Prada Freak Thread

pardon me as i am a noob in branded bags. i heard of people that travels to europe, i.e to say paris, getting the latest bags in trend that singapore or asia does not have yet..
any one here have lobang for such buyers?

MeRfMeRf

my prada wallet credit card slot at the side tore.

can i bring back to prada singapore to ask them to fix it?

i got my wallet in US though.. sian man.

you could try thou buttie, even if bought from US, if its from one of their stores and you have a valid receipt, they suld be oblidge to help chiu, only thing ish need to pay nia.

gaoxing84

you could try thou buttie, even if bought from US, if its from one of their stores and you have a valid receipt, they suld be oblidge to help chiu, only thing ish need to pay nia.

still need to pay? sibei jialat leh.

the side of the wallet supposed to be stitch in but i think they just use glue.

must go down and complain, bought less than 3months only. normal daily use..

MeRfMeRf

Anyone hooted the Prada phone ?

waiting for it to be avail wib contract heehee.

17-PRADA-phone-by-LG-3.jpg

ooh if bought quite recently den maybe repair ish foc, just show proof of purchase can liaoz, anyway they should hab chiu records too as the database ish shared worldwide if chiu hoot from their boutiques directly.

mayb can post a peekture of the damage of chiu wallet?

ForumRider

17-PRADA-phone-by-LG-3.jpg

ooh if bought quite recently den maybe repair ish foc, just show proof of purchase can liaoz, anyway they should hab chiu records too as the database ish shared worldwide if chiu hoot from their boutiques directly.

Bro. U targetting this phone too? :D

$1088 w/o contract.... I registered my interest already... waiting for it to launch too but thing is i think this phone not worth getting unless u r a prada fan and want to collect this as one of prada collectable item.... :(

ahboy82

really jia lat if u ask me. pay so much for a wallet oni for it to last 3 months is :eek::eek::eek:

like that might as well buy braun buffel. good enough.

MeRfMeRf

$1088 w/o contract.... I registered my interest already... waiting for it to launch too but thing is i think this phone not worth getting unless u r a prada fan and want to collect this as one of prada collectable item.... :(

haha yarlor, but hor, its a fashion statement phone so notch welly worth alot oso, waiting to see hw much wib contract bah. i still hab the Prada Watch by LG lolx. still use it every now and then. :D

skyline72

I registered my interest too. They said will launch by end of the month which is today. Singtelshop had already launched!

ForumRider

haha yarlor, but hor, its a fashion statement phone so notch welly worth alot oso, waiting to see hw much wib contract bah. i still hab the Prada Watch by LG lolx. still use it every now and then. :D

i missed it that time. It was nice too. It was a bluetooth device too right?

I registered my interest too. They said will launch by end of the month which is today. Singtelshop had already launched!

wa seh... ****....singtel is the only one which i did not register my interest... :(

MeRfMeRf

i missed it that time. It was nice too. It was a bluetooth device too right?

wa seh... ****....singtel is the only one which i did not register my interest... :(

yup, but i rather keep the watch den the phone LOLx...

anyway its going for about $348 for a 2yr contract at $60 per mnth *before gst at stinktel

https://www.singtelshop.com/mobile/#/mobile/catalogue/phones/LG/PRADA_3_0/plans

it seems to me it more like a repackaged Samsung Galaxy with Prada design cues...

ForumRider

yup, but i rather keep the watch den the phone LOLx...

anyway its going for about $348 for a 2yr contract at $60 per mnth *before gst at stinktel

https://www.singtelshop.com/mobile/#/mobile/catalogue/phones/LG/PRADA_3_0/plans

it seems to me it more like a repackaged Samsung Galaxy with Prada design cues...

i actually called singtel on this earlier :s13:

anyway this is available online for now.
I also think this prada is equal to S2 somehow plus more accessories n design. I think buy with contract is ok but not w/o line...bo hua...

So far it seems that singtel online shop is the only one selling this phone. Not sure about LG itself though.

Bro... buy liao pls GPGT k? :D
LOL

gaoxing84

IMG00220-20120131-1847.jpg

the side tore, its not stitch together with the wallet, instead they use glue.. :(

ForumRider

the side tore, its not stitch together with the wallet, instead they use glue.. :(

waa dint know they actually glue it instead of stitching it...:eek:
BTW do u put multiple cards in one card slot??
i see your second card slot is like having two cards in it...:s11:

MeRfMeRf

i actually called singtel on this earlier :s13:

anyway this is available online for now.
I also think this prada is equal to S2 somehow plus more accessories n design. I think buy with contract is ok but not w/o line...bo hua...

So far it seems that singtel online shop is the only one selling this phone. Not sure about LG itself though.

Bro... buy liao pls GPGT k? :D
LOL

haha, notch so soon bah? waiting for IP5 to be out den decide betw the 2?

hmm if chiu put too many cards into the slots, its just a matter of time before it really gives way. nonetheless i do agree that it should have been more well made rather then just using glue likedat...

ForumRider

starhub called me... say to process my order for prada phone
will deliver it to my address..... :s13:

sigh.... but i prefer m1 leh.... waiting for m1 to call.... :(

gaoxing84

hmm if chiu put too many cards into the slots, its just a matter of time before it really gives way. nonetheless i do agree that it should have been more well made rather then just using glue likedat...

the tore part is where i put my ezlink card. my old LV card holder is also stitch together, rather than use glue. this weekend go down prada complain alr

waa dint know they actually glue it instead of stitching it...:eek:
BTW do u put multiple cards in one card slot??
i see your second card slot is like having two cards in it...:s11:

oh, its not 2 cards, its just 1 fujifilm instax photo and kopitiam card. the rest is just 1 card a slot

ya, the quality quite bad sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.