police selection assessment

tunge80

Bro, need to wait for 3 to 4 weeks. They need to confirm alot of things and if wanna you sign on, they need to prepare your bond documents and all the necessary stuffs needed for you when you are inside the 9 months training. They need to do clearance for you too. SPO clearance is higher so need longer time too. We need to be patient ba. heheh.

yah i know 3-4weeks waiting as stated on the letter...

for me after confirm still need to give 4weeks tender for my current job... drag even longer

brendantoh

yah i know 3-4weeks waiting as stated on the letter...

for me after confirm still need to give 4weeks tender for my current job... drag even longer

I think once you received your letter of appt signing, you can tender resignation liao. :)

geniuspear

i have a question,
wads the dif between bond signing and appt date?
coz i today go phq they guy told me my appt date is 2 sept,but my letter haven sent yet,they will sent me tml.
ok so im confuse already,if 2sept is my appt date,den i no nid sign bond b4 tat meh?

brendantoh

i have a question,
wads the dif between bond signing and appt date?
coz i today go phq they guy told me my appt date is 2 sept,but my letter haven sent yet,they will sent me tml.
ok so im confuse already,if 2sept is my appt date,den i no nid sign bond b4 tat meh?

Bro , appt date means on that day you will go down to the required location with your sureties to sign the bond and all other agreements.

geniuspear

coz on sgforum,they say all different date,they had a date to sign bond,a "appt date" and a date they report to hta.im getting confuse T_T

brendantoh

coz on sgforum,they say all different date,they had a date to sign bond,a "appt date" and a date they report to hta.im getting confuse T_T

Haha, bro, relax. When you received the letter, there will be instructions on what to bring, what to do and when to go down to sign the appt and bond. Don't worry. SPF is slow in application process, but they are very precise and careful with their paper works, they don't screw up easily. :)

CyanSupra

Bro , appt date means on that day you will go down to the required location with your sureties to sign the bond and all other agreements.
Appointment date ish the day whereby u officially appointed as a Police Officer.
Next time when ppl ask u when did u join the force, and that appointment date is lo.

Bond signing date is the day whereby u sign the bond.

Deunamist

how come some people asked to go home during the assessment while some others completed everything in 1 day? i completed everything yesterday, like finally.

geniuspear

ahh?cyansupa if tat is the case,2 sept i appointed as po according to them,but i haven sign bond yet and din even get any letter...dam wierd..
they say will sent me yesterday or today

CyanSupra

they said they have already sent out the appointment letter either ytd or today?
Then u have to wait until next week liao lo.

geniuspear

they say : we will sent u today or tomorrow
so ya like u say maybe next week recieve the letter..
but den if 2 sept appt,den mean i recieve letter haven 1 week sign bond liao arh

Lawenforcer

haiz they call me go back reservist very fast and efficient...but my application very slow...................sian

CyanSupra

they say : we will sent u today or tomorrow
so ya like u say maybe next week recieve the letter..
but den if 2 sept appt,den mean i recieve letter haven 1 week sign bond liao arh
if they send u by today, maybe u might receive tml. Cox I dun think singpost operate on sunday.

geniuspear

they saturday gt work de arh?ooo
thx for explaining everything to me...
anyway,if say npco training,hw they post me to which divison?depends on where i stay or where nid ppl they throw where

CyanSupra

manpower dept will decide the posting for u.
Even if u get to choose, might not be where u will be posted to.
Like me, choose 3 in the end. None of it came up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.