[POLL] Should classrooms be air-conditioned?

Should classrooms be air-conditioned?

• Yes

Votes: 44 43.1%
  • No

Votes: 40 39.2%
  • Maybe a cooling system like national stadium (uses 15% of energy)

Votes: 18 17.6%
  • Others (pls specify in reply)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

coolhead

That is what mean, if poly and uni classrooms are air conditioned, other classrooms should be too
But that's because poly and uni use more brainpower so you need Aircon to cool down the extra heat generated

wongminmin

Ur office got aircon?
  • Students pay to learn. Office workers are paid to work.
  • Students spend money to gain knowledge, while office workers earn money by applying it.
  • Students invest in education; office workers get compensated for their labor.
  • Students pay for experience and learning, while office workers are paid for their skills and time.
:rolleyes:

paperplane1943

• Students pay to learn. Office workers are paid to work.
  • Students spend money to gain knowledge, while office workers earn money by applying it.
  • Students invest in education; office workers get compensated for their labor.
  • Students pay for experience and learning, while office workers are paid for their skills and time.
:rolleyes:
Use ur logic means we gotta remove aircon at universities riao

wongminmin

Use ur logic means we gotta remove aircon at universities riao
Use ur logic to calculate the total costs involved for installing, maintenance, replacement aircon and redesign the school structure for aircon installation...... :rolleyes:

7 uni Vs. 335 Primary and secondary school

these "money" can be use for better use for the students and give subsided education for low income families :rolleyes:

paperplane1943

Use ur logic to calculate the total costs involved for installing, maintenance, replacement aircon and redesign the school structure for aircon installation...... :rolleyes:

7 uni Vs. 335 Primary and secondary school

these "money" can be use for better use for the students and give subsided education for low income families :rolleyes:

Use ur cost savings logic, we must not forget to remove aircon from all ite, polytechnics, JCs also.

While we are at it, remove all aircon from govt ministry buildings also, even more cost savings!

helloicanseeu

I chose No because it is none of my business if they have aircon or not. And last time Pri and Sec school also no aircon. 凭什么 chewren these days can have aircon.
cannot compare lah ... last time mata cheng teh kor ... lol

orpisia

Emeritus Honorary Member
After PE

All sweaty smelly go in aircon room smelly even worse

wongminmin

Use ur cost savings logic, we must not forget to remove aircon from all ite, polytechnics, JCs also.

While we are at it, remove all aircon from govt ministry buildings also, even more cost savings!
the logic isn't about cost saving.....

The logic is making education affordable for everyone to study.
This is why got compulsory education.... last time people only study until p6.
Education is never free in the first place...... Most people aren't fortunate like u....... simi uni simi aircon.....
They can finish their secondary, can laugh liao.... Then some will take tuition loan and further their study if possible.....

Education isn't an luxury for everyone......some families will worry when buying textbook/uniform or paying for programmes. just fyi.

u need to be realistic a bit.....want aircon-ed classrooms....Ok then who will be paying? surely not taxpayers money. i rather pay more salary to retain the experienced teachers than aircon. tbh. :rolleyes:

brazenpoli

Are we trying to raise another generation of strawberries?
The strawberry farms nowadays atas with automated airconditioning leh

"Achieving consistent, high-quality yields required meticulous control of temperature, humidity, and lighting within each room. Three rooms were dedicated to strawberry cultivation and one to vanilla, each with distinct environmental requirements. Strawberries thrive at 10-12°C at night and 22°C during the day with 60–70% humidity, while vanilla requires warmer, more humid conditions to replicate a tropical climate."

Main point: With consistent control of temperature, humidity and lighting, we the strawberries can thrive in tropical climates!

https://www.aircon.panasonic.eu/GB_...-strawberry-farm-with-paci-nx-low-temp-units/

Ethan_

Just need to redesign the building in the old ways for maximum passive cooling. Nowadays building design is a heat trap. Air-con just add to the overall surrounding heat. As its pump heat out into the surrounding where the air drawn in is warmer also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.