police selection assessment

geniuspear

hahha.. really? and wat u mean by the security clearance mus be high? hahha..OH! and gt ippt test during the selection phase or any of the period whn u're still waiting for results? cos my physical is very chui sia..

OH~ and wat u vocation u intend to choose ar? hahah...

means ur relative or wad cannot be criminal or something like tat bah i tink,nt sure also...
selection only physical bah see whether ur leg any problem,u can march ornot etc.but spo gt psychologist interview also i tink..

my physical chui...zero fighter,2.4 run too fast will vomit,sbj nv pass b4..go in army can pull 12 2.4 can run 11min sbj can silver...everyone sure can pass de larh...but mus put in some effort to train..
but me bad runner ....improve slow..

i select npco but they say posted according to manpower 1...hope tio npco..
k9 i tink nt bad also..i dowan pcg ( cant swim at all )
tink tp also nt bad but i dowan arh lol

tunge80

how u know they kena treated like god? hahah.. but.. i heard its damn hard to get selected for spo cos ur results and physical mus be very zai rite?

the main difference btw PO and SPO is education qualifaictions... if u got degree u will automatically be applying to be SPO.

as for other selection criteria, u don't need to be super fit, just PES A/B and generally healthy

blitzzace

means ur relative or wad cannot be criminal or something like tat bah i tink,nt sure also...
selection only physical bah see whether ur leg any problem,u can march ornot etc.but spo gt psychologist interview also i tink..

my physical chui...zero fighter,2.4 run too fast will vomit,sbj nv pass b4..go in army can pull 12 2.4 can run 11min sbj can silver...everyone sure can pass de larh...but mus put in some effort to train..

wats npco.. those neighbour hood patrol officer? and ur physical now chui? den go in not scared ar? i gt pass during army oso.. but now ord liao.. nua liao.. i hope to go in and train.. cos regimentation is the only way i can improve physical lah.. give me free time i sure slack de.. but i scared if they know i fail ippt den first interview throw u out liao..den i'll be damn sad sia.. its my childhood dream to become police sia...

geniuspear

haha my physical chui but i believe if gt pass b4 sure can pass again de larh,somemore they wan a pass,nt a silver/gold...
yes npco is tat..
haha wont larh,they nv ask me abt ippt during interview,but if they do,i will jus say during ns i was able to attain silver after some training i believe can get it

Deunamist

genius all the best. join up with u soon!

i may be going to hta tomorrow to collect some certificates from NPCC HQ... don't know where my appointment cert went to liao.

geniuspear

ye , anyway 22 sep gt a intake who those who haven't do ns frm wad i heard at the bond signing ytd

fabianlau

one of my friend bro ah long type ,but still can be po.think should be yourself..did u do any crime.

blitzzace

ye , anyway 22 sep gt a intake who those who haven't do ns frm wad i heard at the bond signing ytd

heY~ genius gd luck tmr man!~ and once u book out, do update this thread abt ur training! im very interested in wat PO do during their 6mths training.. =)

blitzzace

I think you are accepted ba since its taking more than 1 week already. My friend that went on the same day as you already got rejected. So I think you are elite ones. hehe. :)

WAOH~.. how come ur fren got rejected? he same degree wif u? and physical gd bo? hahah.. i scared i apply liao oso kena reject leh.. sian...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.