Proposal Ring - Part 2

fabiaN__

yeah true, i should probably bring her down to JP for a look. Its right that nobody will know where the ring is from, but i think girls want face, when friends ask where is this from (which most of her engaged colleagues and friends always get this question) at least u say goldheart or something still got abit face. hahaha i dont know man. Cartier or Tiffany definitely out of range for me.

I'm looking at minimum 1 carat, F colour and VVS2 actually. hope i can work something out and start saving money. The facets and arrows thingy abt the difference between solitaire and solasfera is abit chim ! hahaha. so which one normally cost more? sounds like Solasfera will cost more?

Thanks so much for ur reply ! :D

Well, though branding could be an "issue", what is even better is that the "no-brand" custom made ring has a diamond of better quality than that of a "branded" ring. It's probably cheaper too.

Won't that be good? Heh.. but I guess just work within your budget lor. My SO likes the cushion brellia, hence I got mine (as scope images posted above).

The solasfera is more expensive for sure compared to the super-ideal round. Maybe around 20%? Think one fella forumer posted that he got a 0.79 ct, G (?), VVS2 (?) at around $8k w/o setting...

BEWARE

that fella is me.... but is 0.79 G VS2 at 7950... haha...

JP recommends mostly VS1 or VS2 and F or G color unless customer insisted.

Under magnification, i could see inclusion but no way for naked eye.

Adding on to fabian's comment, Solasfera performs extremely well under low light condition which you should be concern about as most of the time, ladies will not be under strong lighting condition.

fabiaN__

that fella is me.... but is 0.79 G VS2 at 7950... haha...

JP recommends mostly VS1 or VS2 and F or G color unless customer insisted.

Under magnification, i could see inclusion but no way for naked eye.

Adding on to fabian's comment, Solasfera performs extremely well under low light condition which you should be concern about as most of the time, ladies will not be under strong lighting condition.

lol. paiseh, BEWARE bro... me lazy to scroll up to find who's the user. hehe..

yeah, i agree on your point regarding JP's recommendation. a friend of mine got an F/VS2 (forgot the carat weight) from JP too!

kaysee

Well, though branding could be an "issue", what is even better is that the "no-brand" custom made ring has a diamond of better quality than that of a "branded" ring. It's probably cheaper too.

Won't that be good? Heh.. but I guess just work within your budget lor. My SO likes the cushion brellia, hence I got mine (as scope images posted above).

The solasfera is more expensive for sure compared to the super-ideal round. Maybe around 20%? Think one fella forumer posted that he got a 0.79 ct, G (?), VVS2 (?) at around $8k w/o setting...

hahaha. got it. thanks bro !

Daniel.Y

i am looking at the jannpaul diamonds as well. With a budget of $7500, i am thinking of..

Superideal cut.
Colour: F preferably (wouldn't mind if a bro here have a "G" colour here to compare.
Clarity - Vs1 or VS2 will do.

Which is the biggest possible carat size i could achieve?

Below is for my own reference and research..

ange1yn wrote:
I visited JP last Sunday. I vaguely remember the following

Super ideal 0.72 F VS1 or VS2 for $7,200
Super ideal 0.76 F VS2 for $7,600
Solasfera 0.76 F VS1 for $9,600

Read that a brother here got his at super ideal $7950, for 0.79 carat, G colour.

BEWARE

i am looking at the jannpaul diamonds as well. With a budget of $7500, i am thinking of..

Superideal cut.
Colour: F preferably (wouldn't mind if a bro here have a "G" colour here to compare.
Clarity - Vs1 or VS2 will do.

Which is the biggest possible carat size i could achieve?

Below is for my own reference and research..

ange1yn wrote:
I visited JP last Sunday. I vaguely remember the following

Super ideal 0.72 F VS1 or VS2 for $7,200
Super ideal 0.76 F VS2 for $7,600
Solasfera 0.76 F VS1 for $9,600

Read that a brother here got his at super ideal $7950, for 0.79 carat, G colour.

Assuming your 7500 is without setting then u can get a super ideal cut at least 0.7x. This is at least Sam had presented to me...

I bought the Solasfera .79ct G VS2... but havent get my scope images yet.. i have looked through the scope before liao... should be fine i think...

Do note that prices may fluctuate... So it;s difficult to get the exact dollar for very similar stone...

~WindzStriker~

Guys usually Christmas will have sales right ?
or you all have seen enuff to know that any outlet or any sales person you all personally know of will give better discounts than such festival sales ?

BEWARE

or you all have seen enuff to know that any outlet or any sales person you all personally know of will give better discounts than such festival sales ?

how come no one reply u?? haha

I think year end everywhere got sales bah... but no one knows better than those management whether it's better?

After reading the thread from 2011 to 2013, i dont hear any sales from JannPaul though...

fabiaN__

how come no one reply u?? haha

I think year end everywhere got sales bah... but no one knows better than those management whether it's better?

After reading the thread from 2011 to 2013, i dont hear any sales from JannPaul though...

haha if JP got sales during X'mas season... then i think many bros here will kick themselves in the foot liao... :o

limited

Hahaha i'm sure they wont be giving discounts on their Super Ideal range. lol. Otherwise a lot of bros will really bang balls. haha! =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.