[Printer] Laser Printer questions lip lai !!!

Nakedtoes

thinking of upgrading from m205b to m225dw... users of m225dw any complaint? it is not led laser right

wizardundo

Hi, I need a printer for basic printing (duplex)..
1. Mono or Colour
- Mono

2. Print Scan Copy (3in1) or single function
- Single function printing, scan is bonus.

3. Printing capacity per month
- Less than 50 monthly.

4. Budget
- Below $150.

5. Other extra requirement like wireless, iphone printing etc.
- Require wireless due to space constraint. Cheap toner/drum replacement if possible.

Currently using Lexmark Prevail Pro 708 (Faulty :o)

initialtbk

Anybody using fuji xerox p265dw facing super short wireless connected duration issue? Like the connection to the printer will be cut off only after about 30secs? I've set the deep sleep timing to 30mins. The printer LCD states that shows 'ready' but when I click print on the document the printing queue pop up states not connected to the printer. Super irritating to have to off and on printer every 30 secs or so. Any advise? Thanks.

Aventad0r

I am using fuji xerox cp115w colour printer, I use it to print school notes. Sometime When I print circuit notes, the wires are not printed and when printing digital electronic notes, my logic gates are not printed. anyone might know the reason why? toner level is just slightly below half :s11:

sevenfightclub

That's my suspicion too initially, then I text the seller and ask him so he said it was for promoting of his business and for good reviews.

The printer arrived yesterday and it looks and works like new with a full toner. So i guess its trustworthy but no ntuc vouchers though unlike those bought from challenger etc.

Which seller is this? I couldn't find.

sevenfightclub

Anybody using fuji xerox p265dw facing super short wireless connected duration issue? Like the connection to the printer will be cut off only after about 30secs? I've set the deep sleep timing to 30mins. The printer LCD states that shows 'ready' but when I click print on the document the printing queue pop up states not connected to the printer. Super irritating to have to off and on printer every 30 secs or so. Any advise? Thanks.

Oh dear doesn't sound good. This is the one I was considering to buy.

Have you called their tech support?

Xaser74

When is the next one?

Hopefully not at EXPO sibei far.

Actually those IT show every 3 months hor don't really have to travel down one. Those retail ships will match the price with IT show one. Just go to your nearby retail shop can liao. The previous one I bought at suntec city newstead technology comes with free standard trolley and one stack of A4 paper and printer with pricing same as IT show

Nakedtoes

Actually those IT show every 3 months hor don't really have to travel down one. Those retail ships will match the price with IT show one. Just go to your nearby retail shop can liao. The previous one I bought at suntec city newstead technology comes with free standard trolley and one stack of A4 paper and printer with pricing same as IT show

match is match they also match the amount of voucher given? It show usually they give more or up to double the voucher.;)

sevenfightclub

Got pros and cons of course.

No leh, Fuji xerox P265dw had been $179 plus $30 NTUC vouchers for a while. Then at recent COMEX was $139 + $30 vouchers + trolley (of cos). Price was not matched anywhere else. After the show, it cost $169 + $30 vouchers.

sevenfightclub

I use color printing about 10% of the time and very little copy and scan. But I need a fast output printer.

Let's say they cost about the same, between Fuji Xerox M265z (30ppm but have to forego color) and CP225w (18ppm), which one would u guys buy if you were me? I know it's like comparing apples and lemons but I find it hard to decide.

Niaoson

Any laser colour AIO to recommend? For small office use. Actually only need the photocopying and printing function but guess the scanner will definitely be part of the package heh

tonerseller

Brother will be same pricing but for other brands maybe hard to match same pricing.

tonerseller

I use color printing about 10% of the time and very little copy and scan. But I need a fast output printer.

Let's say they cost about the same, between Fuji Xerox M265z (30ppm but have to forego color) and CP225w (18ppm), which one would u guys buy if you were me? I know it's like comparing apples and lemons but I find it hard to decide.

you are comparing even much distance products. Eg. orange vs toyota car :s13::s13:

M265z is mono multi function

CP225w is color single function

Got 2 questions you have to ask yourself
1. Can you give up color printing totally?
2. Can you give up copy and scanning totally?

This will be the recommended model based on your answer

1-Yes, 2-Yes : Fuji Xerox P265dw or P355d
1-Yes, 2-No : Fuji Xerox M265z
1-No, 2-Yes :Fuji Xerox CP225w
1-No, 2-No : Fuji Xerox CM225fw

tonerseller

Any laser colour AIO to recommend? For small office use. Actually only need the photocopying and printing function but guess the scanner will definitely be part of the package heh

Need auto double side photocopy?

Ya scanner will be part of the package cause photocopy also use scanner tech to process images

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.