[POLL] Did I ruin a person's life? I fired an intern from ITE today... :(

Did I ruin that person's life?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

Dudick

So long story short, this intern took 4 days of MC in 1 month of work, keeps coming late and is very lazy at work... :(

I keep encouraging the intern to at least do the bare minimum so I can give the intern a pass grade at least. But the intern don't listen... :(

My other interns start complaining why this intern wasn't terminated. They said like this might as well they take MC and come late. I told them their grades will be higher than that intern but they don't care... :(

Fearing a revolt at my workplace, moi decided to terminate the intern. The intern's teacher beg moi for a 2nd chance because she cannot get an in house programe for the intern as there is only 1 more week before the end of internship and the intern must retain 1 more year at ITE... :(

Did I ruin that person's life? :(

TS, you just save his life, because of you, he failed and need to repeat and will wake up and become hardworking in future. Just like how jail change simonboy life

daveteo88

So long story short, this intern took 4 days of MC in 1 month of work, keeps coming late and is very lazy at work... :(

I keep encouraging the intern to at least do the bare minimum so I can give the intern a pass grade at least. But the intern don't listen... :(

My other interns start complaining why this intern wasn't terminated. They said like this might as well they take MC and come late. I told them their grades will be higher than that intern but they don't care... :(

Fearing a revolt at my workplace, moi decided to terminate the intern. The intern's teacher beg moi for a 2nd chance because she cannot get an in house programe for the intern as there is only 1 more week before the end of internship and the intern must retain 1 more year at ITE... :(

One more week left and still you sack him?

XiaoChilli

Its ok.
If u told him and he just continue his ways and didnt tell you any reason why he is always mc and late.
Then he probably deserved it.

Sometimes ppl might have reasons but if he didnt tell u any maybe he is plain lazy.

crimsontactics

no seriously, actually you ruined all of the interns' lives by altering their world view. Now that they see that it is so easy to game the system, they will feel encouraged to behave badly because it is quite easy to get away with it. If you had acted early and be firm, then maybe even the problem intern would have completed the internship.
Wah so jialat Bro zueinder? :(

grevq80o

I guess you taught him a lesson. I really don't care if there is 1 week left. I don't work for MOE so don't tell me to do things for the benefit of MOE.

You can protect urself by showing that you have given him chance to improve (better to have email correspondence or whatsapp texts to prove). This is to protect yourself from the student, wait he counter complain you for wrongful termination.

Good job!

crimsontactics

its okay... i kick out team member before in poly as well for not doing anything...
after that he go commit molestation outside and kena caught by police and expel from school...
2 years wasted... :s22:
Butterfly effect Bro Otokiru! :(

Because chiu kick him out now he convict liao! :(

Jackal84

Thank you for firing him.

Grab food delivery needs a steady stream of manpower available to deliver my meals. :spin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.