police selection assessment

safecloud

yeah... praying hard...

so ur next round is interview w the physchologist too?

erm, think mine will mbe medical liao.. lols.. cos i planning to backpack malaysia.. then don know when letter will come sia.. sian.. now don know how.. lols

tunge80

yeah got appt for my pyschologist interview next tues... one step closer!

Deunamist

im going to die liao. sent another application last week and tried to call their recruitment again today. as usual nobody pick up. zzz

slowchemical

If you are rejected once, they won't reply u liao cos got your information in their database.
I sent total 4 liao after rejected, they don even bother to ask u go selection again.

tunge80

anyone knows if panel interview got people fail one anot?

just finished my interview w the pyschologist, now waiting for panel

novatliz

If you are rejected once, they won't reply u liao cos got your information in their database.
I sent total 4 liao after rejected, they don even bother to ask u go selection again.

Not really.

Put it this way, if the candidate was not shortlisted due to unable to meet to the minimum prerequisite, have a criminal or any other disciplinary/medical records etc, well no amount of applications made any difference. Lol, many still want to try out their luck...

Well if you really think that you do meet all the requirements, then do not give up. Do note SPF received numerous applications every month. So probably hmmm, there are better pool of applicants to choose from during that period. I hope you get what I mean.

Secondly, if candidate application was rejected due to the interviews, than they are most welcome to try again. There are no maximum no of attempts. There are officers who got the job on their 6th-8th attempts. Although luck do play apart here, which interviewer they were assigned to (some are more lenient than the others) its still falls back on the candidate attitude and mindset.

The best way to pass thru the interview is being yourself. If you were to be rejected (unsuitable for the position) due to your character or personality then let it be. Its kind of blessing in disguise. Trust me even if you wayang thru the interview and managed to get the position, you won't be enjoying working for the organization in the long run.

tiffanydunk

how come now got tell u wad interviews u going for one ar. i last time went 5 times also dunnoe wad interviews meant.

tunge80

how come now got tell u wad interviews u going for one ar. i last time went 5 times also dunnoe wad interviews meant.

huh, ur "last time" is how long ago?

in the sms, it will state the nature of the interview for me.

1st: assessment/selection (SMS)
2nd: Dialogue session (SMS)
3rd: Interview with psychologist (phone call)
4th: Panel interview (SMS)

brendantoh

SPO application

Any Bro/Sis also applied for SPO and went for Board Interview on 29/7/09 Morning session? Any news from you guys regarding the outcome? Thanks in Advance. :)

tunge80

Any Bro/Sis also applied for SPO and went for Board Interview on 29/7/09 Morning session? Any news from you guys regarding the outcome? Thanks in Advance. :)

all the best... my board interview is tmr at 1430...

so did u get the medical letter on the same day?

brendantoh

all the best... my board interview is tmr at 1430...

so did u get the medical letter on the same day?

They mailed it to me. Bro, it doesn't matter whether you get the medical letter on the same day or not, getting the medical letter just means they have prepared it in time for you. I have some Bros here whom have applied for SPO too and secured their bond even when they didn't get their medical letter on the same day. Being yourself during the board interview is more crucial. :)

tiffanydunk

huh, ur "last time" is how long ago?

in the sms, it will state the nature of the interview for me.

1st: assessment/selection (SMS)
2nd: Dialogue session (SMS)
3rd: Interview with psychologist (phone call)
4th: Panel interview (SMS)

4yrs ago? and tat explains why i went so many times.

tunge80

yay... finish my board interview already... schedule for 1430 but drag drag wait wait till 1545 than went in...

3 officers in uniform, 1 lady from manpower, and 1 psychologist...

overall i think i did fine, now wait for medical letter and see how it goes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.