MeRfMeRf

Base from the last updates of our co-forumer a:
.51ct G VS2 Super Ideal is around 3.5K
.44ct G VS2 Super Ideal is around 2.5K

Typical setting is starting 500SGD in 18K WG

If you are not the particular and very meticulous about the color and clarity and since they are only offering G VS2 on their Super Ideal as the lowest, I think you can add a bit more to your budget to have a half carat diamond ring, more on "the best value for your money"

But if you are the "best of both worlds" type of person, be on the .40-45ct size diamond, youll have a better color and clarity diamond and of course it is all within your budget.

I will suggest to stick on your 3000-3500 budget, 500 for the settings and 3000 on the diamond. You can upgrade within a 2 years period if I can still remember ;-) so if the situation changes, there's a quick upgrade option ;-)

You might want to consider a trilogy of .30ct each?
I think you will just need to add a bit on your budget and you'll have a .9Xct total trilogy ring, but again it all depends on your preferrence.

i think trilogy cost a fair bit more than this bro's budget, on average each rock with good specs at 0.3 could come up to about 1-1.3k each multiply by 3 will be quite beyond 3k liao if add setting. i did some research before getting my wife's trilogy.

how about 14k white gold? as long as the diamond dosen look small compared to the ring itself, it is pretty much ok

you could give JP a try, just drop them an email to tell about your budget limitation. if not try Meyson or Taka who stock inventory within their price range.

Milo-Dino

hmm it's been about 1 month after i ordered my setting...

will JP call or email me?? should I email in and ask?

hollander

i think trilogy cost a fair bit more than this bro's budget, on average each rock with good specs at 0.3 could come up to about 1-1.3k each multiply by 3 will be quite beyond 3k liao if add setting. i did some research before getting my wife's trilogy.

you could give JP a try, just drop them an email to tell about your budget limitation. if not try Meyson or Taka who stock inventory within their price range.

Yes correct, it is only an estimate. Best thing is to inquire but atleast he got an idea of what he can have on that budget.

hollander

how about 14k white gold? as long as the diamond dosen look small compared to the ring itself, it is pretty much ok

NO offense bro, with your budget can you consider 2nd hand one?
Theres a lot of Very Good Quality 2nd hand items that will suit to your budget, when I say Very Good it is almost looking new... you just need to have a good eye in choosing. You can have a .20ct - .30ct solitaire ring or a better ct cluster diamond ring.

Hua_Hui

Base from the last updates of our co-forumer a:
.51ct G VS2 Super Ideal is around 3.5K
.44ct G VS2 Super Ideal is around 2.5K

Typical setting is starting 500SGD in 18K WG

If you are not the particular and very meticulous about the color and clarity and since they are only offering G VS2 on their Super Ideal as the lowest, I think you can add a bit more to your budget to have a half carat diamond ring, more on "the best value for your money"

But if you are the "best of both worlds" type of person, be on the .40-45ct size diamond, youll have a better color and clarity diamond and of course it is all within your budget.

I will suggest to stick on your 3000-3500 budget, 500 for the settings and 3000 on the diamond. You can upgrade within a 2 years period if I can still remember ;-) so if the situation changes, there's a quick upgrade option ;-)

You might want to consider a trilogy of .30ct each?
I think you will just need to add a bit on your budget and you'll have a .9Xct total trilogy ring, but again it all depends on your preferrence.

what's a trilogy??
500 setting, 3k diamond sounds about right. so i'm possibly looking at somewhere btwn .4 to .5ct right? (exclude setting)
thanks!

Milo-Dino

Better call/sms/email the one who been dealing with you. How long was your arrangement then?
thanks...

he just happened to call me after I posted lol... apparantly he smsed the wrong number previously thus I didn't get the msg..

I'll be collecting it the next weekend since I'll be busy till then

Nichi

dropped by jp last night for first session.

Iris was initially assigned to us but chemistry was totally not there...

asked for another staff to assist us and Jann came in. Really took the time to explain everything. Unfortunately as we went down after work, didnt have time to select diamonds. We were the last to leave the shop.

Even all their diamonds "went" home already.

hollander

thanks for the info buttie, think i pass on this stone. :)

just collected my wife's trilogy yesterday...

16k5dt5.jpg

Carat Weight = 0.34 Each
Colour Grade = F for all
Clarity Grade = VVS2/VVS2/VS1
Cut Grade = Ex for all
Polish = Ex for all
Symmetry = Ex for all
Florence = None for all
Clarity Characteristics = Cloud/Cloud/Crystal

here a trilogy from our bros/sis here

hollander

what's a trilogy??
500 setting, 3k diamond sounds about right. so i'm possibly looking at somewhere btwn .4 to .5ct right? (exclude setting)
thanks!

500sgd starting price of the settings.

And yes, if solitaire somewhere around .4ct to .5ct base on the recent purchase and updates of our bros here, better send them an email or an inquiry so that youll have their advise on what possible specs that you can have base on your budget.

Im not sure if there's an increase on the prices of the diamond.

Shione

dropped by jp last night for first session.

Iris was initially assigned to us but chemistry was totally not there...

asked for another staff to assist us and Jann came in. Really took the time to explain everything. Unfortunately as we went down after work, didnt have time to select diamonds. We were the last to leave the shop.

Even all their diamonds "went" home already.

Lol Iris was the one who attended to me when I was buying my ring. I thought she did quite well leh. Quite knowledgeable and answered my queries. Or maybe I too noob to ask difficult questions >.< Then again, I was a walk in so can't complain too much also =x

Nichi

Lol Iris was the one who attended to me when I was buying my ring. I thought she did quite well leh. Quite knowledgeable and answered my queries. Or maybe I too noob to ask difficult questions >.< Then again, I was a walk in so can't complain too much also =x
mine didnt even get to any diamond parts.

after shake hand and intro each other tio stuck liao... like she dunno what to say...

just to confirm, Iris is a chinese girl right? late 20's like that, fair skin and slight chinese accent.

after shake hand and intro each other tio stuck liao... like she dunno what to say...

just to confirm, Iris is a chinese girl right? late 20's like that, fair skin and slight chinese accent.

brotherrrrr... she kana charmed by you lar!

anyway you met Jann, as far as i know, he is really pro

MeRfMeRf

NO offense bro, with your budget can you consider 2nd hand one?
Theres a lot of Very Good Quality 2nd hand items that will suit to your budget, when I say Very Good it is almost looking new... you just need to have a good eye in choosing. You can have a .20ct - .30ct solitaire ring or a better ct cluster diamond ring.

well i second your idea too! could give those pawnshops a try and sent it for cleaning and polishing it would be as good as new!

Shione

Yea she's Chinese. Early twenties only la lol.

shaoos

New batch of stock

Hi Guys , New patch of stock had arrived!!Sry for those that have been waiting for the Black colour ring box

Hi Guys,
I’m selling TOP QUALITY LED LIGHTED PROPOSAL RING BOX!
Perfect for proposing in the Dark . HOT SELLING!!

READY STOCK!!

64515552.jpg

33353068.jpg

69698837.jpg

57535800.jpg

31184242.jpg

47116090.jpg

ALL BRAND NEW!

Details:
HIGH POWERED LED Light shines directly down on the ring.

Bring out the sparkles of the stones

Perfect For Proposing in the dark.

High quality Black/RED PU leather grained exterior.

Fine Black velvet inlay, with a bright LED light on the upper inside.

Light switches on and off when box is opened or closed.