police selection assessment

hahaedmw

anyone had any idea if shenton called for medical appointment, is it selected already? been only 1 interview though

ahxian1990

Hi there, i just went for my med check last thurs. From wad i noe med check not comfirm in i guess, u still gotta wait for them to comfirm ur bond signing date,that would be 100% in liao.
As this is my 2nd attempt,once before ns, rejected after med and alrdy few mths in ns.

But im here to ask this, any1 knows roughly how long waiting time after med check??

Ballantines

I just got my reply for the tactical trooper I applied. They asked me to bring along my bank statement, anyone know why? Last time I apply for JPO they didn't ask me to bring leh. So I bring my latest bank statemnt for them or what? Help please, thanks!

Larry bird

Hi.thanks for sharing. Yes I'm going for my 2nd interview this Thursday 11 Dec 9 am. But I always give my best answers to them but still couldn't make it :([/QUOTE) u dun have to give best ans but give them the truth ans.

Larry bird

I just got my reply for the tactical trooper I applied. They asked me to bring along my bank statement, anyone know why? Last time I apply for JPO they didn't ask me to bring leh. So I bring my latest bank statemnt for them or what? Help please, thanks!
nowadays jpo application also required bank statement or bankbook this is incase u get in they will deposit the salary
into this bank acc.

Larry bird

Hi there, i just went for my med check last thurs. From wad i noe med check not comfirm in i guess, u still gotta wait for them to comfirm ur bond signing date,that would be 100% in liao.
As this is my 2nd attempt,once before ns, rejected after med and alrdy few mths in ns.

But im here to ask this, any1 knows roughly how long waiting time after med check??
usually the waiting time is 1-3mths...

jennyloves

They require you for that so that your salary will be deposited to that bank account.

serialmania

This Thursday on 11/12/14 6 pm-9 pm got walk in interview for CPO (community policing). I'm feeling nervous right now. Anyone know what to bring or what to wear? Must tuck in shirt or tuck out? Is the interview hard? Thanks...

ahxian1990

This Thursday on 11/12/14 6 pm-9 pm got walk in interview for CPO (community policing). I'm feeling nervous right now. Anyone know what to bring or what to wear? Must tuck in shirt or tuck out? Is the interview hard? Thanks...

Hello, ehh i think just put on something that is smart,long sleeve causual since is a walk in. but best is still working dress,formal, impression that counts. Hmm i dunno about CPO i only applied JPO:s11:, but most likely is the same;
Y spf? y CPO? how much u noe about CPO, spf core value? ur strength weakness?they might ask u some situation qns as well(since its lik joining an specific unit), 2yrs back they ask alot of situation qns at JPO interview.

serialmania

Thanks. How many interviewer are there in one table? I'm scared I can't answer their question. How do I know if I get accepted or not?...

ahxian1990

Thanks. How many interviewer are there in one table? I'm scared I can't answer their question. How do I know if I get accepted or not?...

Hi, prob its too late if ur reading it, usually 2-3 interviewer(based on wad i been thru so far), Actually most qns do not have a standard ans, so no right or wrong, ur best ans might not the ans they looking for.
I believe they evaluate based on how u ans; judge ur character,values and such. So u might be given 2nd or 3rd chance, if u have wad they want.(my 1st application i went thru, 3 interview, 2nd attempt been thru 2 as well) My 2 cent.

Larry bird

Hey man thanks,i been reading up other forum too,seems so the waiting cant be predicted, when did u go for ur medical? hope u get in soon.

i went on 16th nov. so far going 1 mth . They did asked me to send them cpf statement. When u had ur medical?

Larry bird

usually first interview is 2 person second interview there will be 3 officers. 3rd interview is 1-2 person. if u passed the interview u will proceed to medical.

ahxian1990

usually first interview is 2 person second interview there will be 3 officers. 3rd interview is 1-2 person. if u passed the interview u will proceed to medical.

hey larry bird, hmm my med screening was on 4th dec but didnt ask for my cpf, maybe cos i just done ns, i think the interview is usually depend on the avail of SO for that day,my 2nd interview had 2 SO, 1st had 3.

serialmania

hey larry bird, hmm my med screening was on 4th dec but didnt ask for my cpf, maybe cos i just done ns, i think the interview is usually depend on the avail of SO for that day,my 2nd interview had 2 SO, 1st had 3.

ahxian1990. So are you working as a police officer now? Or you get rejected?...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.