haha thx guys,my postman really late,the letter was type on monday,tuesday he sent,today den deliver to my block...haha anyway jus asking,the letter nv mention anything abt they will call me first to confirm my bond signing ( which alot of u said in the past post abt them calling first to confirm ).my enlisting/appt date is 2nd sept,will report to hta haha.they so last min lor,ask me buy tis buy tat...where gt time sia mus faster buy tml kaoz T_T
cause they are destroying my dreams. If saf is as good as the us army i will gladly enlist tmr but the truth remains they are a screwed org. I will nv stop until i get into spf man. I also dun understand why they are so adamant.. Spf is also a govt org what. Like i said i am someone who thrives on the reality of the situation. The fake simulations n exes in the army aren't going to motivate me at all, and i'm most afraid of enlisting and later being told that i would have to wait for ORD before i can sign on spf. I'll go crazy man wasting two years of my life like that,. Also means i would start in spf later and my dreams of working in investigation got to postpone another two years... Sigh.. Screw the army man... I'm most angry at them taking their own sweet time to send me the enlistment letter, despite telling me tt they will send it two months in advance... I had to find out for myself. this is really ****ed up...
denuamist bro sry no offence but i abit quite disappointed wid ur post.u cant hate army for their "fake simulations" becoz there is no war for us to fight and train for real,becoz the next time u gonna apply wad u use in army,u gonna be dead or alive depending hw much u sweat in army.the lesser u sweat in training,the lesser u bleed in battle...
u cant say army is wayang and fake etc etc,i serve my 2 year in ns in combat unit,as infantry rifleman,i carry bloody matadoor 9kg rocket launcher every outfield and walk up to 40-50km in new zealand,lan lan.i born in sg,i defend sg wid my life.
sg gimme a stable and peaceful place to live in,the best i can do is return the favor by doing my best to defend the country if the needs arrive.i can say i hate 3/4 of my army life coz alot of outfield,alot tekan by rsm lol etc etc.but i can say,the experience i gain in oversea training,the weapon i handle,the BROTHERS i have,we sweat,eat,****,cry,whine,quarrel together....spf will rarely have,trust me...my fren in spf say due to the nature of his posting,he dun even have frens to hang out everytime,coz the shift is different.
in army u train because when sg really go war,u r the one wid the gun and u will fight for ur family,frens,love on and country.the bangala and "foreign talent" r nt going to take carry ur 20kg load and walk 30km to fight.they gonna hide,and its when YOU will fight.dun look down on our army say we wayang etc.
i agree alot of ** regular,fck up superior make army machaim office alot politics,but spf also have.every where gt their pro and cons.
i choose to be a police officer after NS becoz i wan experience life in a combat unit,i wan to take the 2 year to decide whether i really wan be a cop,or jus wanna siam NS and slack my life.
i decided i truely wanna protect the community and serve the community tats y i decide to sign on,i nv regret my 2 years in army,im sure alot of ppl out there nv,those who kpkb abt their ns life either is chao keng warriors or their superior like fck.
no offence arh bro,jus wanna let u noe hw i feel