Proposal Ring - Part 2

aceminer

About 8.5 for stone.. Just the normal platinum setting 950..

U leh? U chose ur ring already? U were thinking of the customized setting right?

Yup haven leh. I most likely going with the second one I showed. My diamond was 4.25 already so that's like 10% off my budget liao. But couldn't resist the lure haha

HYHY123

Yup haven leh. I most likely going with the second one I showed. My diamond was 4.25 already so that's like 10% off my budget liao. But couldn't resist the lure haha

Oh. 10% off budget is about 400- 500 dollars ? Hmm I think if u and your gf really like the design, maybe can consider getting it.. Once in a life time ma. Then try to spend lesser in the next few months.

But also must see your other financial commitments la.. All the best in choosing your ring.

Dicer181

the final product! :D:s12:.. not sure if its the camera angle that make the 7 o'clock side seem a bit messy at the arrow part.. cant tell that using the scope.. what u all think? havent collect yet though.. overall still very satisfied

1_zpsnyww5wwq.jpg

3_zps6cvelxrw.jpg

Your ring looks very chio! The scope is fine. Maybe becos of the camera angle

aceminer

Oh. 10% off budget is about 400- 500 dollars ? Hmm I think if u and your gf really like the design, maybe can consider getting it.. Once in a life time ma. Then try to spend lesser in the next few months.

But also must see your other financial commitments la.. All the best in choosing your ring.

Haha yeah about there. Yup Most likely getting it... Haven spoken to them to get them to render though. This ring design is on facebook.

RobinTYS85

Buying Engagement Ring

Hi All,

Can anyone advise me where can i get cheap and nice diamond rings?
Be it branded or from diamond dealers.
I'm targeting to spend about 3.5k.

please help?

thanks

frosty2015

Please comment on the diamond specification i'm buying

Hi guys,

Please comments on if these diamonds are good buy thanks!

I've seen the diamond and I think they are nice but after seeing the GIA report about the characteristics such as feather, cloud, needle and pinpoint I'm a little concern if they are significant factors to consider. Please advise thanks!

The one I'm buying:
GIA report 2186588719 (SGD 4,600 with setting)

Considering:
GIA report 1159866454 (SGD 4,000 with setting)
GIA report 2186802340 (SGD 5,800 with setting)

aceminer

Hi guys,

I've seen the diamond and I think they are nice but after seeing the GIA report about the characteristics such as feather, cloud, needle and pinpoint I'm a little concern if they are significant factors to consider. Please advise thanks!

The one I'm buying:

Considering:

Do u have the scope images? U ever heard of hca scores?

frosty2015

Do u have the scope images? U ever heard of hca scores?

I don't have the scope image, HCA scores yes ive heard of them but these diamonds are GIA certified only

Do the diamonds characteristics mentioned in the GIA report matter?

anever

Anyone has feedback buying diamond from a hong kong dealer? i m considering several diamonds and they all have pretty good HCA score. the dealer will bring the diamonds to SG under the condition i have to buy one of those i selected.

i have my reservation but i am seriously considering this:

0.76, F, VS1, 3ex

Depth 59.9 %
Table 58 %
Crown Angle 33.0°
Pavilion Angle 40.8°
Girdle Medium to Slightly Thick, Faceted, 3.5%
Fluorescence Faint

HCA: 0.8

price: 4900 sgd

any tips please?

sugaricing83

Hi guys,

The one I'm buying:

Considering:

I think your choice is good! Gives the most bang of your buck based on carat, clarity and colour assuming all are super ideal cut from JP

Grizz.P

Anyone has feedback buying diamond from a hong kong dealer? i m considering several diamonds and they all have pretty good HCA score. the dealer will bring the diamonds to SG under the condition i have to buy one of those i selected.

i have my reservation but i am seriously considering this:

0.76, F, VS1, 3ex

Depth 59.9 %
Table 58 %
Crown Angle 33.0°
Pavilion Angle 40.8°
Girdle Medium to Slightly Thick, Faceted, 3.5%
Fluorescence Faint

HCA: 0.8

price: 4900 sgd

any tips please?

HCA score is one thing. You can't just rely on the score. You need to check the scopes too.
A badly cut diamond can still have a low HCA score. It's only a filter.

Btw, your diamond have fluorescene le.. No point getting a good color and clarity if there's flourescence.

aceminer

HCA score is one thing. You can't just rely on the score. You need to check the scopes too.

Btw, your diamond have fluorescene le.. No point getting a good color and clarity if there's flourescence.
I think I read off somewhere some diamonds have blue flourescene and they are good? But I guess that isn't the case here right

anever

Thanks, definitely have to look at them in person before deciding. Under normal light, why faint fluorescence be triggered or it will look normal?

Grizz.P

I think I read off somewhere some diamonds have blue flourescene and they are good? But I guess that isn't the case here right

Thanks, definitely have to look at them in person before deciding. Under normal light, why faint fluorescence be triggered or it will look normal?

Fluorescence will only be triggered under UV light. Meaning when you are outdoors. It can have a cloudy effect on your diamond and give it an off color. I read fluorescence can be good if you go for lousy colors and clarity like J color, etc. Cos the cloudy and off color effect will counter the yellow color. But for high colors and clarity, its no good because it will make the diamond look worse when outdoors. That's also why better specs diamonds with fluorescence are sold cheaper for this negative effect.

aceminer

Fluorescence will only be triggered under UV light. Meaning when you are outdoors. It can have a cloudy effect on your diamond and give it an off color. I read fluorescence can be good if you go for lousy colors and clarity like J color, etc. Cos the cloudy and off color effect will counter the yellow color. But for high colors and clarity, its no good because it will make the diamond look worse when outdoors. That's also why better specs diamonds with fluorescence are sold cheaper for this negative effect.

ah i see... no wonder that explains it.. thx a lot

anever

Thanks for this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.