police selection assessment

palmero2009

wah how come SPF recruitment service like no good le...
never pick up calls and reply emails
even go sign bond session can arrive late and never explain in detailed...
now gross salary for PO diploma holders roughly how much before after pass out from HTA?
Can u break down the salary including allowances?

fie valensi

3 days before your bond signing they will sms you. if u nvr receive anything by tht afternoon, please email or call and haunt them. i suggest u start haunting them on 28th May

wahhh.. 3 days before.. they cant confirm much earlier meh.. die.. my 2 "gurantor" hv to take leave for my bond signing.. nvm, juz tell them to take.. hahaha..

fie valensi

thts what the letter says mah. 3 days before will inform. better u hound them earlier. i got confirmation thru email. then the sms only reach me on friday night 8pm++ when bond signing is the following monday. the sms system quite cock up sometimes.

so xjasonz, hv u pack ur stuff?

palmero2009

wah not like prisons le
got free makan...
somemore pay higher then police

heard prisons offer NTC 2 holders only offered 3 year contract not like police permanent
5 o-levels, ITC and above permanent...

GDnitez

nothing much to pack. just bring 1 set of home clothes to wear at night.then toiletries...thn plus the items told to bring..and maybe some snacks..thts all....gona book in with a paper bag...

how come the letter got put need to bring white t-shirt, singlet blah blah blah... or bluff ppl de?

CyanSupra

you are comparing apple to orange. how to compare?

prisons offer meals because prisons itself have to feed the inmates. hence they have cooking facilities and therefore, prison officers have meals catered for them.

as for why pay is higher, police are working to fight crime and possibly handle criminals. prison officers are handling already convicted criminals. which officer is more at risk?

more ever, the job of a prison office is more demanding as they not only maintain order inside the prison, they also work as a counsellor or rather facilitator to the inmates helping in their rehab process. not to mention, its a depressing job.

and lastly, prison is a boring job as many wld put it. u face the 4 walls together with the inmates. just tht you can walk ard the inmates cant. and lastly, inmates vow not to return to prison after release but you have to return to prison everyday.

There are 2 types of kitchen boi in prison.
First type is to cook mass food for the inmates while the another type is to cook esp for the staffs.
They will be earning pay for their job.
Yea , some inmates if they see the staff like can "makan" they will "eat" u up..
Psycho u to smuggle or do any illegal stuffs for them.

Anyway , thx bro..
I took ur advice n took the bus from bishan..
Total trip time only 51mins during morning peak hour.

juventusfc27

abit off topic but i just recently applied for the civilian post of Management Support Officer (MSO) in the Singapore Police Force (SPF).

my interview's next wk at police HQ n they already emailed me all the usual interview SOP. just curious. i asked the caller n he said there's only 1 round of interview, so does it mean contract signing immediately on the spot?

n wats a MSO job scope n working hours like? cfm will be working at novena? or posted islandwide? thanks

juventusfc27

MSO shold be normal office hours. work place NPP or Old PA i think.

after interview, u go home. they call you means u got selected. nvr call you means thank you please try again next time. then they will ask you go down again to sign papers. thts about it

job scope will depend on what they throw you to. You may wana ask which department they are recruiting.

MSO is equ to DXO in Army. you can be clerk in unit or clerk in MINDEF or clerk in CMPB. you can handle admin duties pertaining to NSman, Active personnels or Regulars. So i really duno what you applied for. I mean there shld be job descriptions when u submit yr resume right?

im currently employed lol.

wah sian. need to go down 2nd time again to sign contract...erm i saw this job on SPF careers website. the info there also kinda limited. the webby did mention can be posted anywhere from HR/finance/ops/etc. but the info on their webby is quite up-to-date one right regarding pay structure n benefits?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.