strong connection with the force (no star wars pun intended). a lot of relatives are/were police officers and when they talk about their experiences i always want to experience them for myself too.

during secondary school days i was in npcc because of this and any police-related activity (CSSP, neighbourhood watch and NCPC) i would be the first to volunteer for it.

then in my post-secondary days i managed to become a cadet inspector and started to learn more about the force from the police officers attached to the CCA. after two years i left the CCA in 2008 as i felt no more heart for it. my true passion has always lay in SPF.

blabla think i have said enough nonsense.

brendantoh

yeah i did send in a lot of applications between May to August hehehe. 2-3 a week lor.

i think they go by computer system to sort out applicants, so perhaps from May - July more people apply so maybe the computer might have not selected me.

on the day i went there were only 24 people coming for selection, according to the officers it was lesser than they usually encounter as they had 40-50 people coming at one go before.

i've always felt a very strong connection with the force (no star wars pun intended). a lot of relatives are/were police officers and when they talk about their experiences i always want to experience them for myself too.

during secondary school days i was in npcc because of this and any police-related activity (CSSP, neighbourhood watch and NCPC) i would be the first to volunteer for it.

then in my post-secondary days i managed to become a cadet inspector and started to learn more about the force from the police officers attached to the CCA. after two years i left the CCA in 2008 as i felt no more heart for it. my true passion has always lay in SPF.

blabla think i have said enough nonsense.

U should carry on to help as CI in NPCC just as I am doing now. I am still a HO in npcc while waiting for SPF as SPO. :)

Deunamist

HO oooo. off topic, i am quite pleased that they are going to add the 'NPCC' text to the CI and above ranks to differentiate NPCC ranks from SPF ones.

fabianlau

for me is medical first...appointment letter i still waiting..the guy verbally tell me 2 sept is my appointed date but haven't even recieve a letter yet,phone calls to them didn't help either,they can't promise me anything jus ask me to check mailbox only.they can't even decide whether they had sent or haven't sent the letter.hear liao dam disappointed...
but some ppl recieve medical and appt letter together,those lucky 1

hope to work with u bro..2nd sept go work lo..all the best

tunge80

ANy bros here went for medical checkup recently and got your letter telling you when to sign bond already? Must share share info hor. hehehe :)

haha... yah must jio... i also waiting... we should get the letter abt the same time

btw if the sign on bonus is still on, than that's really good... hehe cos when they took down from the website i kinda assume no more bonus already, afterall economy not so good now...

zynesiak

haha... yah must jio... i also waiting... we should get the letter abt the same time

btw if the sign on bonus is still on, than that's really good... hehe cos when they took down from the website i kinda assume no more bonus already, afterall economy not so good now...

hmm..i tink don't have. i called 1800 352 0000. I asked whether got any sign-on bonus for SPO.The person told me it's not their practice to give sign-on bonus, just have training allowance etc. weird.

brendantoh

Haha. ya, hope the bonus still on, afterall more money is better. hehe.

tunge80

hmm..i tink don't have. i called 1800 352 0000. I asked whether got any sign-on bonus for SPO.The person told me it's not their practice to give sign-on bonus, just have training allowance etc. weird.

think the person don't know anything... what training allowance? SPO sign on will draw full salary already

geniuspear

dam funny de larh recruitment ppl,ask them sent letter already ornot they cant gimme an answer,jus ask me wait wtf,i say ur ppl verbally tell me 2nd sept he say den can start checking letter box nwadays need few days to deliver..i thought singpost is next working day de?zzzz...

bendi85

hey pple, i send in my application last week and i receive the sms today.
going interview selection this thurs.

Wish me luck!!

zynesiak

think the person don't know anything... what training allowance? SPO sign on will draw full salary already

dunno lei..find it weird also..say what not spf practice to give sign-on bonus.. i am pretty certain it was on the spf website a few months ago..just that now it has been removed..but sign on bonus still applies to CNB and SCDF, as stated on their website currently

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.