police selection assessment

athletic91

i got a last min unexpected problem. rushing to find a second suretie for my bond session on monday.. My mom is a hse wife so cannot..

"not parties to an existing training bond, study bond....."

my uncles and auntys all fail that condition as they are alr sureties of their own kids..

geniuspear

most will go NPC. some will go PCG/TP if u choose during selection or during those department visits. A few selected 1 will go some department that is best not said here xD

geniuspear

well different department u learn different things. maybe when u in npc u wont say the same thing since alot of ppl cant wait to leave. dun forget when u posted to land div u might post to DHQ and not as NPCO after all. but npc experience is very unique and the stuff u learn and apply also very "different"

dazuda

Hi guys,

For those who have applied, how long did SPF/CNB take to get back to you, after applying through Careers@Gov?

Thanks!
It took SPF just 1 week to get back to me after applying. I just attended the assessment session today.:look:

sgtrecaro

Thanks bro. Yeps, applied for both, but more inclined towards CNB.

Then go for CNB. Cos a lot of people realised SPF is not for them once they are inside. Every year theres alot of officers who resigned from SPF. Just an advice. U in poly?

sgtrecaro

I applied for both so that there's a backup even though I'm more inclined towards CNB. IMO, people regret cos SPF is a big organisation by itself and it does a lot of things other than just criminal investigation (seems like most people join cos of this). Promotion slow, no job satisfaction - so leave lor.

Nope, been working for 4 yrs already. I've applied for SNO and SPO.

U apply SO different ball game already. haha. much tougher. U are a graduate why do u want to sign on. Passion?

sgtrecaro

I haven't gotten my results yet. Just finish my exams few weeks back.

I'm looking for a change in environment, a job that offers challenges and satisfaction.

I see i think i know what u mean. Hope u achieve what u aspire to be.

sgtrecaro

Thanks bro. :)

I hope they can get back to me, soon.

Cos u applied as SPO might take a while to reply back. Venue different, timing different and interviewer also different. Most prob urs will be at Ministry of Home Affairs. U might want to check out SPO thread. And 1 more thing, unless u are from NTU/NUS, its going to be hard to get in as SPO. Nevertheless, good luck!.

dazuda

Wow! That's very fast! How was the 1st assessment session?

Did u also go for the interview together with ur selection? Cos mine both together on the same day.
no interview wor... only
- psychometric test
- english proficiency test
[lunch break]
- take height, weight
- change to PT kit, check tattoos, deformity
- simple marching, squatting
- verify docs & fill in bank details

duno issit gd or bad that 2 of the lady officers remember my name already...there were abt 39 candidates for the JPO position..:o

dazuda

omg.... i just received sms from SPF. i'm invited for FINAL interview on Thurs. was expecting them to take a long time to slowly process...

happppy

Are majority of the positions closed now? Checked out the SPF website, but there are very little positions.

sgtrecaro

Hi, can i check what kind of questions will be post by the psychologist during SPO interview?

Not psycologist but senior officers. Some of the questions will why u want to join police? What makes u think u can uphold the responsibility? Why must they choose you instead of the other applicants? Just be confident lah. Senior Officer quite tough.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.