police selection assessment

fabianlau

if those not yet serve then gd luck...i dunno can say out all the stuff ma.. :)when u work u know...

tunge80

just went for dialogue today. Quite ok i think, lasted 25mins. 1 to 1 with AD

wah ur dialogue so long ah... think my dialogue that time only 10mins or so, also 1-1... good lah got lots to talk... next one should be pyschologist interview followed by final board interview... all the best!

camelnut

wah ur dialogue so long ah... think my dialogue that time only 10mins or so, also 1-1... good lah got lots to talk... next one should be pyschologist interview followed by final board interview... all the best!

thanks. now is the waiting game again. how's ur application now? still havent contact u?

camelnut

Guys, any good non-camera phone to recommend? And where to buy? Thanks . :)

go post office or 7-eleven. cheapest is $68 or $88 i think. or go challenger at funan, got old phones. some nokia shops got phones for $58

tunge80

thanks. now is the waiting game again. how's ur application now? still havent contact u?

hah not yet leh... emailed Ms Mahani from Vital.org (HR), she says received my medical but waiting for SPF recruitment side to send her my documents. today is 4weeks. wait lor...

maybe we end up same batch hah...

camelnut

hah not yet leh... emailed Ms Mahani from Vital.org (HR), she says received my medical but waiting for SPF recruitment side to send her my documents. today is 4weeks. wait lor...

maybe we end up same batch hah...
If same batch den it will be november intake le.

tunge80

Maybe recruitment side are clearing some stuffs for you. :) Bro, you may want to get a confirmation from her and if you confirmed will be appointed, then you can notify your company liao, you need 4 weeks rite? :)

yah asked her for time frame but she couldn't give me, then SPF side gave standard cut n paste answer: "still processing".

Mahani says she'll call me once she get my papers from SPF and then can work our on the actual appointment dates with me... see how lah, also don't know what's the problem now. think i give them max 1 more week.

SpellSinger

guys better dun regret sign on.it is really not so easy as what u think

guys i'll have to bump this up for those who are signing on!
make sure it's WHAT you want.

Most regulars I know decide to further their studies after being in the force for 2yrs+. If anything, it's a wiser decision to pursue your studies and get a degree before signing on. Better prospects as a senior PO...

working your way up from corporal is a slow and painful climb!

tunge80

guys i'll have to bump this up for those who are signing on!
make sure it's WHAT you want.

Most regulars I know decide to further their studies after being in the force for 2yrs+. If anything, it's a wiser decision to pursue your studies and get a degree before signing on. Better prospects as a senior PO...

working your way up from corporal is a slow and painful climb!

i also know many people sign on as PO to siam NS in the army...

end of day, agree, if can study go study, it'll give you better/more options in future

magicfever

Hi all,

I received a sms asking me to go for a Selection Assessment + Interview (formal) on 14 Sept 2009. The venue is at Old police Academy. Which mrt station should I alight at? What bus to take from there? Is there any direct bus there from anywhere?

camelnut

Hi all,

I received a sms asking me to go for a Selection Assessment + Interview (formal) on 14 Sept 2009. The venue is at Old police Academy. Which mrt station should I alight at? What bus to take from there? Is there any direct bus there from anywhere?
From e bus stop outside bishan mrt take 156.

bendi85

hey i went for po interview already, afterwhich they ask me go for pyscho test.

so most prob shld be ok rite?? if i fail the interview, den they wont ask me go for pyscho test already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.