police selection assessment

j3ffr3y

WAaaa.. ASP lei.. i am only 2nd lower WHY !!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyway i am going for the panel interview on coming 2 OCT fri..

by the way, will the SPF give retention bonus to SPO after 2 years bond? usually hw much? what is the next duration of the bond? another 2 years? Do u think i will be promoted straight to ASP if i completed my masters?

any allowances for SPO?

Given a choice SCDF and SPF, which will you choose and why?
thanks guys..

doglefox

Any bro went for Senior Narcotics Officer selection? I went to take the psychology test (no interview, just test) 2 weeks ago and have yet to hear from them.

Roughly how many rounds of selection will there be and the estimated time frame for each round?

Deunamist

how's life? i doing quite well in BMT lol. only my chin up and SBJ like ****.

my OC is great and he has already given me the green light to go sign the bond once the letter arrives. :s12:

geniuspear

cool see u soon,hta life is so much better than tekong/any army camp.look forward to it :D

Deunamist

left 10 more weeks...... i assume the december PO intake is either 14/15 or 21/22 december, both monday and tuesday but 14/15 makes more sense because 21/22 is christmas week lol. i POP on the 9th.

bendi85

just received letter of offer for PO.
going sign bond on the 28th oct le...

bendi85

wow u went for your medical check up liao ah? they call me last week ask me to fax them my latest payslip etc

not yet. they send me letter informing me of my medical and my bond signing date.
and also when to report to my division.

tats fast man!

bendi85

btw, like to know, how much is the pay increment every year for a sergent?
and from sergent to staff, the pay increment is around how much?

Lawenforcer

btw, like to know, how much is the pay increment every year for a sergent?
and from sergent to staff, the pay increment is around how much?

I read somewhere here or sgforum coporal is 70 per year. sergeant more than that ba. mayb u can ask the pple when u go sign bond lor. let us know too hehe. your letter state provisional appointment ah?

blitzzace

hi all.. jus wana ask.. flat foot ppl cant sign on police ar? and wat defines whether u're flat foot or nt?

Lawenforcer

hi all.. jus wana ask.. flat foot ppl cant sign on police ar? and wat defines whether u're flat foot or nt?

if severe flat footed I think no chance. last interview I went got one guy his one is quite serious cant squat down the leg muz stand apart very far then can squat down abit. he didnt get to interview was ask to go home. if yours is not so serious can still try ba.

bendi85

I read somewhere here or sgforum coporal is 70 per year. sergeant more than that ba. mayb u can ask the pple when u go sign bond lor. let us know too hehe. your letter state provisional appointment ah?

yup provisional appt.

letter states when is the bond signing date le, even before i go medical.

kop2311987

Hi all,

I am interested in signing on for K9 unit.. anyone is this unit??

If never own dogs before, gt chance to get in a nt?? haha

anyway if i am a sergeant in SCDF, i sign on police, have to go through everything as a recruit den come out private, slowly rise up the ranks?

kop2311987

hmm,, i nsf at SCDF.. so i guess i have to start from recruit and go through training again??

is the selection strict?? before i went for ns, tried to sign on.. but went for the first interview kanna reject liao.. very sianz..

if i 'o' levels sign on, rising up the ranks will be very difficult rite??

bendi85

jus wondering what is the official retirement age for PO?

getting worried what to do after tat!!

Lawenforcer

jus wondering what is the official retirement age for PO?

getting worried what to do after tat!!

50 yrs old. but spf now quite cherish retireee leh. they will have job for u after u retired. if u still wan to be a law enforcer austrailia police wan us to go there and work. there are a few officer went there , but the area u patrol is urban area la. u go out today the nexy day or 2 day later then u will be back home.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.