police selection assessment

tunge80

Wow how come yours lasted so long? I'm going this thurs.

eh maybe cos i got lots to say? anyways before start, the psychologist told me might last up to an hour... guess depends on the psychologist and the conversation you have lor

cowy1985

u done the assessment n dialogue already right, psychologist interview is the most relaxing one, cos it's not a pass fail interview, means after psychologist interview they'll surely arrange u for board. unless of course the pyschologist deems u to be a pyschopath lah... :D

nothing to prepare, just go there and answer questions from the pyschologist, most qns are related to the answers in the assesement test u did... mine lasted a bit over an hour, some people took 30mins or so... u'd enjoy the session ;)

thank for the info. so will they still ask those standard interview qns? so they wanna noe why we give those ans in the 1st assessment test la? actually i more gan chiong the board interview. duno who will be the interviewers n wat will they ask n dunno tough or not. cos during dialogue session, AD alrdy ask y wanna join police force, wat do i expect is the challenges for this job, how to overcome. so dunno wat kind of qns will they ask in board interview?

to camelnut: ur on this thur ar? so fast.. they today den call me only. good luck ya.

tunge80

thank for the info. so will they still ask those standard interview qns? so they wanna noe why we give those ans in the 1st assessment test la? actually i more gan chiong the board interview. duno who will be the interviewers n wat will they ask n dunno tough or not. cos during dialogue session, AD alrdy ask y wanna join police force, wat do i expect is the challenges for this job, how to overcome. so dunno wat kind of qns will they ask in board interview?

to camelnut: ur on this thur ar? so fast.. they today den call me only. good luck ya.

eh if i remember correctly got ask abit on the standard qns, like why u wanna join police, for me doing mid career switch got explain my decision lah.... they will only clarrify some answers from the assessment test, like ask u to explain ur choice or to clear any contridiction if any.

board interview confirm most "scary" lah... total for 5 people in the room, 3 in unifrom.. but surprisingl they all very friendly n nice so don't worry, just talk to them

camelnut

They called me today too. This time round, they send letter too. At first i thought game over liao. Haha

brendantoh

just finish my clinical yesterday. it was 2 to 1. how's life inside? so fast long weekend alr. haha

Ohh, 2 to 1? you mean 2 psychologists to you one or two interviees to 1 psychologist? Next wed is my first official book-in, this week is orientation course so stay out.

Lawenforcer

Hihi, the orientation course was fun and meaningful, at least very fulfilling for SOs since it introduced many divisions and their operations to us. Real training not yet started, next wed will be first day. :)

great to hear that. all the best for your training bro ;)

geniuspear

jus asking,i sign on as a higher nitec and completed ns..so entry was cpl..
hw long to be sgt?or roughly hw long per promotion and annual increment?
will my promotion be faster compare to those who din complete ns etc?( put aside performance wise )
cant really seem to find much updated info regarding tis issue..

camelnut

Ohh, 2 to 1? you mean 2 psychologists to you one or two interviees to 1 psychologist? Next wed is my first official book-in, this week is orientation course so stay out.
Yeah 2 psychos to 1 interviewee. I think 1 is a so called understudy

Kyoji83

Every year you will have an increment but mostly in order to promote to SGT, it take you about 6 years of service but some are faster because they get a Dip during service & mostly it really depend on your OC.

jus asking,i sign on as a higher nitec and completed ns..so entry was cpl..
hw long to be sgt?or roughly hw long per promotion and annual increment?
will my promotion be faster compare to those who din complete ns etc?( put aside performance wise )
cant really seem to find much updated info regarding tis issue..

Lawenforcer

Every year you will have an increment but mostly in order to promote to SGT, it take you about 6 years of service but some are faster because they get a Dip during service & mostly it really depend on your OC.

hmm usually when the bond going to finish, they will promote u isnt it? two of my friend is like this. but mayb is not all.

Kyoji83

The SOP for promotion is unclear, so most of the OC will not ask the HQ because it make the OC seen incapable for basic admin things even after so many years of service in the force.

In this case, they will wait until your 5th year (for those who sign on before NSF) & ask if you still want to be in the force. If yes, they will promote you during your 6th year of service.

If the OC don't like you or lasy to do admin work or your work performance is CMI, you will still be CPL even 10th years of service.

hmm usually when the bond going to finish, they will promote u isnt it? two of my friend is like this. but mayb is not all.

geniuspear

those recruits or regulars who have not served ns before and just enlisted to spf hta, their hair are cut till very very short, people call them mangkok.

haha wrong,i served ns and im botak :p
its new rule by them tat now all PO trainee was botak :O

safecloud

haha.. i am being called a mangkok now.. gonna sign bond on 12 oct.. anyone else signing too? sian booking in soon

tunge80

Hihi, the orientation course was fun and meaningful, at least very fulfilling for SOs since it introduced many divisions and their operations to us. Real training not yet started, next wed will be first day. :)

yo bro... so u now officially start training liao... :s12:

haiz i'm still waiting for the phone call lah.. almost 6 weeks liao. :s22:

emailed Jonny he say delay is due to them having to calculate my salary cos i'm mid-career switch, but then is damn long liao...

any idea when's the next intake ah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.