police selection assessment

xjasonz

Hahaha.. yup.. can fill me in on tiz letter they send.. which one i need to fill up?

u need to fill up the medical for, thts all. the indebtness can fill in on the actual day of bond signing. and also the form if you have any relatives in the force...thts all

xjasonz

i tink can..is good to get references:s8:

no use. references or refress will only be good if the person know you for a long time or know your working habits. eg: yr ex bosses, ex lecturers, yr long time buddy for 20yrs.

otherwise, getting a MP to write a letter for you will be of no use. cos the MP barely know you. and probably only like 30mins during meet the people's session. how to judge a person's character in the span of 30mins? 1st impression can be faked.

xjasonz

okay.. thanx xjasonz..

if u dun want to wake up early to go for medical check up at 8am, you can sleep till 12pm and then go for it at 2pm. they dun care one. and they will put you first. thts what happened to mine. woke up at 7am, went back to bed till 12pm. then went for check up at 2pm

xjasonz

my MP wong kan seng leh.

SO? thts even worst. he will not throw his weight ard by helping u getting into SPF.

use your own ability, not on others to help you in.

he will just tell you to apply thru the website. thts all. and he will tell you, you can apply for SPF after your NS. heck. he dun even care about enlistment matters. he will just refer you to the recruitment center thts all.

**. u think yr mp WKS big f? i know TCH and and his son personally. yet i still slog my way thru bmt and sispec. and was just told to work hard by TCH.

CyanSupra

wah sian..
My npc posting ish damn far and ulu from the place I stay at.
I currently dun own any pvt transport.

xjasonz

wah sian..
My npc posting ish damn far and ulu from the place I stay at.
I currently dun own any pvt transport.

where u stay? nel stop at little india, walk 15mins u reach. if not, mrt to tpy/bishan/novena take 56...but i thought u go E div?

xjasonz

stay in sembawang got posted to bukit timah

bukit timah npc? good luck. quite busy. everytime see them at zouk/boat quay/clarke quay catching trouble makers.

frm sbw, take train to tpy then take 157. stop at the fish and chip there. if not, can take train to town. or take to amk then change 74.

i cant imagine myself posted to jurong or pasir ris. i will die. i stay in tpy

CyanSupra

bukit timah npc? good luck. quite busy. everytime see them at zouk/boat quay/clarke quay catching trouble makers.

frm sbw, take train to tpy then take 157. stop at the fish and chip there. if not, can take train to town. or take to amk then change 74.

i cant imagine myself posted to jurong or pasir ris. i will die. i stay in tpy

:eek:
u must be kidding me!!!
from sembawang to tpy....

I went to the smrt website and found out that if I wanted to reach there by public transport.
I shall need to take bus from 856/859/980 to chong pang den take another bus 171 to 1 Duke Road.

Fyi , the 171 bus trip is ard 62 stops.
Still haven count the bus trip from sembawang to chong pang.

Another route would be take train to cck den take bus 67 [ 30+ stops]

And I can't seems to find bus number 74 in the smrt site.
Damn , I need back my SP!!!!

CyanSupra

Jia lat man.

Somemore have to report there 1 hr eariler.
I guess I shall have to leave my house ard 5.20am as the 1st train will be coming ard 5.30am. :(

Edited...
Nvm liao.
I guess I shall take the train to novena and walk all the way there..
Measure the distance from novena station to BT NPC is only 3km.

I will need at least 14-15mins to clear 3km if I'm running.
So if I were to walk , will take at least 20 - 30 mins.
okay , problem settled :( :( :(

xjasonz

Jia lat man.

Somemore have to report there 1 hr eariler.
I guess I shall have to leave my house ard 5.20am as the 1st train will be coming ard 5.30am. :(

Edited...
Nvm liao.
I guess I shall take the train to novena and walk all the way there..
Measure the distance from novena station to BT NPC is only 3km.

I will need at least 14-15mins to clear 3km if I'm running.
So if I were to walk , will take at least 20 - 30 mins.
okay , problem settled :( :( :(

sembawang to tpy is less than 20mins leh! what are you thinking? frm tpy then u take 157. i think total journey to work place is roughly 1hr+ with 18 bus stops. stop right outside bt npc.

service 74 frm AMK is 16 stops. stop right outside bt npc also. and 74 frequency durin morning peak is damn fast. sometimes u can get like 4 74's at one go. but downside is, very very very crowded.

156 frm bishan mrt is the fastest i can find alrdy...15 stops. i think 156 is the fastest alrdy.

i presume shift starts at 8am? if so, go get OPC la. sart shift end shift all within OPC legal timing

byw, TPY is toa payoh. not tampines..... what were u thinking?

CyanSupra

lol, I thought u was talking abt 10kkj just now.
But for bus 74, I can't find any info from smrt webby.
Anyway, thx for ur suggestion.
I shall stick to my route.

No class 3 atm, only class 2b.
Now waiting to get back my honda sp only.

xjasonz

lol, I thought u was talking abt 10kkj just now.
But for bus 74, I can't find any info from smrt webby.
Anyway, thx for ur suggestion.
I shall stick to my route.
I

74 is sbs transit bro! trust me. bus is faster. walk frm novena is SUICIDE.

CyanSupra

74 is sbs transit bro! trust me. bus is faster. walk frm novena is SUICIDE.

Maybe I head down to amk to see see and look look 1st on my next off.
Currently still on attachment.
And sry, it should be in newton not novena.
My Typo.

xjasonz

Maybe I head down to amk to see see and look look 1st on my next off.
Currently still on attachment.
And sry, it should be in newton not novena.
My Typo.

newton. hmmm.........plausible. but still quite far....explore yr choices...i think bishan is the fastest way now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.