police selection assessment

Envisage06

hi tunge80, i just went for the selection assessment last Wed.
no english proficiency test for me...
Tip for you: Wear a nice pair of underwear =)

Lawenforcer

the enlglish proficiency test is they will give u a title ,example why u wan to become a Police officer then u go to write 1 or 2 page full on why u wan to become a PO lor.

Lawenforcer

just came back from bond signing :(
last min my surties say he the surtie for his COUSIN !!!!
where few months ago he said NO!!!
SOB
tolomo going tanglin police division
dont feel like signing on anymore

Hi dont give up la. is a waste u know. gone thru so many things. Im sure u can find a sureties. Dont worry k!!! gd luck

tunge80

haha i know for the physical check issit?

so the assesement is standard for everyone?

tunge80

the enlglish proficiency test is they will give u a title ,example why u wan to become a Police officer then u go to write 1 or 2 page full on why u wan to become a PO lor.

hah really must write essay ah... i damn sian write essay one man

CyanSupra

just came back from bond signing :(
last min my surties say he the surtie for his COUSIN !!!!
where few months ago he said NO!!!
SOB
tolomo going tanglin police division
dont feel like signing on anymore
If u got no interest for the job but only interested in the pay wise, den u should better not.
In spf is not like wad u see on mediacorp drama.
So fickle-minded den why went for the interview in the 1st place?
Going to echo for wad?

singaporesnake

If u got no interest for the job but only interested in the pay wise, den u should better not.
In spf is not like wad u see on mediacorp drama.
So fickle-minded den why went for the interview in the 1st place?
Going to echo for wad?
:o
but i ask the interviewers they said 12 hr as stated in the website then today they said 14-16hrs worktime....... :s22:
and going to tanglin for the new surtie info
btw, u able to withstay 14- 16 hr of work? :o

iferomeo

:o
but i ask the interviewers they said 12 hr as stated in the website then today they said 14-16hrs worktime....... :s22:
and going to tanglin for the new surtie info
btw, u able to withstay 14- 16 hr of work? :o

at least u can go sign le... i'm still waiting. Postponed my appt date but didnt tell me when the next one will be. emailed them oso like no use. they asked for my particulars to check...but they didnt reply back the outcome. sian... if wait wait then i must go reservist in august le...lol

btw for me...the working hours will not be an issue... because if you like the work, the time isn't much of a big deal. You better think twice before you sign man...good luck.

-With great power comes great responsibility-

CyanSupra

normally if u got some unfinish work to complete.
the working hrs is abt there lo.
Plus , u have to report early an hour and report off late.
working hrs can 1 la..
That time my FTO went to tear off my logsheet , den I redo until midnight.

singaporesnake

at least u can go sign le... i'm still waiting. Postponed my appt date but didnt tell me when the next one will be. emailed them oso like no use. they asked for my particulars to check...but they didnt reply back the outcome. sian... if wait wait then i must go reservist in august le...lol

btw for me...the working hours will not be an issue... because if you like the work, the time isn't much of a big deal. You better think twice before you sign man...good luck.

-With great power comes great responsibility-
hope u have my slot :)

CyanSupra

14 to 16 is too much for me then reach home eat
time sleep >5 :s22:
Pls take note in npc, every team will cover 1 day and 1 night.
So u will have ample of resting time.
So u intend to give up?
Every month , there will be a ist on ur off day.

experiaz1

medical check on 18 june

Hey guys, i received the medical checkup letter on 11 june to go for my checkup on 18june, but the funny thing is some ppl receive the medical checkup and the appointment letter together? Does that lowers my chance of getting into spf? I am a pre-enlistee btw, planning to sign on 5years. And i saw a glimpse of my medical examination report "certified fully fit for the job".

RayOfLight

hey, what to wear for the selection assessment? what will i be doing there? and interview? etc? btw applying for spo..

tunge80

hey, what to wear for the selection assessment? what will i be doing there? and interview? etc? btw applying for spo..

hey r u going for the selection tmr? if so see u there :)

from what i figured reading through the posting, a safe attire would be long sleeve shurt and pants, but read that many come in polos and casual where...

for the selection would the the pyschometric MCQ test, and certificates verification, no interview i think....

Envisage06

yes bro, out of 7 guys, all went shirt/pants... except 1 with Polo Tee and jeans. No need wear ties. No interview session, mostly MCQ + OCR shading + short essay questions + physical examination + certificate verification.

Envisage06

Tip: Alot of interviewees failed to complete the timed section questions. You may want to pace urself accordingly, and DO NOT take so long per question.
All the best!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.