police selection assessment

xjasonz

the force is nt tat bad,jus tat 70% will regret after awhile when u posted out.while in tracom everyone will WA SIAN SIA LIKE BMT KANA TEKAN etc etc until u go to the real world,u get TEKAN by ur superiors and member of publics u noe wads worse. for me personally so far i still like my job and really serving with passion but i cant say will i feel the same after 2 years.
especially those sign on w/o ns PURPOSELY to siam army,tink again.
bond 5 years if u regret also lan lan suffer, police work is nt everyday run chase thief take out gun shout CID and arrest ppl. its alot of paperwork,OT w/o pay,off burn and kana complain easily.
however if u really serious abt joining, go for it. sry to those potential colleagues hope i dun scare u away.

hmmmm......aiya. tell them now also no use. they wont understand e pain. wait till they walk the streets, thn they know they got cheated by adverts and tv alrdy.

burtonho1990

hmmmm......aiya. tell them now also no use. they wont understand e pain. wait till they walk the streets, thn they know they got cheated by adverts and tv alrdy.

its up to individual to choose .
if everyone keep saying this , then in the future no regular police officers ?

GDnitez

its up to individual to choose .
if everyone keep saying this , then in the future no regular police officers ?

we didnt stop anyone from joining~ we are just trying to show u guys wat to expect inside the force.. :o
some of my squad mate regret joining the force and some were feeling stress with the work, cos really need to be very
"zai" in handling situation..the public expect you to know everything...

mat_rock

A question here...
Sorry if im out of topic...

No matter what, they will reply to you on the outcome rite?Be it positive or negative...
Cause i went for an interview(not SPF but still under MHA) and i am still waiting for the results. I went on 29Apr.

They won't reject you without informing you and leaving u stranded rite?

GDnitez

A question here...
Sorry if im out of topic...

No matter what, they will reply to you on the outcome rite?Be it positive or negative...
Cause i went for an interview(not SPF but still under MHA) and i am still waiting for the results. I went on 29Apr.

They won't reject you without informing you and leaving u stranded rite?

they will send you a letter of rejection if kana reject lor

geniuspear

hahahah cheated by adverts and tv.
i still rmb some stylo advert on tv,one is the guy who was sprinting and became a PO chasing accused. i look at the speed he ran in the advert,i wonder in real life hw many escape frm his custody already.

Traviswearsgucci

So much pessimism in this thread,LOL.Well,since we've already made this choice,gotta prepare for the worst.Instead of pouring out all those negative stuffs that are so uncalled for, maybe a word of advice or some tips on what are the dos and don't when in the force would be much appreciated. :s13:

xjasonz

So you must be 1 of those regulars who regretted signing on? Thanks for the advice though.

regret? never once regretted.

u will understand this phrase of do first complain later when u r inside. =) have fun while u r inside!

if u have completed NS, dont bring in SAF mentality into HTA. u will suffer. If you haven, then you are lucky. You will be treated slightly better than those from the NS squads.

Anyway, the end of the 6mths, no wait. its 7-8mths btw, your career will only begin and i welcome you to the real world of policing where you will learn to love your job and smile even when someone is scolding your family and holding a broken beer bottle in your face.

and you will learn to be patient in this job. very patient. very very patient.

xjasonz

hahahah cheated by adverts and tv.
i still rmb some stylo advert on tv,one is the guy who was sprinting and became a PO chasing accused. i look at the speed he ran in the advert,i wonder in real life hw many escape frm his custody already.

yeah. i remember. realise your talent! means: "eh ops room, any cars on OB, i wana take OB now."

and pray for peace from either 7.30am to 8am or 7.30pm to 8pm.

mat_rock

u will understand this phrase of do first complain later when u r inside. =) have fun while u r inside!

if u have completed NS, dont bring in SAF mentality into HTA. u will suffer. If you haven, then you are lucky. You will be treated slightly better than those from the NS squads.

Anyway, the end of the 6mths, no wait. its 7-8mths btw, your career will only begin and i welcome you to the real world of policing where you will learn to love your job and smile even when someone is scolding your family and holding a broken beer bottle in your face.

Wat do u mean? Care to elaborate on the highlighted part?
Thanks.

Traviswearsgucci

Ohhh, thanks for elaborating more about the job man,yeah,maybe I have to be bitten myself then,will I understand the pain. There's bound to be many upside and downside in any jobs,and it's up to each individuals on how they handle it ,I mean, since when working is fun and not stressful,right? LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.