police selection assessment

ahxian1990

ahxian1990. So are you working as a police officer now? Or you get rejected?...

Haha nope not in yet ah, praying that they dun reject me lei(status online is still shortlisted), this is my 2nd time apply liao, 1st attempt before NS(my 3x interviews always kena bomb badly lol),and now my 2nd attempt after NS.

1 interestingly thing i notice about the diff interview is that the main interviewer rank keep getting bigger lol.

noobie2014

just to check with you guys. I did not manage to complete all questions for Psychometric test, so do I still have the chance to proceed to 2nd stage?

ahxian1990

just to check with you guys. I did not manage to complete all questions for Psychometric test, so do I still have the chance to proceed to 2nd stage?

Hey there dun worry, i believe they will giv u a fair chance too. I was like u as well 2yrs ago, couldnt finished my psy test(left like a section no done) but they still allow me to go thru the application stuff.

serialmania

Anyone have clues of STAR or SOC salary as regular?

I'm pretty sure very high. At least 2k I think.

I'm scared I will get rejected for the CPo position. I don't know where else to go. I'm thinking of joining Aetos full time Apo as my last choice. Worth it or not?...

noobie2014

Hey there dun worry, i believe they will giv u a fair chance too. I was like u as well 2yrs ago, couldnt finished my psy test(left like a section no done) but they still allow me to go thru the application stuff.

Haha. Thanks for your info. I felt better now.

ammu1711

police selection process

Hi guys

What is the Psychometric Test that we have to do in the junior police officer selection accessment ?

I am overweight bmi 30 and with 5 o level credits.
what is the chances that i will be selected and not being selected?

Is my weight a problem or do spf takes overweight people for the 6 month training ? Becoz even in NS, there is obese bmt. My age is 21 , female.

Advise me .

ammu1711

hi leaving sch cert is a cert indicates your cca , scholarship & any other awards. As for testimonial is comments & feedback from ur principal & teachers. U will get all this cert usually after you completed your secondary education.
What if i never get the testimonials. Where can i get them?

darklighter

Anyone whose hearing test got a comment from the doctor and got in? Mine did but i didn't catch what Hz i failed to hear. Forgot to ask -_- Damn worried now

ahxian1990

Hi guys

What is the Psychometric Test that we have to do in the junior police officer selection accessment ?

I am overweight bmi 30 and with 5 o level credits.
what is the chances that i will be selected and not being selected?

Is my weight a problem or do spf takes overweight people for the 6 month training ? Becoz even in NS, there is obese bmt. My age is 21 , female.

Advise me .

hmm the test, its just a psy evaluation; ur rational/logic thinking,maths qns etc.
I guess they might ask u go drop some weight and before they process u further? i read on the other forum, that it may be that, if they see the potential during ur interview.
well regarding weight,u said for NS, the obese/PTP, those are the additional training phase~addon training duration. Regular is only standard intake, since they are paying u to train in there.

Btw call up your sec sch for the leaving sch cert.

ahxian1990

Anyone whose hearing test got a comment from the doctor and got in? Mine did but i didn't catch what Hz i failed to hear. Forgot to ask -_- Damn worried now

maybe its a good comment lei? the high freq pitch, i thot i had a prob then(can only hear a faint sound) i ask the med assistant right after i finish the hearing, she say actually that pitch not all able to received it lol( i did have some issues during ns med for the ear)

darklighter

haha no it wasn't good! doctor asked whether i listen to loud music i replied normal volume. thanks for giving me some reassurance bro

ahxian1990

haha no it wasn't good! doctor asked whether i listen to loud music i replied normal volume. thanks for giving me some reassurance bro

Hey np, maybe ur ear hole is block by wax, that happen to me during my ns med lol, hope for the best bah,as long it doesnt affect daily task routine shouldnt be deem an issue, cos i declare that i also got sweaty palms ar, the doc keep asking me whether will have prob anot, i say no.

Today they finally sent me email asking for full bodylength photo, after quite some time. i saw this after i came home from a job interview :( at a split road again.

darklighter

ahh ok hope they factored that in

means you clear medical bro! it's a positive sign! maybe we will enter training in the same cohort

ahxian1990

ohh jan 12 ? still okay not too long, my was dec 5th almost 2 mth le sianzz, i think some1 went the same med as me alrdy goin in. Dunno shuld wait anot, feeling kinda old,time to work and study deg liao >..<

Larry bird

What if i never get the testimonials. Where can i get them?

U Can get it from your sec sch...Go back to your sch & retrieve the record. It is sad to say if it had being a decade chances are the record is no longer there. Perhaps u may wish to check with your teachers which is still wrking in the sch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.