police selection assessment

Deunamist

i swear i will make dem regret if they dun let me..... i am aware my supposed batch is suppose to be 'command sch' intake.. not interested in being wad 3SG 2LT or what **** sia...

fabianlau

but if army ask u go ..u bo bian one lo...but hope u join spf ...all the best bro.. :)

Deunamist

thanks man.... i never imagined that i would have to wait so long for cmpb medical, and SPF would take so long to reply me for selection assessment also...

my friend supposedly enlisting sep 14, knew about it all the way back in march! who the hell does army think they are :s8:

brendantoh

thanks man.... i never imagined that i would have to wait so long for cmpb medical, and SPF would take so long to reply me for selection assessment also...

my friend supposedly enlisting sep 14, knew about it all the way back in march! who the hell does army think they are :s8:

Err, Its not the problem with Army. The problem lies in you are selected by Army for your NSF in the first place so rightfully they will have priority over the SPF of you. Since you went for the medical checkup at CMPB, it may be usable for SPF side too. So for now, its about whether Army willing to give you to SPF or not. When the time comes for you to enlist and SPF still haven't reply you, I would strongly advise you go enlist, don't let the army treat you as AWOL. For now, you can call the SPF hotline to check with them and hope there are some positive answers. :)

Deunamist

ya that's what i mean.. i gonna make army regret selecting me. cause i am useless to them. maybe they think i can be a officer or spec, but i rather be a useless cannon fodder man if i have to serve army. maybe i should keep highlighting to the OC i want to be a police officer.

ok maybe later or tomorrow i try my luck call recruitment and see how...

tunge80

ya that's what i mean.. i gonna make army regret selecting me. cause i am useless to them. maybe they think i can be a officer or spec, but i rather be a useless cannon fodder man if i have to serve army. maybe i should keep highlighting to the OC i want to be a police officer.

ok maybe later or tomorrow i try my luck call recruitment and see how...

let me put it bluntly... there are many many many people like u who go into the army w the same attitute of not wanting to serve. try to keng as much as possible, n try to get lobo posting... doesn't matter to the army cos no matter what u'll still be inside for 2yrs, so really boils down to ur attitute how that 2yr will be.

my question to u is, if u get enlisted to army and after u ORD will u still sign on Police?

2nd point to note, there are hundreds maybe even thousands of people applying to be POs at the moment ( i actually saw the stacks and stacks of applicant files when i went down to NPP for my interviews) so processing is gonna take a long time, and doesn't mean u apply u gonna be accepted.

why u hate the army so much? National service is something that evey s'pore male have to go through, and the army IS important, although u gonna argue that most of the things u do in the army is boliao and wayang, i agree, but it's still vital that S'pore maintains a Army force which plays a vital role in national defence, just like the police force and SCDF.

camelnut

to add on. Ur ns conduct n performance will be graded. If it's undesirable, u'll have problem signing on police after your ns.

Deunamist

cause they are destroying my dreams. If saf is as good as the us army i will gladly enlist tmr but the truth remains they are a screwed org. I will nv stop until i get into spf man. I also dun understand why they are so adamant.. Spf is also a govt org what. Like i said i am someone who thrives on the reality of the situation. The fake simulations n exes in the army aren't going to motivate me at all, and i'm most afraid of enlisting and later being told that i would have to wait for ORD before i can sign on spf. I'll go crazy man wasting two years of my life like that,. Also means i would start in spf later and my dreams of working in investigation got to postpone another two years... Sigh.. Screw the army man... I'm most angry at them taking their own sweet time to send me the enlistment letter, despite telling me tt they will send it two months in advance... I had to find out for myself. this is really ****ed up...

tunge80

cause they are destroying my dreams. If saf is as good as the us army i will gladly enlist tmr but the truth remains they are a screwed org. I will nv stop until i get into spf man. I also dun understand why they are so adamant.. Spf is also a govt org what. Like i said i am someone who thrives on the reality of the situation. The fake simulations n exes in the army aren't going to motivate me at all, and i'm most afraid of enlisting and later being told that i would have to wait for ORD before i can sign on spf. I'll go crazy man wasting two years of my life like that,. Also means i would start in spf later and my dreams of working in investigation got to postpone another two years... Sigh.. Screw the army man... I'm most angry at them taking their own sweet time to send me the enlistment letter, despite telling me tt they will send it two months in advance... I had to find out for myself. this is really ****ed up...

hey man i think u just need to chill it...

u r just 18? 19? 2 yrs is not gonna make any difference. after u ORD ur salary will be adjusted according.

u are NOT the fist s'pore male who is "wasting" 2yrs of his life in national service. the Police as a career is just like any other career for guys, we go in 2 yrs later than the girls. it's a fact of life in s'pore (and other countries w national service), so what? people who have dreams to become lawyer, doctor, scientist, etc also have to delay their dreams for 2 yrs, just like u (if u get called to SAF that is).

as much as we know the SAF is a pain in the butt, it's a must cos S'pore is such a small nation and we do not have enough regulars to sustain an army force. u r doing it for the country.

being passionate abt joing the police is one thing, good for u, but it just seems like the main focus here is to siam the army. of course it's the best if u get into SPF before army enlistment, but then even if u get enlisted in the army first, and sign on SPF after ORD it's not gonna make any difference in the long run.

camelnut

if really no choice but have to join e army, hope u'll get into military police. It's a good. Trust me.

CyanSupra

knn, waited only few months also make so much noise.
I waited 7 months okay.

brendantoh

I think army is fine. I actually likes the 21/2 years of NSF life as RECCE. Tough but experience gained. With the experience and knowledge as well as my Platoon SGT leadership, it helped me in the application for SPO, so for me, I have never regretted join Army for my NSF time. I hope you will take it easy too. Its not the end of the world, just kind of like fulfilling your dream abit later. Maybe after your NS, you realised you wanna be SPO instead then went ahead to pursue your Degree first? In anyway, as long you have decided and considered very well, I am sure you dream will come true sooner or later. :)

geniuspear

haha thx guys,my postman really late,the letter was type on monday,tuesday he sent,today den deliver to my block...haha anyway jus asking,the letter nv mention anything abt they will call me first to confirm my bond signing ( which alot of u said in the past post abt them calling first to confirm ).my enlisting/appt date is 2nd sept,will report to hta haha.they so last min lor,ask me buy tis buy tat...where gt time sia mus faster buy tml kaoz T_T

denuamist bro sry no offence but i abit quite disappointed wid ur post.u cant hate army for their "fake simulations" becoz there is no war for us to fight and train for real,becoz the next time u gonna apply wad u use in army,u gonna be dead or alive depending hw much u sweat in army.the lesser u sweat in training,the lesser u bleed in battle...
u cant say army is wayang and fake etc etc,i serve my 2 year in ns in combat unit,as infantry rifleman,i carry bloody matadoor 9kg rocket launcher every outfield and walk up to 40-50km in new zealand,lan lan.i born in sg,i defend sg wid my life.
sg gimme a stable and peaceful place to live in,the best i can do is return the favor by doing my best to defend the country if the needs arrive.i can say i hate 3/4 of my army life coz alot of outfield,alot tekan by rsm lol etc etc.but i can say,the experience i gain in oversea training,the weapon i handle,the BROTHERS i have,we sweat,eat,****,cry,whine,quarrel together....spf will rarely have,trust me...my fren in spf say due to the nature of his posting,he dun even have frens to hang out everytime,coz the shift is different.
in army u train because when sg really go war,u r the one wid the gun and u will fight for ur family,frens,love on and country.the bangala and "foreign talent" r nt going to take carry ur 20kg load and walk 30km to fight.they gonna hide,and its when YOU will fight.dun look down on our army say we wayang etc.
i agree alot of ** regular,fck up superior make army machaim office alot politics,but spf also have.every where gt their pro and cons.
i choose to be a police officer after NS becoz i wan experience life in a combat unit,i wan to take the 2 year to decide whether i really wan be a cop,or jus wanna siam NS and slack my life.
i decided i truely wanna protect the community and serve the community tats y i decide to sign on,i nv regret my 2 years in army,im sure alot of ppl out there nv,those who kpkb abt their ns life either is chao keng warriors or their superior like fck.
no offence arh bro,jus wanna let u noe hw i feel

geniuspear

yeah,and denuamist u cant say army nv do anything tat related to real life stuff,after my brunei oversea training,my off day kana burn,deployed for exercise vilgant lion ( msk ) , cant disclose much later bleach OSA lol..
i enjoy the experience,doing my best to protect sg frm terror threats

and denuamist dun worry if u enter BMT den go for medical etc.b4 u POP,if police accept u and mindef realise u,u st8 away report to HTA for police training.
jus have sure they do it in 3 months time,b4 u POP.coz i actually seem recruit in smart 4 botak at police HQ etc they will be posting to HTA soon

camelnut

yeah,and denuamist u cant say army nv do anything tat related to real life stuff,after my brunei oversea training,my off day kana burn,deployed for exercise vilgant lion ( msk ) , cant disclose much later bleach OSA lol..
i enjoy the experience,doing my best to protect sg frm terror threats

and denuamist dun worry if u enter BMT den go for medical etc.b4 u POP,if police accept u and mindef realise u,u st8 away report to HTA for police training.
jus have sure they do it in 3 months time,b4 u POP.coz i actually seem recruit in smart 4 botak at police HQ etc they will be posting to HTA soon

spoken like a true blue mindef spokes person :D

tunge80

I think army is fine. I actually likes the 21/2 years of NSF life as RECCE. Tough but experience gained. With the experience and knowledge as well as my Platoon SGT leadership, it helped me in the application for SPO, so for me, I have never regretted join Army for my NSF time. I hope you will take it easy too. Its not the end of the world, just kind of like fulfilling your dream abit later. Maybe after your NS, you realised you wanna be SPO instead then went ahead to pursue your Degree first? In anyway, as long you have decided and considered very well, I am sure you dream will come true sooner or later. :)

hey brendan we have too many things in common lah... ahah... i was also in Recce, 10 SIB BRC... haha n i kena PS course in reservist... damn bloody xiong man!!! but i never regretted going to BRC (i actually volunteered for it while in SISPEC)...

hope to see u in HTA...

brendantoh

hey brendan we have too many things in common lah... ahah... i was also in Recce, 10 SIB BRC... haha n i kena PS course in reservist... damn bloody xiong man!!! but i never regretted going to BRC (i actually volunteered for it while in SISPEC)...

hope to see u in HTA...

Haha, Bro, I also from 10 SIB then transferred to 1st MIBn after 10SIB stepped down to be NS unit. Ya I think we will work together very well. Hope we both can get SPO and train together inside. I got another good buddy even before I go in train, good news. :)

camelnut

one of the guy who went for spo selection last wed just got rejected. oh no my father will be coming home with the mails soon :(

brendantoh

one of the guy who went for spo selection last wed just got rejected. oh no my father will be coming home with the mails soon :(

U mean he just went for the selection assessment and he got rejected? He must have done very very badly in his psychometric theory test... hmmm. Where you see to know that anyway?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.