police selection assessment

kakashi84

oh ok ok..
Sure...If i get, i am joining as Sergeant...

Btw AIO??

AIO is Assistant Investigation Officer. gd luck. They intend to recruit 30 ppl this year. hope u be chosen.police force is 650 ppl? chances higher and selection less strict cos they really need manpower

ARAI_OW

Fail pyschometric test can forget abt applying SPF/CNB for 3 - 4 years. tried and proven. i applied SPF before i enlist for NS and kena rejected. After i ORD i tried to apply SPF again, was not successful in getting interview. Until 3 - 4 years after failing the pyschometric test i apply for CNB then i was allowed to retake the pyschometric test. So please answer the test properly.

So if my outcome is nt wat we want to hear, wen can i apply again?
**I made it to the panel interview, meaning i made it thru the test...**

u r from? i believe if i get it we be colleagues...

Thanks for the well wishes ya..

L@zyBum

Fail pyschometric test can forget abt applying SPF/CNB for 3 - 4 years. tried and proven. i applied SPF before i enlist for NS and kena rejected. After i ORD i tried to apply SPF again, was not successful in getting interview. Until 3 - 4 years after failing the pyschometric test i apply for CNB then i was allowed to retake the pyschometric test. So please answer the test properly.

that proven all the 6 month thingy is rubbish liao. I only know the psychometric test is the problem. Now from your case means must apply at least 3 yrs later.

anyway did you complete the test? i got so many blanks. the final part not enough time -.-

ARAI_OW

that proven all the 6 month thingy is rubbish liao. I only know the psychometric test is the problem. Now from your case means must apply at least 3 yrs later.

anyway did you complete the test? i got so many blanks. the final part not enough time -.-

but u r in the force already rite??

burtonho1990

I call recruitment, they told me just ignore the mindef letter... but i also worry, later enlist to wrong side.

My friend just enlist during may for pnsf. need bring some items as they issue shirt, shoes etc after 3 days. lol

yeah true , btw 8th june regular intake squad also all pre-enlistee too .

kakashi84

So if my outcome is nt wat we want to hear, wen can i apply again?
**I made it to the panel interview, meaning i made it thru the test...**

u r from? i believe if i get it we be colleagues...

Thanks for the well wishes ya..

If you make it to the panel interview, and if u fail the interview. You can reapply after 6 months again. if you really have the passion, don't wait for 6 months. 4-5 months reapply again. fail pyschometric test must wait 3-4 years.

ARAI_OW

If you make it to the panel interview, and if u fail the interview. You can reapply after 6 months again. if you really have the passion, don't wait for 6 months. 4-5 months reapply again. fail pyschometric test must wait 3-4 years.

ok la at least its nt taht bad..6mths..

I really have the passion..
'I noe its nt a breeze but i believe my passion for this job will see me thru...

i REALLY REALLY HOPE I GET IT..
Cos the intviu went well...i hope nth screw up...

how long after intviu do we nid to wait ya? for like a notification that u got it or not...

R we notified even if we r rejected??

Beta_Tester

Can i ask u all something? Other than the SPO ppl. And those who completed their NS.

U all sign on to siam NS or rather Army is it? I know very difficult for u all to admit. Dont be like my friends. Two of them wanna siam Army. One ended up failing his 'probation' period after POP and tio pock to ARmy. Another struggling to pay his debts after getting a car. Hes a CPL after 5 yrs.. A lot of ppl go down this route. Just serve and go away. Dont kill urself with a bond.

Just sharing wat happen to my personal friends. Im a PNSmen now. I know if i ever sign on (Which I wont).. Will be signing on as a SPO. Or even a HASE,MX officer scheme.

WHatever u guys do, just go on to do well, dont regret.

Traviswearsgucci

Can i ask u all something? Other than the SPO ppl. And those who completed their NS.

U all sign on to siam NS or rather Army is it? I know very difficult for u all to admit. Dont be like my friends. Two of them wanna siam Army. One ended up failing his 'probation' period after POP and tio pock to ARmy. Another struggling to pay his debts after getting a car. Hes a CPL after 5 yrs.. A lot of ppl go down this route. Just serve and go away. Dont kill urself with a bond.

Just sharing wat happen to my personal friends. Im a PNSmen now. I know if i ever sign on (Which I wont).. Will be signing on as a SPO. Or even a HASE,MX officer scheme.

WHatever u guys do, just go on to do well, dont regret.

Well you see, why would we wanna do such a dumb thing as to siam NS in Tekong(if that's what you meant by siam-ing NS or Army) As you can see,most people here in the Police selection assessment including me myself, did not even get Tekong as our enlistment destination, I got into SCDF while you see some others got SPF, so I don't think we fall into the "Siam NS or Army" category.

To some, they might thing it's crazy to sign on and all, but to those that did it, there's definitely a reason why they made that choice. Be it dreams,passion or they need the job as a source of income to provide for their family etc etc. Unless they signing on to become a mole in the force like in the movie Wu Jian Dao aka Internal Affairs,arhh,those are the crazy people who sign the bond for such motive, ok I side tracked abit, lol.

As for your friends, I'm sorry to hear about what happened to them, but did it occur to you before if it's got to do with their money management or maybe personal attitudes that got them into such state,(I mean getting a car might not be a very good investment and must really plan well before deciding to get a car). Why would your friend fail his 1 yr probation and another one who got stuck as CPL aft 5 yrs, what's his highest qualification ? How's his performance in the force? No one knows but him, so I feel you shouldn't let your friends down fall affect our choice to sign on,unless you have a hidden agenda which I feel,is definitely not the case.

I hope I've made my point clear to you,not trying to be hostile or stir up a storm,just pinning down my thoughts here, and thanks for sharing with us on what happened to your friends,appreciate it and yeah, We'll serve well and with no regrets.Period :)

Beta_Tester

oh yea, i guess there will be some that try to siam army by coming here. Judging from the post at the police thread.. how to choose police etc..

Well.. Its an extraordinary career. It is nt a job. It is a calling. I respect my fellow colleagues working like mad daily. 24/7 stuff.

Welcome to share ur thoughts. :) np abt it.

Traviswearsgucci

yeah agree with you man, there will definitely be those that grumble about not being able to go police or civil defence, and go tekong sian la whatever not. LOL.

Traviswearsgucci

hey bro tmr signing bond ?

yeah tomorrow 10am at HTA, thanks for your info, else I confirm wear formal go,hahaha,guess a pair of jeans and a button shirt will do, btw what will we be doing at the bond signing session? Listen to the people talk and sign documents ??

burtonho1990

yeah tomorrow 10am at HTA, thanks for your info, else I confirm wear formal go,hahaha,guess a pair of jeans and a button shirt will do, btw what will we be doing at the bond signing session? Listen to the people talk and sign documents ??

listening them to guide us through , every words need to write in capital letters if you screw up one word you got to write everything again lol . wah why yrs HTA , normally is held at old police academy or MHA

if you got any remaing certs or doc hand them up tmr too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.