geniuspear
haha yuan lai is wei lai de ah sir ! haha spo shiok lor lol!
lol,so did u call them or email them ask abt ur status?
my 1 everytime same reply...still processing...but ppl say is gd news coz means still in but i dam sad wait so long the last time i wan noe is rejected...
ya Bro geniuspear, from my first interview on 17th May till now, I have also waited till hair also white liao but what to do? Just wait and hope the end result is positive and we can join the force successfully.![]()
wah,17 may til nw..so far no news yet?u SPO or PO?
Deunamist bro,nt gay lah,i have the same fantasy as u haha,wearing no 3 wid peak cap,parents come take photo etc etc LOL.ok sound dam gay lololoL!
guys,so can i say that everyone waiting duration is very different?some ppl can as fast as 1 month.some suay de 6 month

YAAAHHHOOOO guys finally gt appt letter.....
2nd sept appt,31st aug sign bond haha

YAAAHHHOOOO guys finally gt appt letter.....
2nd sept appt,31st aug sign bond haha
everyone around here seems to have served NS before. i hope they process my application a bit faster because i haven't served lol.
congrats~ how come ur area postman deliver letter so early?![]()
Bro, have you gotten notice from NS side calling you up for enlistment? If not yet then don't worry. If they did and you know when you going in, then you should check with Police side and highlight to them regarding this![]()

sorry i got no interest in being a commando, guardsman, officer or spec, because all wayang only. i want to handle real crime and real situations and that is what only SPF can give me.
no notice at all..
BUT i saw ns.sg the day before i went for selection and highlighted to SPF recruitment that CMPB did not inform me at all that i am supposed to be enlisted on 14 sep...
CMPB waste my time for medical, then want to call me enlist so early.. maybe because i PES A...sorry i got no interest in being a commando, guardsman, officer or spec, because all wayang only. i want to handle real crime and real situations and that is what only SPF can give me.
i'm a person who thrives on reality and everything we do in SPF is for real, real things happen and real people are affected, unlike in the Army where u are always simulating and preparing for something we don't even know whether or not may happen in our lifetime.
i am just waiting for them to send me a letter then i want to call and kpkb because they said they will inform me 2 months before enlistment. i check NS.sg every week and suddenly being given an enlistment date so soon came as a really rude shock to me.
till today still no letter from them, maybe SPF side working their magic.
i hate Army to the core man seriously.. they're ruining everything they can ruin for me this year (wanted to make a film at F1 track months ago and had to do it overnight because of NDP, can't book national stadium carpark for filming because of NDP, crew members kena call for ICT, RT, now this sudden enlistment date)
frankly speaking i know i will be a very ****ed up soldier because my heart and mind is set firmly on a career with SPF...
no haven't... here is a timeline of my correspondence with SPF
15 May - CMPB medical, first online application to SPF
17 Jun - 2nd online application
26 Jun - 5 Aug - random number online applications
6 Aug - recruitment called me to send in educational certs
7 Aug - sent in, no news till 18
18 Aug - sms for selection assessment, found out about 14 sep enlistment
20 Aug - selection assessment