police selection assessment

geniuspear

so many apply, hw many will stay after 2/5 years? but shld be nt bad larh nwadays, pay adjustment jin song!

byakuya_23

Am interested in SPO and CPIO, any advise on the career prospect and if i leave where can one go which value the years of experience.

NetballGAL

Submission of remaining Docs

hey all,

Waiting kills..!!! I applied for JPO, went for medical. Recruitment guy called to submit remaining docs BUT mentioned only to submit CPF statements and not the other remainings docs.

Did anyone also submitted this cpf statements to them also?

Puzzled. Dont noe why they need this info tho!!!

Zomart

hi. anybody can tell me what's the difference between bond-signing and formalities? of coz, bond signing is signing of bond (duh). then what's formalities is for? any detailed explanation?

thanks

byakuya_23

interested in SPO and CPIO, any advise on the career prospect and if i leave where can one go which value the years of experience.
Also how is the interview procedure like and the contract for both is 2 years den they review whether to renew?

soho87

for cpio, its a perm contract... 2 years bond meaning u need to at least stay for 2 yrs after training...

hitmen

nov 2010 apply
dec 2010 interview
feb 2011 medical
april 2011 moi grad from poly
may 2011bond signing
june go 2011 in hta chalet
feb 2012 grad as SGT small fry.
Then on in the busiest NPC in the north of SG

wa lao so long xia.

shun07

hi guys i going for bond signing next week but i was told that the JPO prospect is not so good coz you will be earning alot more outside after you finish your 2 years of NS. I still having the dilemma even though I had make it this far. =/

lilacblue1

hi guys i going for bond signing next week but i was told that the JPO prospect is not so good coz you will be earning alot more outside after you finish your 2 years of NS. I still having the dilemma even though I had make it this far. =/
i think what really counts now is your passion..how much you have for the job? im not too sure if it is the right factor to consider but thats just my 2 cents and how i think.

i oso got tot of joining in as a JPO if SPO is not an option for me...but again...yea..job prospect + salary is 2 factors that deter me from doing so...its a tough decision to make...:(:(:(

anyway, goodluck in your future endeavors! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.